Any Video Converter Free

Any Video Converter Free User Reviews

5 stars81% 9
4 stars18% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 11 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 11 user reviews
Post your own review

Very easy to use for job 5 stars by sanawahid940760 Mar 26, 2015 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I am not real "technical", but the Any Video Converter did the job we needed it to do with no problems. This is the second video converter we have ever tried. The look of the program could be more attractive. show Review details
Free, fast and easy to navigate ! 5 stars by rocketcab Oct 22, 2012
PROS : Download was fast and easy. This software worked flawlessly on the first attempt. Unlike with other freeware (and pay-to-play) versions out there, I didn't need an engineering degree in-order-to burn a simple feature-length movie to disc. It was an easy three (3) step process. The software did the rest. CONS : I had to pay careful attention during the installation process, because I was offered to include add-ons from third-party vendors. This is common with most freeware installs today. I simply un-checked a few boxes and clicked the "DENY" button before I could proceed. From there, it was easy. Also, the burn rate for a single 2.4GB (MP4-to-DVD) feature-length film was exceptionally slow (about 3 hours) but the finished product was flawless. Finally, some users might take issue with the 102MB size of the software package on their hard-drive, as this might affect their computer's over-all performance. With lap-tops, this might be a problem. With desk-tops, however, the size of this package is negligible. SUMMATION : In-spite-of its slow burn rate and larger-than-usual size.... this FREE, easy-to-download, "user-friendly" video conversion tool works! I even gave it the ultimate "field test" at YouTube, converting music videos to MP3 downloads. It worked there, as well (although the "RealPlayer 15" audio converter is much better at YouTube downloads, in my humble opinion). Anyway, I highly recommend this conversion software. show Review details
Exactly what i needed 5 stars by Sam_the_Man Sep 10, 2012 (Read all my 54 reviews)
I've used several converters over the years, with each one working reasonabily well. Each one, however, seemed to be lacking exactly what I wanted. This program does it all. The free version will give you lots of options, the paid version does a little more. The interface is nicely laid out leaving little need for detailed instructions. Very pleased to have found this one. It's a keeper. show Review details
Easy to use--does the job! 4 stars by on-a-hill Oct 05, 2011 (Read all my 5 reviews)
I am not real "technical", but the Any Video Converter did the job we needed it to do with no problems. This is the second video converter we have ever tried. The look of the program could be more attractive, but it works well. We used it to convert a MOV file to WMV. The video quality and sound were retained. It does not add an automatic watermark like some converters do. We have not tried any of the extra features, but I would recommend the program for basic conversion of videos at the very least. show Review details
Wasn't going to rate this 5 stars by gimpguy Jul 26, 2011 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Because I have the pro version but yes, this is quite the converter, pretty much does everything it says. I have too many video converters but I do use this one more often than the others. I won't say it's faster but it does a better job. Others I tend to see some quality hits as to where this keeps the converted videos solid and playable. Well worth the try, even to buy. show Review details
Excellent converter wunlimited dvd burning 5 stars by SeSorrow Apr 10, 2011 (Read all my 29 reviews)
This freeware is an excellent converter. Has many of the same features as other applications but provides unlimited DVD burning, whereas most others limit burning to a set number of burns or hours of burning. It also provides clipping and cropping of videos, video merging, online downloading/converting, batch conversion, and supports writing to blu-ray! show Review details
You just can't do better than this for free 5 stars by paisan4u Mar 14, 2011
I have used this several times over the last few days, easy to use, intuitive, and best of all, YOU CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE! This does exactly what was promised and I couldn't be happier! show Review details
Finally ! 5 stars by steveHtml Dec 27, 2010
Used mainly for convert WMVs, AVIs to .mp4 to play on Nextbook Next3 Android 2.1. This is the only program that I've found to do exactly that. Flawless playback of videos using mostly default settings. Don't feel like I need a 2yr degree in computer science to use AVC. If I'm ever able to deal with the 40USD price tag, I hope to get the Pro version. Using Windows 7 Home Premium x64, no problems with this program. As I said for what I want from it, it's great. Hat's off to the developer(s)! show Review details
Easy and effective 4 stars by jaapvo Nov 26, 2010
How often do you find software that promises to 'do the job', is downloaded, installed and... actually works? To me it's rare, but this one is an excellent example. It just works and is bloody easy to install and use. show Review details
It works! 5 stars by TDaddy Apr 16, 2010
I have used it for a while now and have not had any problems. It's very intuitive and does what it says it will do. The fact that is free is remarkable. show Review details
Simple, attractive, and it works 5 stars by paul1149 Apr 13, 2010 (Read all my 13 reviews)
Kudos to these guys, because finally there is a video editing tool that simply works, and works for a variety of formats without worrying about transcoding, codecs, etc. Finally, you don't have to be a video guru to make easy edits on video files. I like how easy it is to choose your compression rate. Thus, I've been able to significantly reduce file sizes. You'll have to put up with one nag screen per edit job - not a bad price to pay, IME. Other than that, I wish there were easier navigation controls when editing a file; dragging the shuttle via mouse is very inexact. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers


CintaNotes take and manage notes

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


Unchecky prevent accidental installations of third party offers

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring