IZArc

IZArc User Reviews



5 stars64% 11
4 stars23% 4
3 stars11% 2
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 17 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 17 user reviews
Post your own review

Nearly perfect 5 stars by wildgoosespeeder Jul 14, 2010 (Read all my 52 reviews)
This program is a must for file compression and archiving. The interface is easy and customizable. I only have two problems with this program. The first problem is that it's not a file manager like other archiving tools or even like Windows Explorer. This program only opens archives. Just by looking at the interface, it fools you into thinking it could be a file manager but really isn't. The next problem is creating new archives. It opens a save dialog of where you want to save your archive and then brings you to what you want to add to it and what type of archive it should be. I can't help it should be the other way around or should just be one window. These problems are minor though. IZArc is a must have. show Review details
A great basic zip/unzip utility 5 stars by TattooVampire Nov 11, 2009
Does what it's supposed to and does it well. In an age where archive managers come with built-in FTP clients and other nonsense, IZArc is a nice change. show Review details
One of the best 5 stars by desertjon Jul 04, 2009 (Read all my 18 reviews)
Thumbs Up!..Very reliable program show Review details
Good and reliable 5 stars by TerryP Mar 27, 2009 (Read all my 87 reviews)
I have used this for sometime and it has always worked without a hitch. It can zip and unzip in many formats and it's my zip utility of choice for everyday use. show Review details
Awesome zip utility 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 01, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Ok, it`s fast, easy to use, faster than Winzip and I`ve been using Winzip for YEARS. Now, IZArc is my zip utility of choice and is simply excellent! show Review details
Must have 5 stars by sbrof81 Jan 28, 2008 (Read all my 2 reviews)
If anyone is looking for a solid, light weight easy to use compression tool this is a must have. It does everything I could ever ask for, and more, in a compression software. show Review details
Excellent program 4 stars by Ghost_ARCHER Jan 06, 2008 (Read all my 10 reviews)
Convenient tool I am wondering when it will compress to rar too. A small question, what the left panel used for? For me, I think it is a file explorer, but it is not working that way. As it only display the current zip file, why not put it in one line and leave the browser search for the archive? show Review details
It beats the rest by miles. 5 stars by yassertariq Dec 13, 2007 (Read all my 89 reviews)
I have been using it since version 3.1 appeared on the scene. And ever since then, it's my default compression tool. At times it (version 3.81 build 1550) does fail to open password-protected RAR files. I hope this minor glitch is fixed in the next build. It's a must-have, so don't wait, download it now! show Review details
The best 5 stars by jupiter Oct 01, 2007 (Read all my 4 reviews)
It has all the features of commercial archivers. But it is free. Opens every archive [ISO too]. Just try it! show Review details
Great product 5 stars by wapu56 Jun 09, 2007
I have been using IZArc for a couple of years and have to say it is simple and does everything I want. Really like the ability to make self extracting Zips. A Big help on more than a few occasions. show Review details
Neato! 4 stars by Rodger Jan 22, 2007 (Read all my 99 reviews)
I dont know why I have never tried this before but it is great-easy to use and you can right click on any format and extract.... show Review details
Good archiever 4 stars by firegate Nov 26, 2006 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Can handle most popular archive types and a good feature is language support. It does the job most people need.. show Review details
Good 5 stars by Hendrik Nov 23, 2006
Izarc is the best program for compression I have used so far, and it is free show Review details
Nice software, nice interface, but... 3 stars by SithTracy Nov 11, 2006 (Read all my 19 reviews)
I am security conscience and the fact that this supports ZIP-AES encryption I think it is important for a product like this to be open source. I have no idea if the author has built in a "back door". However, this does have a better interface than my zip/7z product of choice and it is a plus that it also has a command line interface add-on. If the author opens up the source, I'll be first in line to make a donation. show Review details
Very nice! 5 stars by jbseventyone Aug 23, 2006 (Read all my 10 reviews)
I have been using IZarc for about a year, and I think it is the best freeware archiver. One thing though, It sometimes can not zip up certain exe files, maybe it doesn't recognize them. All in all, I think this program is great, and everyone should give it a try. I always test my compressed files after compressing them with Izarc, and it hasn't ever corrupted a zip file. I get far more use out of Izarc then I ever have with Winrar. Thanks for a great utility. show Review details
Great program, but beware! 4 stars by Fileper Sep 22, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Overall it does everything that it's supposed to, and it's nice to have one program to handle all formats. Beware though that there is a major bug that has the potential to result in file loss. I've discovered that when using the context menu to decompress 7-zip files, that files within directories and sub-directories do not get restored. If you delete your 7z file after decompressing, thinking that all the files had been restored, you would soon find that they had not and have now lost them. Such a thing would probably be rare, but I'm sure there are circumstances where the loss might be permanent if you weren't careful and didn't have a backup somewhere. show Review details
Can't compress different language filename 3 stars by rioooo Sep 20, 2005 (Read all my 5 reviews)
Everyone's rating to this s/w is so good. But when I try it, I found it can't compress different language filename. Compression for English filename is generally alright. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...