Notepad ++

Notepad ++ User Reviews



5 stars57% 4
4 stars28% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars14% 1
1 star0% 0
Based on 7 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 7 user reviews
Post your own review

Must-have replacement for notepad 4 stars by rupert783 Mar 10, 2015 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is always the first program to install on a new system. A solid text editor with themesstyles (I use "VS2012-Dark"). The macro feature has saved me hours of work. show Review details
Overhyped 2 stars by JamJar Dec 21, 2014 (Read all my 27 reviews)
Many web developers use ++ as their main editor, which has always had me a bit baffled. There is a load better HTMLtext editors around and with software like Brackets, which is in a different league. It's better than Win notepad and it's free. show Review details
Very good, but... 4 stars by PogMoHon Mar 08, 2014 (Read all my 22 reviews)
I like Notepad++'s speed and the coloring of the same search term for a whole text. But I experience problems with its file saving management between Windows 32bits and 64 bits systems. At least I think that that is the problem. When I write file data (standard text in UTF 8) to an external (NTFS) usb-drive on a Windows 32bits Vista computer and open the file from the same drive on a Windows 8.1 64bits system afterwards, the data are not in the file or they are partly there or partly scrambled. show Review details
This program has no equal 5 stars by greywolf.65217 Jul 07, 2012 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I started using this program 2 years ago to help me with software and web page development and I have never looked back. This program is the unofficial "industry standard" for programers. show Review details
The gold standard of text editor 5 stars by digitalspenz588 Apr 08, 2012
I am still amazed that up until now this text editor is still a freeware. A lot of text editors out there are desperately trying to best this but years and years had passed by and still they are trying to. show Review details
Professional level editor 5 stars by Psyboyo Mar 06, 2012 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is the free alternative to buying an UltraEdit license, and it's the same level of quality. I've been using it to edit and code for years. Sometimes I need to make local code in another customer's studio, and when they use UltraEdit, its easy to see that there is no big differences, only that one of them is free and slightly faster. show Review details
Amazing editor 5 stars by busybusy Dec 20, 2010 (Read all my 157 reviews)
It is a flexible and programmable editor. Lots of features and is always being updated. The programming team is just great! It is a must have in your tool kit. Two-Thumbs Up! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

PstViewer Pro

PstViewer Pro open PST files without Outlook

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring