360 Total Security Essential

360 Total Security Essential User Reviews



5 stars44% 4
4 stars22% 2
3 stars22% 2
2 stars0% 0
1 star11% 1
Based on 9 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 9 user reviews
Post your own review

Unfortunately on the way to being bloated 3 stars by mcr0161 Apr 24, 2016 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I have used 360 Total Security for a year or two. It was the fastest and least obstructive in my opinion. Unfortunately now it's beginning to feel like a virus itself and is well on the road to being bloated. I'm sure other readers will be oh so familiar with this if they've used anti-virus software over the years! For example, I have Auto Update turned off but, looking at the Windows Task Manager, I see that the program hogs the CPU for several minutes after booting up. I don't know what it can be doing for all that time as everything else has long since finished loading and it delays me starting work effectively. If you exit the program completely (supposedly) the Task Manager shows QHActiveDefense.exe and QHWatchdog.exe still running and ending the processes is "denied." The interface looks simple and as if it would be fast but seems sluggish. Sometimes a "quick scan" seems to take forever to cancel. I have also had a number of what seem to be false positive malware alerts. show Review details
A good program ruined 1 stars by Klatuu Dec 18, 2015 (Read all my 16 reviews)
Loved this and gave it a glowing review when it was 360 Internet Security. But this latest version, which automatically replaced 360 Internet Security Essential is horrible. Tags way too many programs that are perfectly safe as viruses, and also tags any URL's you may save to your desktop as viruses! In some cases to get these things whitelisted takes multiple steps and screen locations to actually have it whitelist! Total Security Essential is absolutely horrible. What a shame since 360 Internet Security was fast and reliable! Unless the only thing you use your PC for is to web browse and email, don't even think of using this! show Review details
Seems ok, but... 4 stars by Geejay Nov 18, 2015 (Read all my 14 reviews)
Running an older PC with WinXP and I haven't noticed any slowdowns using TS360. However scanning files manually, via context menu, seems to be a hit or miss: Some scans never start/complete. Incidentally, the first file I did successfully scan manually, which arrived via email attachment, passed. This same file was flagged at VirusTotal... Nevertheless, I still recommend TS360 because NO anti virus is 100 bullet proof. show Review details
Perfect 5 stars by robmo5246 Apr 02, 2015
Ease of use, download and installation, and protection make this perfect for my two desktops and laptop. Highly recommend! show Review details
Not for older PCs 3 stars by Snaphoos Feb 10, 2015
My pc is in fact rather old, with its' core 2 duo T5870 processor. Nevertheless there are other virus-scanners who are less of an impact on the speed of my pc. This program made it impossible to do anything but run itself on my pc. Other then that, nothing wrong with it! show Review details
Most impressive 5 stars by Solfire Jan 22, 2015 (Read all my 8 reviews)
It's quite an amazing piece of software, considering it's free. Lightweight too, full of features, 5 AV engines built into it (you need to activate the Avira and Bit Defender engines yourself inside the program with a single click, bit it's easy enough). Seriously awesome and all for free! show Review details
Great program 4 stars by bossman7580213 Jan 09, 2015
This has been a really excellent performer. Easy installation. It also removed virus and malware that windows defender did not detect. I would recommend this to anyone. At least to try. show Review details
Deserves to be no.1 5 stars by danielson Jan 04, 2015 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Lightweight, fast, no nagging sounds or ads, feature filled... What more can someone ask from a freeware program? Have tried and tested many, even shareware and this one takes them all! Simply a must for security minded people. show Review details
I am liking it!!! 5 stars by dkh2500423 Nov 27, 2014 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Installed this software on all of my devices. Love It! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring