CleanMem User Reviews

5 stars87% 7
4 stars12% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Wow! Actually works amazing! 5 stars by TiggityT Nov 21, 2011 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I love this program. This is so much easier than manually stopping tasks in task manager. Cleanmem automatically clears out unused tasks as often as you set it to do so, plus a double click on the icon will immediately clear unused tasks. Great and great! show Review details
Great utility 5 stars by gimpguy Oct 20, 2011 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Normally I prefer to stomp on memory managers and cleaners or optimizers, why? Because many will simply bog your system and not really do any good, degrading performance in the long run. I can't say this about CleanMem, I am using it and it does a wonderful job so far. BTW, for X64 users out there, it does give an option during install to choose to install for X64, awesome. It doesn't just clean, it shows much information on your memory and usage and is the Ccleaner of memory in my opinion. Great piece of software. show Review details
This utility ROCKS! 5 stars by busybusy Oct 16, 2011 (Read all my 156 reviews)
This utility ROCKS! What operating systems should do natively but don't is where this program shines. It manages the memory usage very efficiently for my system. Thanks to the programmers who have made this available! Much Thanks! show Review details
Better than the rest 5 stars by sazhazman Jul 10, 2011 (Read all my 26 reviews)
I have tried many memory cleaners over the years for my 8 year old XP machine with only 1 gb RAM. Running Firefox would typically bring it to a crawl, but this program does a great job controlling memory excesses without slowing down the system as others have. I highly recommend this program to everyone that has a low RAM system. show Review details
Best in ram control and display. 4 stars by HelpingU Apr 03, 2011
I recently installed Microsoft Security Essentials. Before, my available ram was running around 500mb. After the install it dropped as low as 189 mb. I installed clean mem and now I am running between 400 and 500mb. It has a display of memory total, memory used and commit total. It is maintaining my ram mem like a charm. I am well satisfied with CleanMem. show Review details
Works well and causes no problems 5 stars by Harlan Dec 05, 2010 (Read all my 56 reviews)
Like a lot of users, I consider memory "cleaners" to be pointless. Any freed memory is immediately grabbed back by whatever applications took it to begin with. CleanMem is a unique exception. It frees memory invisibly and without creating any problems, and the memory STAYS freed at least for a while. Adding more physical memory provides a lot more benefit than even CleanMem, of course, but CleanMem is a great tool to running in the background. show Review details
Not like the others 5 stars by housry23 Dec 05, 2010
This memory cleaner is not like others. It runs quietly in the background and uses very little resources. It doesn`t move stuff to the page file. It actually uses the same code Windows uses to clean the memory when you first start your computer. It does this in intervals that you can set, or you can just leave it at default. There is no interface and you will have to modify a script, but there are full instructions on how to do so. I highly recommend this to power users and to novices. For the novice user just leave it at default and for the power user have fun with this one and set it up to your liking. You can have a apply only script, ignore script and many other settings. show Review details
Best in its category 5 stars by Astoria Dec 04, 2010 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Works fine, and the availability of `ignore` and `only` lists is a great advantage (I `ignore` most of system files). This application allows me for instance to run Firefox for hours with *no* ram issue. Brilliant and... others have copied and perform not as well: this is the original. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers


CintaNotes take and manage notes

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring