icon

Pale Moon user reviews

5 stars91% 21
4 stars4% 1
3 stars4% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 23 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 23 user reviews Post your own review

Amazing browser!! 5 stars by busybusy Jun 08, 2014 (Read all my 125 reviews)
Runs the same code as FireFox and is a wonderful alternative. Plugins are compatible and seems to have a smaller memory foot-print. It is a project worth supporting. Super Two-Thumbs Up! Simply amazing! Get it, use it, rate it! showShow review details
Exactly what i needed 5 stars by Sam_the_Man May 06, 2014 (Read all my 52 reviews)
I run several browsers on my computer, but this one beats them all in speed. I was having some sites take forever to load up because of a ton of ads, flash videos and graphics. Not so with Pale Moon. I like the interface, as well, with the short cut icons. Very useful. I can't say enough good things about this browser. showShow review details
Worthy alternative to firefox and others! 5 stars by danielson Mar 19, 2014 (Read all my 5 reviews)
Although some addons may not work properly on Palemoon, this browser behaves quite well! The author is quite active on PM forum and listens to user feedback (something that seems to be lacking at Mozilla with its Chrome-like take coming out soon). Like many Firefox fans, I just hope Palemoon can hold up against the upcoming Australis (Firefox 29) changes. showShow review details
Awesome 5 stars by Jaymz_ Aug 02, 2013 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I've been through the other browsers and they never seem to stay bug free down the road. So one day i came here to see what browser users here most liked. I thought Pale Moon? Ok, I'll give it a shot. It is the ONLY browser i use now! Never a crash or any bugs. I am in total Love with Pale Moon! Great surfing experience! Smooth! Quick! Trusty! Always there for me! So if your looking for a new browser or would like to try something different, i think Pale Moon is an Excellent Choice! Give it a try today! I'm pretty sure you won't be disappointed. showShow review details
Faster than Firefox and Chrome, but... 5 stars by pageahmed476 Mar 26, 2013
Pros:
PM is faster than FF and Chrome but slower than IE 10
Has status bar (which was removed from FF)
Ctrl + B opens Bookmarks Sidebar, which we can't do in IE 10
Familiar interface if you are a FF user
Does not crash as much as IE or Firefox
Loads YouTube videos (1080p) faster than any other browser Cons:
Icon sucks Bottom line: - If you like Firefox and tired of running a 32bit browser on your 64bit OS, than give PM a try, I am quite sure you will be pleasantly surprised showShow review details
It's really faster than Firefox! 5 stars by nuiparishi26 Mar 10, 2013 (Read all my 13 reviews)
If you don't believe it's faster than FF then give it a try! I've noted a substantial difference in speed, especially when using low processor Notebooks which many of my friends have... It's fully compatible with all extensions and themes from FF and was updated yesterday so it gets frequent updates too Has an amazing support & Forum buit on a strong community I use it for a month now and won't go back to FF at all! A winner! showShow review details
My default web browser 5 stars by wisobermudez141 Sep 03, 2012
This is the one! Just try Pale Moon, only for Windows! Highly recommended. showShow review details
Very capable browser 5 stars by drfung Aug 27, 2012 (Read all my 17 reviews)
I have been using the portable version of this browser for a few months now and have found the speed to be excellent. I have had no compatibility issues at all. Today it was updated to v15 and speed does appear to have increased. I have not performed detailed testing, it is just based on perception. Won't hurt to try the portable version - it does exactly what it should and stays portable - to the point where dropping the folder onto a Linux box makes it quite usable under Wine. They mean what they say about older hardware. It will not run on some machines, check the web page for the details. showShow review details
Any speed difference really ? 3 stars by armaggedon51 May 22, 2012 (Read all my 7 reviews)
I have tried both PM and Firefox 12 and sincerely I cannot see any difference in speed. While technically, PM should be faster according to the developers, I don't see any benefit. It is however not bad and fully compatible with FF data and extensions. That said, I see no reason to switch from FF which seems to be updated more rapidly.(Btw, FF can also be tweaked for faster network/internet access for people with broadband) showShow review details
Much needed! 5 stars by manicburp Feb 16, 2012
After a moz product I loved went rapidly downhill with version three and above I really missed it. I tried many browsers based upon the gecko engine then I found Pale Moon :) Excellent in every way, when they say it is faster and more stable it is true, I am so glad to have found it! I am still very cautious what add-ons I have installed and a few leak and cause crashes so this with minimal add-ons goes like lightening and I have never had any problems with it so far. I recommend it highly. showShow review details
Oh so much speedier! 5 stars by claudchu51 Dec 21, 2011
Frustrated by ever slower FF (yet every time I try to upgrade from 3.6 + version installation crashes), I've been recreating multiple browsers to protect myself against the day when FF won't work at all for me. This little alternative is wonderful. It is the fastest of any of the others I've used, very stable, and still downloads the FF addons I love. I'm using PM 3.6.28 v. on Vista and if I remain as impressed as I am now I will make it my default browser. Recommended for older Windows systems that can't take FF's attempts to be cutting edge. Take that FF! showShow review details
Migrated 5 stars by gimpguy Aug 28, 2011 (Read all my 1158 reviews)
I was trying out Pale Moon when it began and have tried it on and off. Recently I installed it and haven't found the need to go back to Firefox. I would like to mention that it works with download managers very well, as when Firefox rolls out yet another version, most things need time to catch up and quit working, not the case here. Pale Moon is very stable, fast and does everything Firefox does (at least for my needs). There may be some sites that require Firefox or IE still so I wouldn't toss out either browser yet but they will remain dormant on my system until needed. Pale Moon has always worked well and currently, it's very up to par and at the very least, give it a try, you won't lose out. showShow review details
Responsive browser 5 stars by albertv223 Aug 27, 2011
Much better then any Firefox Browser I have ever tried. showShow review details
Very good browser 5 stars by smokie Jul 06, 2011
This is a very good browser.Very fast and sleek.I love the fact that it is not bloated with stuff you hardly use.Please keep it that way! Good work,Thanks showShow review details
Almost identical to firefox 4 stars by madmik Jun 25, 2011 (Read all my 32 reviews)
Tested the startup times for Palemoon 5 and Firefox 4 - they were virtually identical at about 3 seconds. Possibly Palemoon is slightly faster overall. In any case a very nice browser,but I will stick to Firefox as I'm getting an error "TypeError: Components.classescid is undefined", which I can't eliminate! showShow review details
The best browser yet! 5 stars by KeithT Jun 02, 2011
I'm (obviously) not a big reviewer but in this case decided to make an exception. Ive long ago given up on IE and have been a happy Firefox user for several years. When FF came out with their V4 I upgraded without question and was extremely disappointed. I still use(d) it and do greatly appreciate the work that goes into open source software. I decided to look around for another browser and gave Pale Moon a try. I am just astounded how fast it works and loads even compared to FF. If you are still an IE user, or even a FF junkie try Pale Moon. I promise you, it will blow you away!! showShow review details
Has become my most-used browser 5 stars by jono7777 Feb 18, 2011 (Read all my 6 reviews)
Given the problems I've had with Chrome, the relative slowness of Safari and the even slower dinosaur IE, Pale Moon has come through for me. It is nice and stable, fast, and now I've got the ' No Squint ' screen magnifier, eliminating the need to constantly enlarge text on each page, I have a browser that is just about right. It's pretty quick, this one. I need speed and this does it well for me. showShow review details
Amazing! 5 stars by desertjon Feb 05, 2011 (Read all my 18 reviews)
This browser Blows IE and Firefox out of the water. I am very satisfied user and I think you will be too. Give it a try showShow review details
Fully compatible with official FF, but faster 5 stars by Harlan Dec 13, 2010 (Read all my 47 reviews)
This is an unofficial version of Firefox. It eliminates some features that most users don`t use, and results in a version that is fully compatible with Firefox while being noticeably faster to load and to respond. It is so compatible that all Firefox addons seem to work as is. If you like Firefox, you should try this. I can`t think of any downside. showShow review details
Well worth trying 5 stars by Rustyboy Sep 27, 2010 (Read all my 33 reviews)
I was a bit skeptical about trying Pale Moon as we have all seen programs promote themselves as better, faster, etc. After installing it, I found it is indeed faster than FF and I now use PM exclusively. Even my beloved Greasemonkey works on it. Gotta love PM. showShow review details
I like it 5 stars by NZkiwi Apr 28, 2010 (Read all my 9 reviews)
Well, it is certainly a lot faster than the regular Firefox. I still use dial up and the extra speed is really noticeable. I can recommend you at least try Pale Moon. It changes nothing on the normal Firefox screen and all the add-ons and extensions work just fine. showShow review details
Fast and hassle free install 5 stars by megabob6666 Apr 27, 2010 (Read all my 19 reviews)
Pale Moon is significantly faster than Firefox. The setup was a breeze; just install it and run it, and all your Firefox extensions and themes are there on first run just as if you started Firefox. The author claims this browser is better for multi-core processors. I am running an Athlon 435 X3. showShow review details
Faster than Firefox 5 stars by RickyF Apr 15, 2010 (Read all my 11 reviews)
I installed it on my Intel i7-920 rig and the speed difference in page loads is quite noticeable. showShow review details
Back to product details   Add your review...
Download Pale Moon

Check out these featured downloads...

O&K Print Watch

O&K Print Watch smart tracking of printing activity

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

Process Explorer

Process Explorer monitor running processes

Calibre

Calibre e-book manager and reader