Freemake Video Downloader

Freemake Video Downloader User Reviews



5 stars70% 7
4 stars20% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars10% 1
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

Very cool app 5 stars by macseamrog331 Sep 16, 2016
I really like this app and recommend to download it to everyone who needs a tool to grab YouTube videos. The process is simple and takes just a couple of minutes. show Review details
Exactly what i need 5 stars by jpsparrow277 Sep 16, 2016
Freemake Video Downloader is a great app that supports many sites and has already helped to download tons of videos on my laptop. Yes, it has ads during the installation, but you can easily opt out of any offer and install only Freemake itself. show Review details
It does work well 4 stars by walkermichael667418 Nov 24, 2013
It does work well. I have had no major issue with it. Definitely one of the products I use the most for this (along with the torch browser). I have no real complaints. show Review details
Very nice 4 stars by rvln236 May 22, 2013
The multiple file formats, ease of use, slick interface and universal employability makes this program a very nice option indeed. It does what it needs to do, does it quick and well and with many options. Be careful ... an attempt is made to install adware! show Review details
Was once a favorite, but now I'm uninstalling 2 stars by gb.subscriber307 Dec 02, 2012
I've been using this and the Freemake converter software for several months. The latest update of the downloader, however, corrupted my Chrome preferences on TWO computers. At first, I thought it was maybe some quirk on my Windows 7 computer. But the very same corruption occurred on my XP computer, too! When I used Revo to uninstall the Freemake stuff (before just giving up and rebuilding the entire C Drive), I was shocked to see how much it had woven itself into the registry, etc. and I am now very nervous about using this product again. show Review details
Great downloader 5 stars by gimpguy Aug 22, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
FYI: If you install the Firefox plugin for this, don't look around for it, it should be in the upper right corner. I had no notice from the program that it resided there. Just find a vid, click on the icon, it loads the url automatically or you can past the url in manually. It has plenty of convert options or mp3 from the vid. Usually I don't use something like this but I'll make an exception in this case. show Review details
Excellent product 5 stars by ewirman May 30, 2012 (Read all my 10 reviews)
This is a mainstay program in any users applications. I have tried many programs for the same usages as Freemake products, and found this program exceeds the ones for which I have paid. I use it everyday and enjoy the implementation of user interface as well as ease of use. show Review details
Very easy to use and very well done 5 stars by chloja May 11, 2011 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Very easy to use and can convert to work with any OS on a computer, phone, or tablet. converting it to a number of formats and also extract just the sound for a older mp3 players and you can listen in the car or on a walk. Very well done. show Review details
The best downloader that I have seen 5 stars by Bidaar Mar 28, 2011 (Read all my 2 reviews)
There are many similar downloaders in the market, however this is the prettiest and easiest to use. show Review details
It works and is easy to use! 5 stars by gusimio Jan 09, 2011 (Read all my 31 reviews)
This is the best downloader program I have used to date. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

PstViewer Pro

PstViewer Pro open PST files without Outlook