GroupMail User Reviews

5 stars50% 1
4 stars0% 0
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star50% 1
Based on 2 reviews
Avg. user rating: 3 Based on 2 user reviews
Post your own review

Solid performer at a great price 5 stars by techqi Feb 26, 2008 (Read all my 7 reviews)
I've used this application for the last 2 or 3 versions. It is very easy to set up and a delight to use. The free version is also pretty good for a freebie. show Review details
Not all its cracked up to be 1 stars by OzBrad Oct 14, 2005 (Read all my 23 reviews)
I was and still am a user of Group Mail 3(GM3). When GM5 was published I paid the upgrade price for the new features and better interface(?). This is when my issues started. I found the Infacta website misleading. Most useful features must be purchased as part of a pro package. This info was not clear on the website and only apparent through the "You must upgrade to access this feature" messages. I also found this software caused my PC to CONSTANTLY crash. Support was along the lines of "uninstall all other software as there is a conflict." If I had a dedicated newsletter PC I wouldn't be using Groupmail. Similaly identified bugs have not been corrected. As a programmer I know that some of the bugs identified are easily fixed. Example: File-Exit in subscriber module did not (at time of writing) work. I have since uninstalled GM5 and continue to use GM3, even if it has fewer features. Disapointing. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Dec 20, 2005: Hi - as the author of this software I feel I must respond to your message. You say that you paid for an upgrade but yet felt that you needed to purchase a pro package to get access to the features. This doesn t make any sense. We offer 2 paid versions and 1 free. The difference between them is explained in multiple places on our site and in the software (see for details). We have always sold 2 editions and we made sure not to remove any features between the different versions. I would really appreciate it if you could contact us directly so that we could go through your issues properly. I do admit that there were some silly bugs in the initial release but these have been fixed and tested and we have continued to add many new and exciting features based on user feedback. I really would appreciate it if you could get in touch with me directly and I can assure you that we are very eager to help in anyway that we can. Best regards, Jonathan Hill Managing Director, Infacta Ltd.
Back to product details   Add your review...