icon

SpeedyFox user reviews

5 stars60% 6
4 stars10% 1
3 stars10% 1
2 stars20% 2
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 10 user reviews Post your own review

Extremel good with no issue what so ever..... 5 stars by melen001 Jul 15, 2014 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Just ran SpeedyFox latest up-dated version 2.0.8.71 and it does work and it did speed up my FireFox. You can also compact FireFox database using CCleaner. Just check the Compact Database option under FireFox and youre done. What ever SpeedyFox does I haven't read on yet but it does speed up your browsing a lot. Nice to know that give it a try and try CCleaner Compact Database option and let us all know what you experience. Does FF hog much of your resources (memory) try Firemin 2.0.8.2083, this little tool will free what ever FF hogs and it is extremely light and does what its meant to do. Been using it for a few months with no issues what so ever. showShow review details
Good but not excellent 3 stars by gimpguy Apr 17, 2011 (Read all my 1158 reviews)
SpeedyFox didn't really speed up Firefox at all and didn't perform any better than IE9 overall with SpeedyFox. While I won't get into debate on if this makes Firefox faster than IE even as tests show, it doesn't really matter. All browsers test differently in certain areas and over all load times can be mere milliseconds of a difference so there is no extremely slow "up to date and maintained" browser unless there are other issues on that system or other problems. That said, I didn't see any rapid improvement with SpeedyFox on 3 systems, once again, pertaining to my above statement, it's certainly not enough to wow me. Most of us do not feel a millisecond difference and I believe that's all Speedy Fox really adds if at all. I haven't had any slowdowns or other issues with Firefox and when I click, it's there and adding SpeedyFox didn't show me anything different. It's free, maybe it will speed up other peoples' browsers, I don't know but if a browser is loading correctly as does mine, I honestly don't feel you will see a difference using SpeedyFox. showShow review details
It doesn't do a whole lot... 2 stars by wildgoosespeeder Apr 15, 2011 (Read all my 52 reviews)
Firefox is still just as slow as when you first install it as it is after you use this utility. I don't care. I prefer Internet Explorer 8 anyway. Internet Explorer 8 is fast after tweaking it because Microsoft knows it's own OS and knows how to make their programs run fast on it. showShow review details
It does speedup Firefox 5 stars by Ashwin Oct 16, 2010 (Read all my 2 reviews)
FireFox used to take about 15-20 secs to startup before I started using Speedyfox. Now it launches almost immediately after I click on the quick launch icon. I use Speedyfox once a week to optimize FireFox. showShow review details
Made a difference 5 stars by sazhazman Dec 09, 2009 (Read all my 26 reviews)
Firefox was taking 62 seconds to open. I ran SpeedyFox, now it opens in 23 seconds. Need I say more? showShow review details
Amazing 5 stars by skittleys Dec 08, 2009
I'm so impressed! For a while now, Firefox has been taking almost a full minute to load. I assumed it was because of the add-ons and therefore tolerated it. Now it takes 2 seconds to load! I'm ecstatic! showShow review details
Never again 2 stars by tat2doc Oct 23, 2009 (Read all my 2 reviews)
The previous version was better. This latest version screwed up all my Delicious bookmarks. Putting them in alphabetical order but not under the original tags. It did not rearrange them on the Delicious site so restoration was easy but aggravating. showShow review details
It works 5 stars by froggyranita Sep 12, 2009
No installation necessary. I just ran it, and Firefox started in 8 seconds vs 15 seconds before. It's definitely worth giving it a try. showShow review details
Useful 5 stars by Protos Sep 09, 2009
I find this program useful, I have a lot of add ons in Firefox, and it becomes slow starting up. After I run this program it is fast almost as clean install of Firefox. Also it is quick, finished defragment after few seconds. showShow review details
Slight improvement 4 stars by Rustyboy Sep 05, 2009 (Read all my 33 reviews)
I just downloaded SpeedyFox and ran it on my Firefox profile and it did make a noticeable difference to the startup time. It wasn't a mind-boggling improvement, but an improvement nevertheless. showShow review details
Back to product details   Add your review...
Download SpeedyFox

Check out these featured downloads...

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

NirLauncher

NirLauncher 100+ portable system utilities

AnyDesk

AnyDesk remote desktop software

Oxynger KeyShield

Oxynger KeyShield secure on-screen keyboard