LastPass User Reviews

5 stars50% 5
4 stars10% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars30% 3
1 star10% 1
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

Absolutely love it 5 stars by eddy.pinson146 Aug 23, 2016
It does what it's supposed to do, retain dozens of different passwords for different sites, fill in forms with ease, but one must always double check if all fields are correct. And it is so easy to create complex passwords. I couldn't work without it anymore. show Review details
Fail import, fail install, fail support 1 stars by henerey773 Jul 17, 2016 (Read all my 15 reviews)
During the install of this on Win7 you'll come to a point where it will ask you if you want to proceed AND ERASE ALL LOCAL PASSWORDS ON YOUR SYSTEM. Figuring, ok, I have BACKUPS, why not then allow my pws to exist on their encrypted server instead? I guess that might be ok, but then after ok'ing it, the installer's next step was to Import my passwords. OK, seems logical, but then the usual green progess bar would just burp at the seeming end and restart itself, over and over, for half an hour. I finally used the Task Manager to break out of the process. Then, logging into the LP site, I can see that my passwords are in their Vault. Good, ok, but because I broke the installer process it never got to the point of installing a Firefox or IE add-on, nor did it erase my non-secured passwords. Without LP running, my Fox still will auto-fill my credentials. I'm not sure how bad that is, but whatever functions the add-ons ADD are not there. I looked around the LP site for add-ons installers but no go. I emailed the LP folks but they're busy with supporting paying users, no reply. Obviously this works well for most, but I just got fed up and uninstalled it. show Review details
The best... period 5 stars by melen1717 Mar 25, 2016 (Read all my 10 reviews)
This has to be the best and easiest PW Manager ever. You will only need to remember 1 password and that's it. LastPass has many features and options and all are simple to set-up. You'll love it's Auto Login feature and Auto Fill Forms as well. It's a very well thought out software. I've been using it for over 3 yrs and yet to have any issues. Give it a try... enjoy show Review details
The best 5 stars by jack262 Jun 20, 2015
This has to be one of the best PW managers out there. Been using it for over 10 years and never had a problem. show Review details
Just remember 1 password... 4 stars by melen001 Dec 17, 2014 (Read all my 20 reviews)
This password manager is an excellent choice. It's quite easy to use, will take you a few minutes to run through it and get to understand but that's not a problem. You will need to remember only 1 password to access ALL your stored passwords and LastPass will automatically run your stored passwords. It's cloud based so you can access you passwords from any computer. I see that a few have commented that they don't want to use cloud service or share their passwords and have given LastPass an inferior RATING. If you don't want to share your passwords then you will need to use another password manager but PLEASE don't base your rating on that issue. Cloud technology is not bad and it's only a commercial name for marketing what really are servers which we have been using for decades. If your looking for an easy to use password manager then i would suggest LastPass FREE version .... enjoy show Review details
No way 2 stars by JaJoa69 Nov 25, 2014 (Read all my 18 reviews)
I agree with GG,there should be no need to register,period show Review details
What is up with the other reviews? 5 stars by elwoodthemad640 Oct 08, 2012
I don't get why other people seem not to like this great little app, it's dead simple and works a treat. Takes about two minutes to gain an understanding and start using it. Even installs in SeaMonkey (my favorite and default browser) and just works. I hope I've dispelled some of the FUD that's been posted here, there's not much, but there shouldn't be any. show Review details
Why oh why 2 stars by gimpguy Sep 09, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Do I have to create an account?? I don't want my passwords sent anywhere, encrypted or not, trusted or not, I want to store my stuff LOCALLY. Plus I get a pop up saying my passwords will be less secure if I use LastPass to store my passwords. Seriously, what the....? No thanks. While the interface and setup looked so promising, I don't care for the funky way this is run. I did try to store them locally but found absolutely no way to do so. I'll use something else. show Review details
UI design is just plain weird ! 2 stars by geevin Jan 24, 2011
The entire design of this web-based application is just weird. I would not recommend this application for those looking to manage passwords whether web based or non web based. Also, if you do decide to install this make sure you keep a copy of your stored logins from Firefox and IE because during the install process you are asked to remove them. show Review details
Absolutely awesome 5 stars by Howler Dec 10, 2010
Absolutely awesome. Like Keepass, you can choose to use a portable, secure, and zero-installation app on a thumb drive...but why bother? The real strength of LastPass is its impressive combination of seamless convenience and rugged security. Simply install the extension/add-on/doodad to whichever browser you`re using, and the LastPass feature train starts flying along. Auto-Login? OK. Autofill, but don`t auto-login? Cool with that. Fill in arcane, specific,and different data types into an array of unusual field types, all of which I`d rather LastPass auto-detected? LP has got your back, bro. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


CintaNotes take and manage notes

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility