KeePass Password Safe

KeePass Password Safe User Reviews



5 stars75% 9
4 stars25% 3
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 12 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 12 user reviews
Post your own review

Slick software program superb security 5 stars by Dragon10 Jan 24, 2016 (Read all my 42 reviews)
With the introduction and 'roll-out' of an entirely new MS Operating System with Windows 10, although perfectly satisfied with my current Password Manager, I felt it time to change to one that had been updated more recently. I selected a couple from the 'Freeware' range and installed KeePass Password Safe. Suffice it to say, I do not think the other program will even get a look in now. KeePass installed without issue or error and integrates well with Windows 10. I found it to be intuitive to use. I consider this to be an extremely slick program while, also, being remarkably complex. Yes, it takes a wee while to 'find your way around', so to speak but did not find it difficult to comprehend or use. In all honesty, I doubt I shall utilize the full complexity of the program but it is, nevertheless, reassuring that there is plenty of scope and more options contained within this program, should I choose to initiate their use. This review would not be complete, if I failed to acknowledge the dedication and commitment of its developer Dominik Reichl. To offer this highly commendable KeePass Password Safe program as 'Freeware' is incredibly generous. There is an option to donate and although my personal circumstances preclude such a gesture, at this point in time, I would certainly hope to do this justice in the not too distant future. I have no hesitation in recommending this program especially, when compared to other programs in its category, as it continues to be developed. show Review details
It's bulletproof. 4 stars by ltgargaz367 Aug 07, 2015 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Nothing fancy, just a simple UI and great protection. I've used KeePass for several years, without any issues. The installation of updates is EZ. Give it a shot. show Review details
Best used with encrypted file systems 5 stars by MichealGilbert Jul 07, 2015 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I should note this password manager is cross-platform. To me, that's a must. That's convenient, I am not bound to single OS type and don't have to sync many password managers. From my practice, I recommend keeping its database file and key(s) on different (and preferably encrypted) file systems. That will give extra amount of security. Program has good enough paranoid settings to avoid leaking passwords just by silly mistake. Just don't forget to keep backups of your password database and keys. It's interface to browsers isn't always very convenient, but well, it's free software anyway. show Review details
An essential app 5 stars by TerryP May 15, 2015 (Read all my 87 reviews)
Password managers are a must for keeping track of and automating logins for multiple sites. This is one of the best PMs for performing this task. show Review details
Great utility for passwords! 5 stars by SoapinTrucker Oct 12, 2013
It takes a bit of messing with, or checking it out, but once you get used to it, you will want to keep using it. I like the portability, and security features! show Review details
Really good but maybe too much 5 stars by gimpguy Aug 07, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Without a doubt this is a great password manager, however, I feel it has a bit too much and like a simpler password handler. There are others I use instead that are far less complex for storing a simple login or other passwords. Basically, I like to get to the point with it but that's my preference. With that said, if you like a bit more in depth password handler, this is extremely flexible and works really well, definitely a top notch password manager. Again, just not my style but I won't knock it for what it is and still suggest to anyone to give it a go. You won't find better in it's category. show Review details
Keeps your passwords safe 5 stars by busybusy Nov 05, 2011 (Read all my 157 reviews)
Wonderful utility that keeps your passwords safe and keeps improving. It has many features and has a small memory footprint. I give it Two-Thumbs Up! show Review details
Security on a stick 4 stars by hrwasp May 12, 2011 (Read all my 48 reviews)
I use this product on my USB drive and PC. It helps out greatly with only 1 password to remember. Once you enter in your accounts all you have to do then is click and past. When you need a password, use the search function and it will bring up for you. You can attach a file, a url, expiration date, and add notes to each entry. This is outstanding security. I would recommend this for home users and techies alike! The portable version is great work works with no limitation. FREE. show Review details
Excellent and can make portable 5 stars by Keysmith May 04, 2011 (Read all my 4 reviews)
There are 2 different versions 1.XX (does not use .NET) and 2.XX uses .NET. I prefer 1.XX as it works on XP without .NET installed. After you install it on your hard disk you can copy on your flash drive the .exe file and the password file (the data you store your passwords). Very small, and secure. There are ports for Linux, windows mobile etc! show Review details
Excellent security tool 5 stars by NothinsEasy May 01, 2011 (Read all my 7 reviews)
KeePass ranks with the best freeware software and surpasses many commercial products. I've evaluated software and security for many years, and one truth is, that any effective security effort reduces convenience. Passwords are so inconvenient that we are all tempted to use and reuse passwords that are "weak", duplicate and virtually useless. Today's hacking and identity theft events should be enough to encourage most to try a product like KeePass. The only sensible way to start is to read over the comprehensive KeePass documentation and try to learn enough so that the methods that you choose to create, organize and use numerous passwords are consistent with, and exploit KeePass features. This chore should be less unpleasant since KeyPass is a well documented, well designed, apparently reliable product. show Review details
Great software 5 stars by LJSWales Nov 19, 2009 (Read all my 11 reviews)
I have used this for a number of years moving from Version 1 to the current version 2.09 Using the safe means that you can double click the URL and then copy username and passwords when logging in which defeats any keyloggers. There is also a usb drive version equally secure so it is easy to carry your complex passwords around with you. All you need to remember is the one password to open the safe, the rest is stored. show Review details
A real must have for every PC user 4 stars by kouchie Oct 14, 2009
One of my favorite tools I got from snapfiles! Made my life much easier. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders