Multi Commander

Multi Commander User Reviews



5 stars71% 5
4 stars28% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 7 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 7 user reviews
Post your own review

Maybe the best 2-pane ui 5 stars by henerey773 Sep 05, 2016 (Read all my 14 reviews)
On first use, VERY VERY nice 2-pane explorer replacement. I've tried many, and the first things I look for are two abilities: toggle the list/details font SIZE Up for my 1920w monitor and old eyes. CHECK! And then, I like to mix list/details Folder names and File names (instead of separate at top-bottom). CHECK! These are both in Config/ExplorerPanel/Settings/Display. I also like the multitude of handy Buttons along the bottom, Calculate Folder Size(s) right at the top of the Tools menu, and alternate color striping in list/details view. It looks like a keeper! show Review details
Free and great! recommended! 5 stars by planax88863 Jul 18, 2016
I'm using MultiCommander 64 bit on Windows Server 2012 R2. It's great, and I've had no problems so far. I decided to use it because Total Commander, which was the default choice, is expensive when you start having more servers to maintain. The UI is also fairly simple, but I would love to have a bit more meaningful icons. No big deal anyway. This software does exactly the same thing, for free, no "Premium Only" crap, just install and use. Thank you guys! show Review details
Excellent replacement for windows explorer 4 stars by Nelson-Carvalho Apr 11, 2016 (Read all my 7 reviews)
MC has several features more than Windows Explorer. All of them very useful, practical and easy to access. show Review details
Best file manager on the market 5 stars by victory49408 Mar 09, 2016
I'm using MultiCommander 64 bit on Windows 7. It's great, and I've had no problems at all. It was great 3 years ago, and it's even better now and still free. I don't know of a commercial or free file manager that can contend with it. MultiCommander does it all for power users. If you can think of it, MultiCommander has it. It's very configurable to just about anything you want: panels, colors, fonts, user commands, and the list goes on. It treats compressed files as folders, so you can copy or move files to the compressed file. This is a mark of real power that most file managers don't have. A 2014 review talks about a problem with the 64 bit version, but there is none now. You can't lose with the 32 bit or the 64 bit version. Download it now, and you'll love it. Warning: it has some very powerful features you might need to be careful with, including the ability to modify your registry from within MultiCommander. show Review details
Great explorer 4 stars by realbull2009250 Aug 31, 2014 (Read all my 60 reviews)
This one of the best explorers I have ever used. There are a lot of features built in to it. Also you can customize buttons and hotkeys to your liking. I have used this on 32-bit & 64-bit Windows OS, Vista32bit & Win764-bit. Both work fine on each OS. But, when upgrading on the 64-bit Win7, I had many problems. The uninstaller will not uninstall certain files or registry keys, therefore when installing the update, it won't install correctly and have many errors. If you managed to get it installed, you can't uninstall the program again. Several times I had this problem and had to use system restore to alleviate the problem. It is best to use an uninstall program which will scan and COMPLETELY uninstall the program before updating. This is a good explorer for advanced users and may be too complex for casual users. I can't recommend the 64-bit version because of the upgrading problem. If you have a 64-bit OS, it may be best to install the 32-bit version until the developers fix the problem. However I have never tried it. show Review details
Manage it all 5 stars by gimpguy Jul 29, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Talk about options (too many to list here). You can open notepad, play music files from a folder, show all, hide all, view compressed files, and much more right from the menu while split panel file and folder browsing. It's easier to list what you CAN'T do. It's fast to open, has many layout options to fit your needs, light weight and just plain cool. Even for those who don't use this for serious tasks may have some fun with it. Read the tool tips, they get to the point of this great program. Definitely a 5. show Review details
Just great! 5 stars by Zebulj Feb 13, 2012 (Read all my 5 reviews)
If you try it, you just love it. And it's free! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

XMind Free

XMind Free create custom mind maps

Plex Media Server

Plex Media Server streaming media server

TidyTabs

TidyTabs Give every window a tabbed user interface

PNotes.NET

PNotes.NET portable sticky notes and reminders

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring