ClearLock User Reviews

5 stars0% 0
4 stars12% 1
3 stars62% 5
2 stars12% 1
1 star12% 1
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 3 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

No dual monitor support! 2 stars by tkeytkey962 Feb 01, 2013
I have dual monitors and clear lock only locks the one with the start menu. (If you have both monitors synced as one then this might not be an issue.) ClearLock is neat though for when you are at a public place and need to go to the restroom or at school. The noise is kind of cheesy, no MAC OS support (Not that I am a fan of Apple)!! Can't be overridden with task manager, works fine running Windows 7 Professional x64. show Review details
It's ok 3 stars by gimpguy Jul 22, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
As stated by the editors, it's not intended to be a major security lock and I think users forgot this or didn't read it. For a smaller child running around or even some older, it may be just handy enough to keep them from getting on your pc if left for a short period of time, enough to say, "get off of that pc" while keeping it secure enough to where they won't just shut things off. You have to look at a program for what it's designed to do. This is a fast, somewhat quick security fix for those exact instances. We have kittens that currently take over the keyboard by playing on it, this actually stops them, "when away from pc" from mucking up whatever is going so I think it's worth a try to some. On the other hand, it could use some improvements and maybe a tad more security and options. show Review details
Not worth the free download 1 stars by jextuens Feb 03, 2012 (Read all my 38 reviews)
This program is too easy to defeat. show Review details
Control goes to desktop 3 stars by andarivaadu1 May 11, 2011
If you turn on Clearlock, and then insert a USB drive, control goes over the window that popped up on your desktop, enabling user to control PC even when the Clearlock is turned on! Which means you can use the computer even without typing a password into Clearlock. This can be serious issue at times. show Review details
Good. But security? 3 stars by VENNIS Feb 19, 2011
It's good one. Working fine, except the starting sound. Takes few minutes to hide. Funny thing is, though the screen is locked, from Task Manager (Ctrl+Alt+Del), the process could be ended and the screen will be unlocked... Then this is almost locking nothing... Am I right? show Review details
Single monitors only! 3 stars by Who-Me Feb 11, 2011
Works as advertised, but only for single monitor setups. I have two and anything on the secondary monitor is completely accessible when this "locks" the PC. show Review details
Great, for the most part 4 stars by darwishi Feb 11, 2011
I tried out this program today. Overall, it is a great program to allow you to still see what is going on. The problem I saw with it is that it doesn't seem to support 2 monitors. I use 2 monitors. The program correctly locked the main monitor, but I was able to fully use the second monitor. show Review details
Could use some enhancements. 3 stars by Shodan816 Jan 26, 2011 (Read all my 41 reviews)
It works good 'as is', but could use a little enhancing to make it 'very good.' For example, the ability to change the default sound. At a minimum, don't compress the EXE file, so that advanced users may modify the sound as they please. Next, allow the user to minimize the Password box to the tray and restore it with a user defined key combination. This would make for a nice, clean screen while ClearLock is active. There may be more, but those are the main ones. -- Editor's note: The password box completely disappears from view after a few minutes and becomes visible again once you use the mouse or keyboard. -- show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


Unchecky prevent accidental installations of third party offers


CintaNotes take and manage notes

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards