Geek Uninstaller

Geek Uninstaller User Reviews

5 stars40% 4
4 stars40% 4
3 stars10% 1
2 stars10% 1
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

It leaves stuff behind 2 stars by fernman Aug 25, 2016 (Read all my 8 reviews)
As I often try various bits of freeware, I thought Geek Uninstaller was ideal for me. But after using Geek for a couple of weeks, UltraSearch found 4 files on my hard drive with the name of a program I had removed, and another 4 files with the program maker's name. I then ran Regedit which found 3 leftover keys. Now I am using another uninstaller, whose first use was to remove Geek! show Review details
Fantastic 5 stars by Kerry4444 Apr 04, 2016 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Removes everything way better than the Microsoft uninstaller. show Review details
Very good for portable uninstaller tool 4 stars by TechGuy88 May 04, 2015 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I've found Geek Uninstaller to be very good for a portable (no installation needed) uninstaller tool. In comparison to Revo it sometimes finds more leftover items. In a few instances, it found less. Of course, compared to the monitorthe-installation-style uninstallers, (Total Uninstall, Crystalidea Uninstall Tool, Revo Pro, etc) it will be less complete at finding leftover or hidden changes. I have compared to Total Uninstall, which almost always finds a few extra leftover registry entries. Still, a very good and worthy uninstaller tool to have in your tech kit. Especially given that it does not require to be installed itself. show Review details
Good uninstaller, but lacks features 3 stars by realbull2009250 Jan 02, 2015 (Read all my 60 reviews)
This is a good uninstaller. It supports x64 programs and will do what you want it to do; uninstall programs and scan for left over files. The only weak points this FREE version has is that it lacks many other features compared to similar software. It is NOT perfect on uninstalling leftover files as many may believe. The PAID/PRO version is much better and list the following features on their website: Real-time installation monitor, Batch Removal, Start-up programs management,Thorough and complete removal, Modern interface, technical support. It is good as a quick moderate uninstaller, but if you want something more thorough you will have to buy the PRO version or choose another uninstaller such as Advanced Uninstaller PRO 11 or Comodo Programs Manager. show Review details
Intuitive, efficient and quick 5 stars by tcarnevale Oct 16, 2014 (Read all my 5 reviews)
For me, this is an excellent uninstaller. Does almost everything I want: a deep scan, force uninstall, creates a list of installed programs. Only additional feature I might like is ability to batch uninstall a bunch of programs. A keeper! show Review details
Fast, easy and effective...... 5 stars by melen001 Apr 21, 2014 (Read all my 20 reviews)
Geek Uninstaller is a formidable tool when you speak of uninstallers. It's simple GUI has few options if any and the information it collects on installed software is sufficient and if need more just right click and use Google and you'll have what you need. It will perform a deep scan by default and remove what ever is left behind. Having problems uninstalling a program? , use Force Uninstall or Removal option and your done. Really not much to say except that Geek Uninstaller gets the job done with no hiccups...... very handy to have when others fail..... show Review details
Decent 4 stars by gimpguy Sep 04, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Aside from the fact that it uninstalls, it has a viewer to see where the items reside in the registry. You can export the list to html, remove entries, force remove and Google search to lookup an install. It's a good uninstaller but I wish they had the option to collapse the list or choose which installs to view. show Review details
Very quick 4 stars by rayandrews293 Jul 22, 2012 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I have used a lot of Uninstallers, but this software gets the job done very fast, the user interface is very basic but simple to use, so very helpful for novice users, this also makes it easy if you are helping say a family member over the phone who wants some software removing show Review details
Hits the spot 4 stars by RFlaggs May 10, 2012 (Read all my 4 reviews)
This program does not offer as many features as other uninstallers, BUT it offers the most important things with a compact, no frills interface. The scan for leftovers is quick, automatic and accurate. I would like to see an option to filter out MS updates, something that most other uninstallers offer and that makes the list a little less cluttered. show Review details
Excellent!!!!!!! 5 stars by tbb505555 May 10, 2012 (Read all my 3 reviews)
GeekUninstaller is way better than Revo Uninstaller and IOBit Uninstaller. This is truly a very useful uninstaller without all the problems. Everything is just simple and to the point. I like this very much, I recommend this over the competition. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers


CintaNotes take and manage notes

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders