NAPS2 (Not Another PDF Scanner)

NAPS2 (Not Another PDF Scanner) User Reviews



5 stars88% 8
4 stars11% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 9 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 9 user reviews
Post your own review

Everything you need 5 stars by jemlaw208 Sep 28, 2020
This scanning utility is fast, functional, and free. It does everything you need to scan images and PDFs, including OCR conversion and merging scanned pages in a single file. After suffering repeated crashes of my previous scanner utility PaperPort, this app is like a light breeze. show Review details
Fantastic ! 5 stars by krell3520 Jul 14, 2018 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I have been struggling with a commercial scan program called Scan Papyrus..... This program is PERFECT ! Works GREAT. Zero learning Curve. Very intuitive ! Installs in Win&-64 No problem. No viruses, malware, adds or nonsense ! If all programs were like this it would be a better world. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. show Review details
Epson gt15000 5 stars by hugee101957 Oct 11, 2017
Works with Epson GT15000 A3 scanner in Windows 10 64bit, changing profiles a bit fiddly but overall a nice bit of software that does exactly what it says. show Review details
Works like a charm 4 stars by dawnskies Aug 08, 2017 (Read all my 9 reviews)
Simple, but functional, exactly as described show Review details
Just 2 words... 5 stars by Hellraiser Jun 11, 2017 (Read all my 30 reviews)
Just 2 words : Absolutely great !!! show Review details
Should be named the easy pdf scanner 5 stars by mymonaro2003370 Oct 03, 2015 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Very easy and simple to use; I like this program. It is now my preferred scanning program. Thanks for the freeware. It did take me a little while to work out that the OCR feature is purely to make the document able to be searched for text when the document is opened in a pdf viewer program. I had assumed the program would convert the text via the OCR function to a raw text format that could then be used in other programs, e.g. MS Word. However, this is not the case. show Review details
Very easy to use. 5 stars by rmdcsv779 Jul 14, 2015
Very easy to use. show Review details
Simple to use 5 stars by Sam_the_Man May 09, 2015 (Read all my 54 reviews)
This stand alone program makes scanning a breeze. It's simple with little instructions needed to use it. Pleased to have found it and highly recommend it. show Review details
The very best scanning software 5 stars by stepanton Nov 28, 2014
For many years I had been searching for a good scanning program for my old HP ScanJet (3500c), that would let me scan one page after another without any interruptions, until I finally found NAPS2! Scan a set of pages and save them directly into PDF in ONE GO! Very easy "scanning profiles" management. 3 SIMPLE STEPS: select profile & press scan (repeat) & save ... DONE! Multipage TIFF export possible. GUI: simple, uncluttered, easy to understand and control. Installation: NO REQUIREMENTS!, small install-file. And it's FREE! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...