IconCool Studio Pro

IconCool Studio Pro User Reviews

5 stars20% 1
4 stars40% 2
3 stars20% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star20% 1
Based on 5 reviews
Avg. user rating: 3 Based on 5 user reviews
Post your own review

It's alright 3 stars by gimpguy Sep 12, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
It's a good icon program but waaayyy too much money for it. It does have a nice interface is is very easy to use, even for beginners, has plenty of options, good scaling, etc... However, there are numerous other apps to create icons just as good for free. If it was cheaper, I wouldn't mind it but after comparing it, I didn't feel it was anything special. I can create excellent icons in Gimp and that's free or numerous others. Yes it is a good icon program, I don't deny it but not for the price. If it was MUCH lower in price, I would have rated it higher. I would still recommend it, but only if someone wants to pay that much for it. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Sep 15, 2008: Dear gimpguy, Thanks for your precious opinions on our product IconCool Studio 6. IconCool Studio 6 is an item of professional icon software for creating, editing, converting, extracting 32-bit icons and vista icons, also supports for multi-format *.ico file by one icon project creation. We offer our customers two types of versions to buy: IconCool Studio 6 Standard($39.95) and IconCool Stuidio 6 Pro ($59.95). IconCool Stuidio 6 Pro involves IconCool Mixer, a fantastic assistant tool for vista icon editing, developed by our icon software experts with some exclusive functions which enable you to create custom icons from scratch, using multiple layers and a variety of ready-to-use vista icon elements. We at all times keep the principle of high value for money and good quality for reasonable price though our policy for making a price for our products is a comprehensive arrangement. Thanks a lot. Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have.
Wonderful product and supports service 5 stars by rralphfox Aug 18, 2008
When I got the job to design some icons for our products,I was too nervous to sleep. Heard of the IconCool Studio 6 from one of my oldest guys specializing in the icon design, I tried. The IconCool Mixer built in this product made me accomplish several icons fast and successfully. Meanwhile, because of my stupidity, I had made some mistakes in registration process. With the help of the supports guys and I got their fast response and IM service to resolve my questions. show Review details
New fantastic version 4 stars by swanfew Aug 05, 2008
As an image software fan, I have used each version of IconCool Studio because I really love it. From the version 3 to version 5, its bright and new interface and easy-to-use impressed on me deeply, but I found it unstable when running and with bugs. To my surprise, the new version of 6 makes me satisfied. The previous bugs have been fixed, the stability also has been enhanced, especially, I am experiencing its unique marquee operation beyond comparison with any other icon design software. I really hope that the IconCool folks can get me better and better image gifts. show Review details
Great looking and lots of features, but buggy. 4 stars by dhowell Dec 07, 2007
I was impressed by the sharp looking interface and vast feature set. You can draw icons with automatic anti-aliasing--very cool. But I have been disappointed because both versions of this software that I have purchased ( 3.31 and 5.23) have been very, very buggy. Program crashes often, locks files sometimes that it is trying to save to, tools behave erratically, etc. I do not know how they can release this as a finished product. It appears to me to be still in early beta. I have both versions mentioned above and I have to switch between them because a certain feature will cause the program to crash in one version and not in the other version and vice versa. I really like the program and wish very much that it was solid. It would be a great program for the money if they would get the bugs fixed. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Aug 19, 2008: Dear dhowell, Thank you for your review our product IconCool Studio Pro and your long period of great concerns our products. After our IconCool Studio Pro released, we found some illegal cracking versions had circulated in market. To protect our intellectual property rights and our customers right, we began to use some software protectors for preventing the software cracking since the end of 2007, which might result in the actions unstable. Under our team hard working, it is happy to say that the new upgrade version: IconCool Studio 6, has just been released, some special functions offered in this version. Meanwhile, we welcome your contacting us for the free upgrade to IconCool Studio 6 and give us your precious suggestion. Please contact us via supports@iconcool.com, and we will send the latest version of IconCool Studio. Thank you so much. Please feel free to contact us whenever you have any questions about our products and services.
Customer service? 1 stars by Anthrobyte Nov 26, 2007
After a very disappointing experience trying to get this software to run without freezing up or continually asking for an install disk (after fully installed), I was compelled to uninstall it and ask for a refund. Sadly, customer service offered zero assistance in addressing the issue and refused the refund. This is not cool at all. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Aug 19, 2008: Dear Anthrobyte, We do thank you for your review our product IconCool Studio Pro and your concerns our products. Our products sell through share-it online order system, as an attached service, share-it provides and delivers backup-CD of our products for our customer by physical delivery. Some delayed response to you for asking for installing disk might be resulted from the frequent emails transferring among you, share-it and our customer service department, which might put off the issue transaction. It must be clear that our refund system has some stages to process when receiving a refund and the refunding reason should also meet the refund reasonable requirements which focus on the product quality and service. We have checked our refunding database and found that your refund had been dealt properly. If you havent yet gotten your money, please contact us and we are willing to refund you. If you want to know more about our refund policy, please visit our FAQ site: http://www.iconcool.com/faq_general.htm#9 We really hope that all of our customers can enjoy our products and service offered by IconCool Team no matter where you are and when you use because we do appreciate your sincere suggestion and your feelings of our products and service, which encourages us to do better and better. Thank you so much. Please feel free to contact us whenever you have any questions about our products and services.
Back to product details   Add your review...