PrivaZer User Reviews

5 stars36% 4
4 stars54% 6
3 stars9% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 11 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 11 user reviews
Post your own review

Privazer competes with ccleaner -- very well! 5 stars by ltgargaz367 Apr 06, 2015 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I've been using Ccleaner for at least a decade, and it's great. I will not replace it with PrivaZer -- yet. However, I will use PrivaZer to do a deep and thorough cleaning at least 1week. It is feature rich and easy to use -- especially for the more experienced user. Like Ccleaner, you can protect selected cookies and the rest will be deleted. The UI is friendly and their support appears to be excellent. I'm thinking that just prior to defragmenting my HD, I will run PrivaZer -- not Ccleaner. I HIGHLY recommend PrivaZer. They know what they are doing. show Review details
Not bad so far 4 stars by jpw477 Feb 01, 2014
My first running of PriaZer was an unexpected 7 hours . Setup for basic user it practically runs it's self . After the 1st round of searching it said it could save me almost 26G of space . So I let it do it's thing . After 4 hours of deleting and compacting files a new screen popped up . Now it would wipe the free space which took another 3 . I noticed a huge difference with the Chrome browser in quickness , the system was average . I'm hoping that was a 1st time learning curve and future cleanings will be quicker . show Review details
A car with three wheels 3 stars by Nicholas Jun 14, 2013 (Read all my 61 reviews)
Privazer does its job well and thoroughly although it takes its time. Nevertheless this utility is far from finished. It still lags the important option to clean up a multi TB NAS. Here it comes up with a cryptic message of which I understand that this feature is still under construction. So, why is this car rolled out with only three wheels? Another thing is that the translation into Dutch sucks. Obviously it's google-ian and indeed cryptic here and there. A very nice thing is that the installation permits the user to choose between portable and writing to usb stick and a Windows registration. show Review details
Efficient drive cleaner 5 stars by nuiparishi26 Jun 11, 2013 (Read all my 13 reviews)
PrivaZer went through my 100 Gb of hard drive occupation finding a surprising amount of old internet traces & junk although I clean at the end of every session with CCleaner, Wise and even once a week with Auslogics Boost Speed and Ashampoo WinOptimizer 10. Heck it found traces from last year! And registry entries of long gone software... Well to analise and clean it took 37 minutes (A tip: Set it to Max priority (Boost) and do something else off the computer. It will work super-fast) In those 37 minutes i was watching Hannibal on TV... Well it's an amazing software and it's in my computer to stay! show Review details
A drive cleaner on steroids. 4 stars by Smeagal1965 Jan 16, 2013 (Read all my 13 reviews)
I have always been obsessed with a clean & junk free hard drive. So I've always had a plethora of drive cleaners and the like and would use them very often. I thought I had the cleaning thing all sewed up until I tried Privazer. After running this for the first time I couldn't believe what my drive properties was showing me. Even after running Ccleaner and Wise Disk cleaner before hand Privazer found another 6 Gigs of garbage. Tha's Gigs.... not megs or kilobytes! My Computer runs faster than it has in a long while now. Needless to say I'm Keeping Privazer. I have it scheduled to do a full clean once a week. Privazer is what the other cleaners want to be when they grow up. show Review details
Good product. . . but 4 stars by Scientific_Frontline Jul 24, 2012 (Read all my 21 reviews)
Yet really not for everyone. 1. 30 minute scan.
2. Ten hours to clean. . . Good thing it was a test comp.
The clean-up was indeed very in-depth and no real issues. One thing I did notice was a very fragmented system when done. I use "Disckeeper Pro" and it keeps the test comp usually at about a 49 percent read write improvement. This was the first time it ever fell to 25 percent. I did verify and the read write had fallen. Now before one panics. . . after running a manual defrag with "Disckeeper Pro" I had a 59 percent improvement, the highest ever. So "PrivaZer" did fragment the system. Though once that was addressed the system was at its best in a very long time. Please know what you are doing, and as always. . . Back-up your system. show Review details
Great program 5 stars by opushereticus719 Jul 23, 2012
I love that program, it is a freeware with the standards of quality of a commercial one. It does what it is saying and automatic too. A must for good computer hygiene. show Review details
Nice and clean 4 stars by gimpguy Jul 22, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
One, I won't rate this against Ccleaner, Ccleaner is not THIS cleaner. Ccleaner is thorough enough and has been safe to use for both junk and registry and has proven so for years now but no, it's not as thorough and I feel Ccleaner would defeat the purpose if it became such. That said, PrivaZer is definitely an in depth cleaner compared to some and seems to do a good job. But this as with others, I would strongly caution what you clean and read up before you accidentally rid yourself of something you didn't want to let go. It is a bit time consuming which hinders it a bit but again, very thorough. It is a handy free but more powerful cleaner with a decent amount of options. I would run this every week or depending on pc use but leave every day sweeping to others, especially since it says clean up can be 1 to 2 hours! Still, easy interface, nice options, free, so far so good. show Review details
Looks ok to me 4 stars by kelvyn Jul 18, 2012 (Read all my 3 reviews)
My initial impresssion is that this application is very good at cleaning. show Review details
Amazed! 4 stars by dem232 Jul 14, 2012 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I've been a die hard CCleaner user for many years, but this thing is a real tool for cleaning your pc in a serious manner! It has a lot of useful tools that CCleaner lacks and I definitely recommend adding this cleaner to your PC Maintenance arsenal! I ran this on my crappy old Dell Inspiron 8100 laptop for fun and it gave me 2GB of space back! I was gobsmacked! show Review details
This is by far the greatest of them all 5 stars by tbb505555 Jul 07, 2012 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This one definitely makes all other cleaners look bad, because it does so much more than all of them, and definitely brings huge performance gains after doing a cleaning. PrivaZer is definitely the best of the best, you really can't go wrong with this one. PROS:
Extremely Thorough,
Lots of selectable options,
Cleans more than the average cleaner,
It's being improved (Updated) constantly,
Gives youthe user a huge performance boost,
Gets rid of all traceable info about you and what you do on your computer
Better Security/Privacy, Has a scheduling option...Of course Optional
The interface is kind of ugly, could use some improvement. Overall, this is what a cleaner should be. CCleaner, SlimCleaner and all other popular cleaners seem so featureless compared to this. If you go PrivaZer....It's the only cleaner you'll ever need. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


CintaNotes take and manage notes

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders