DVD Flick

DVD Flick User Reviews

5 stars50% 5
4 stars20% 2
3 stars10% 1
2 stars20% 2
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

Just a few remarks... 4 stars by PogMoHon Dec 22, 2014 (Read all my 22 reviews)
A good program to put together the DVD AUDIOTS + VIDEOTS folders needed on a DVD-video. And to make a DVD ISO image of that. As long as your input consists of 1 movie file. Else: video-audio sync conflicts on the resulting DVD. To prevent this sync problem, you could join movies, images, sound and effects in 1 new movie with e.g. 'ffdiaporama', save it as mpeg2, import it in DVD Flick, create the movie DVD (with streamcopy even...) and burn it seperately with e.g. 'imgBurn'. show Review details
Good but needs work 3 stars by gimpguy Jul 29, 2011 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
When I was browsing through and saw DVDflick, I had to try the latest version, I had an older one (which coincidentally I could never get to work right). My videos turned out like bad kung fu movie dubs and gave up. Currently, I had a slight sync issue again, tried numerous fixes,(4 hours worth I think) no go. It seems some things haven't changed with this program and it's too bad, it would be awesome otherwise. I have a feeling once this issue is resolved, DVDflick will be a top contender. It always was buggy and why I keep trying new versions only to experience the bugs again, some in new ways. I did end up with 2 coasters and one kung fu. One to set my coffee mug on and one to throw across the room while watching my badly dubbed video. ;)Joking aside, I hope it improves because when it does, it will be awesome. show Review details
Av out of sync no matter what 2 stars by cockgrinch Jul 28, 2011 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Audio and video are out of sync. Period. At 1x, av is out of sync. At 2x av is out of sync. At 4x, guess what? Dingdingding, av is out of sync. No matter what burn speed you use, av is out of sync. Got some time to kill, use this program. Want to burn a DVD you can actually watch, find a different program. The program actually is fairly easy to use, but, video quality goes down a noticeable notch, and ease of use is not worth the stack of useless DVDs now sitting in front of me. Hey DVDFlick, any chance of getting my time back? Thanks DVDFlick. Not. And I DID NOT give this program 2 stars, that's the lowest option Snapfiles offered me. I would not give this program even a fifth of a star. show Review details
The best for the price !! 4 stars by ScottyB Sep 26, 2010
I've tried others, but this is the best for the price. Interface is simple, with few issues. The program is simple, but does exactly what it is supposed to do, creating perfectly acceptable disks. I have read that some of you have had issues with audio/video being out of sync, and some issues with video skipping. I had the same issue when I first tried this program. To correct this problem, do the following. From the main screen go to "project settings". From there go to the tab that reads "burning" and click that. From there select "burn project to disk". At that time, the burn speed will become available. Change the speed to either 1X or 2X ( default burn speed is 4X ). You will get a warning about the hazards of using a lower burn speed, but ignore it ( anyone whos ever burned a disk knows by now that slow is the way to go ). Once this is done, you will have no further issues with audio/video being out of sync. show Review details
Did what Nero couldn't! 5 stars by leucippus Sep 14, 2010 (Read all my 18 reviews)
Tried burning a home movie with sound with Nero and the soundtrack was messed up. Downloaded DVDFlick and tried again. Bingo! Worked like a charm. Thanks DVDFlick! show Review details
Easy DVD creation! 5 stars by wildgoosespeeder Jun 14, 2010 (Read all my 52 reviews)
I've tried all sorts of software to create DVDs but this one does it the best. The menu creation is automatic, plain, and simple but at least you can easily navigate them. My favorite feature is the ISO creation. You can test drive the ISO before burning to DVD using DAEMON Tools or something. Highly recommended software! show Review details
Excellent free product 5 stars by MonsterRick Feb 22, 2010
Why spend $ on other expensive software if just want to burn DVD from media file!! This software works great. I tried other three shareware but did not get what I wish. It supports unicode folder names. No problem with audio sync. Supports most popular video format includes RMVB. Can save to VOB in a folder, create ISO image or burn to disc (with integrated imgburn). The only thing I hope it can include is video trimming. Great product. Well worth for donation. show Review details
Beware of audio/video sync problems 2 stars by gusimio Feb 12, 2010 (Read all my 31 reviews)
I tried several converts and burn to DVD and each time the audio and video were slightly out-of-sync on the DVD. Upon further internet research, I found out that others are having a similar problem. show Review details
Only one complaint. 5 stars by Smeltchoker Jan 06, 2010
I have been using this great little program for a while now. Glad too see it on Snapfiles. Only complaint I have is now I'm hooked on Tetris. show Review details
Great program ! 5 stars by Charles44 Jan 06, 2010 (Read all my 4 reviews)
A great program to transfer and burn your MPEG or AVI movies onto a DVD. Simple interface and works flawlessly. Why buy an expensive authoring tool when DVD Flick does the job ? show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers


CintaNotes take and manage notes

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring