FileMenu Tools

FileMenu Tools User Reviews

5 stars88% 8
4 stars0% 0
3 stars11% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 9 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 9 user reviews
Post your own review

Excellent collection of tools 5 stars by Nelson-Carvalho Feb 03, 2016 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Excellent collection of tools that are available in practical ways. Very useful. In addition to the resources already available, the software allows you to add new ones. show Review details
Handy 5 stars by gimpguy Jul 20, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Great for adding and removing options from the file menu. I've used something similar in the past, then forgot about it. This brought it all back and since I have so many more things to do on a pc now, will really come in handy. Great job on this one. show Review details
Adds real power to the context menu 5 stars by wyzwyk1 Mar 21, 2012 (Read all my 5 reviews)
This little gem of a program is so simple yet incredibly useful. When you right click on a file, folder, or drive a context menu comes up with an option in it labeled FileMenu Tools. Click on it and you will see a list of tools and custom command options that can really improve upon basic Windows usage. Very nice? It's so simple and useful you wonder why Microsoft didn't include it in their operating systems. A must have! show Review details
Another wonderfully useful tool! 5 stars by busybusy Nov 03, 2011 (Read all my 156 reviews)
If you want to add tool to your right-click, this is for you. It is easy to install and is there when you need it. You can customize it to your liking! Two-Thumbs Up! Get it, rate it, use it! show Review details
Why not have file notes in explorer? 3 stars by techmango Jun 11, 2011 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Adding the feature to add notes to files in Explorer would be a key addition to making this program indispensable. Definitely not indispensable without it. Adding notes to files would be great where a filename does not explain what the file is. Or it could jog the memory of why a file was downloaded in the first place. e.g. fnsetup.exe. What does that mean? No idea without notes. show Review details
Indespensible 5 stars by Irritated Feb 23, 2011 (Read all my 12 reviews)
Agree with the other reviewers--this is EXCELLENT. Replaces multiple file-management related tools, and puts its interface where it is most relevant--on the context menu. Easy to configure, flexible, its presence is nearly transparent but adds so much power. Not only is the package as a whole excellent, but all of the individual tools do exactly what they promise to do and they do it well. Why isn't this gem installed on every Windows machine? Freeware worthy of buying a license for. show Review details
A gem 5 stars by paul1149 Sep 04, 2010 (Read all my 13 reviews)
This utility is surprisingly feature-rich. All kinds of file/folder management, renaming using regular expressions, add your own commands, and much more. It's all unobtrusively tucked away in a fly-out menu, waiting for your command. Very well thought-out and executed. The author(s) should be proud. show Review details
Right click right on 5 stars by ezyduzzit Aug 19, 2010 (Read all my 16 reviews)
I am reluctant to add anything to the context menu in Windows because of the risk of explorer freezes and crashes; but along with 7-zip, this is a must-have tool. It replaces shredder, file splitter/joiner, file renamer and folder size tools, all of which I previously installed. Agree with the previous review that it should be a part of the OS. show Review details
Absolutely essential 5 stars by Duszolap Aug 11, 2010 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Absolutely essential tool since I quit using Total Commander (mainly because I prefer how Windows7 Explorer looks compared to TC) - it adds almost every functionality Windowx Explorer is lacking by default. This is kind of tool that should be native part of OS - after using it there is no come back. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


CintaNotes take and manage notes


CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring