IObit Uninstaller

IObit Uninstaller User Reviews

5 stars62% 5
4 stars25% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star12% 1
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

It's the best, don't look further..... 5 stars by melen001 Feb 08, 2015 (Read all my 20 reviews)
IObit Uninstaller is the best uninstaller you can have. IObit will perform a "deep scan" to search for any left overs and remove them. You also have Geek Uninstaller which is # 2 in my opinion. And Revo Free is also good but hasn't been updated since 2013 and does not support 64 bit programs. Revo has put it's efforts into their paid version and the FREE version has been practically abandoned. Also, even if you use Windows Program Uninstaller IObit will perform a deep scan to search for left overs. There are others that have many options but if you want a "clean uninstall" of a program then IObit is the tool you need. Give it a try... enjoy ... show Review details
Don't trust it 1 stars by MinMin Jan 24, 2015 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Running it for the first time automatically installs its updater in its own folder without telling you. God knows what else it tried to do without my knowledge; I just used Revo Uninstaller to get rid of it quick smart. I don't trust software that tries to do stuff behind your back... show Review details
Very good backup uninstaller to revo 5 stars by Stepan238 Oct 31, 2014 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Revo Uninstaller is my number one uninstall program, but Revo has a slight flaw where there are some programs that it cannot detect. No matter when you have IOBit as a backup because IObit "see's" practically EVERYTHING that has been installed into your System, and it is very highly rated by a lot of people. Thumbs Up! show Review details
It works. 4 stars by animalmick232 Jun 08, 2014
I had a program listed in my program list that would neither install or uninstall. I went through the registry but there was no record of it. I ran IOBit Uninstaller, which also failed to uninstall the program. However, there was a forced uninstall feature listed, so I ran it. That uninstalled the program (Nero 7 Premium) and also cleaned all registry links. Perfect. show Review details
Great program ruined 5 stars by strike4th275 Dec 18, 2013
This was a great program. But I turned on my laptop this morning and found a popup ad on the screen. I really panicked. Thought I had a virus. I found out by using Revo Uninstaller's "Hunter Mode" (ironically Revo is a very similar competitor to Iobit Uninstaller) that the popup belonged to Iobit Uninstaller. If I was going to give this program 5 stars, this kind of popup would put it down to 3. BUT then when I dismissed the popup by clicking "Close", it launched my browser and took me to the website anyway! Wouldn't give it any stars with this behaviour. Any stars that appear are because of Snapfiles review system awarding them based on my honest answers about Interface, Ease of Use etc. show Review details
Nag screens 4 stars by gwestbound Dec 17, 2013 (Read all my 19 reviews)
Very good uninstaller. The batch uninstall feature is especially nice. Unfortunately the latest version flashes nag screens to buy other products, even when you're not using the application. That's a deal breaker in my view. show Review details
Good 5 stars by kamuab534 Jan 03, 2013 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Delivers what is says: uninstalls thoroughly, finally and for free. Have managed at last to uninstall programs that were hanging in my control panel since years, and couldn't get rid of them, now they are gone. Seemingly runs also a deep registry scan. Easy to use and free. Can only recommend it. show Review details
Very good 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 11, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
While it's still not what I would call as good as a couple of others, it's good enough to be a 5 and for free. It did uninstall programs fast, found leftover data, cleaned no issues. Has a forced uninstall as well. It's interface is smooth, easy to understand. No install, runs right off the .exe. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers


CintaNotes take and manage notes

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring