EaseUS Todo Backup Free

EaseUS Todo Backup Free User Reviews

5 stars76% 10
4 stars23% 3
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 13 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 13 user reviews
Post your own review

Excellent but can do with a better interface 5 stars by Mog89R Feb 20, 2016 (Read all my 4 reviews)
No criticism of the programme. It works well and fast. I would like to see a better interface matching the quality of the software. show Review details
Excellent backup software 4 stars by JcLu52 May 30, 2013 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I started using backup software from Power Quest Drive Image to Norton Ghost to Acronis True Image up to 2012. They all get the job done, with a cost. EaseUS Todo Backup FREE is totally free software that backup your OS, data, drives, partitions & disks. It supports FULL and INCREMENTAL backup. Incremental backup is backup that's different since last backup while differential is the difference since last FULL backup. It will also preserve a copy of your older backup for you up to the specified period (days, weeks, months & years) or the last X backups. It also includes a scheduler to allow the program to run at specified date & time, multiple daily and weekly schedules. You may also schedule it once at specified time later. To save the space used, it can also compress the backup images - 4 levels - none, normal, medium & high. It's not the full fledged monstrous product. BUT it provides all the necessary tools to perform backup effectively. It also has a few extras: disk cloning and data wiping. It can also create a bootable CD USB image to be used during emergency situation. Hopefully no one ever needs it. It can also mount an image as a regular drive. There are two things I wish they would include in the next version - run a missed scheduled backup & validate backup images automatically after creation - I might be wrong that it might already perform validation. All in all, it's a great backup package that does everything a user needs. show Review details
Best free backup I've found. Supports Win8 5 stars by mikesantana Dec 31, 2012 (Read all my 25 reviews)
The ONLY problem I have found is that the "help" page covers the "paid" version too, not always clear which features are not in the freebee (all the important ones are). It supports every kind of backup I have ever wanted, from selected files via partition image to exact disk physical sector clone. It is easy to do incremental updates too - a big time and space saver. Recovery is also pretty straight-forward, especially from a file backup. It's as quick as anything else I have tried, and will backup to a USB drive (use the "browse" button to select it) - good for me as I have a ClickFree USB backup device, which I like but doesn't support Win8. So my new laptop uses free space on this with EaseUS. Definitely worth a try - I have the EaseUS Partition Manager too (also free) which is as good as anything else I have seen. show Review details
Easeus: 4 users with cyber-eggs in 1 basket. 5 stars by maurice_sean994 Nov 13, 2012
I have nothing but praise for the program EaseUS To Do Backup Free . Got a lot (tens of thousands in new and dated cyber-gear), from running my own home audio-visual studio with plenty of older progs like Roxio. Adobe ElementsPhotoshop CS5 cyber kit to working V.A. initial & appellate comp & pen cases for our returning wounded warriors as a volunteer VSO. My home looks like some NASA lab! Newer hardware replaces aging systems but original pictures & documents once gonzo are priceless losses. I had backed up into a 500GB Iomega external HD, 2 days ago the software that came with the the Iomega CD: Retrospect 7.5 failed, had about 300GB's of irreplaceable data and memories locked up inside that drive. Had I anticipated such a loss I would have been storing my my most valuable data securely off-site. Then I came across easeUS To Do Backup from a Snapfiles review. I installed it into an aging Windows XP (32-bit) Dell Inspiron lap top. Set the data to clone slow and verified every byte. The Iomega Retrospect only worked in safe mode, took 8-10 hours to transfer a near perfect copy into my main computer. EaseUS moved 470GB's with no errors in 35-minutes! I honestly thought it was a way-2-fast copy until I opened my external HD and found a perfect copy sitting inside. That was more than I ever even thought possible. show Review details
Great product, no frills, works every time 5 stars by rkd108428 Oct 22, 2012 (Read all my 17 reviews)
Reliability and simplicity are the only things I care about in a backup or disk cloning utility, and EaseUS Todo Backup provides both. It goes without saying that you need reliability and assurance that there won't be a crash or glitch when you're doing backups or especially when moving large amounts of data during a disk clone. Likewise, you don't want a cluttered complex interface increasing the risk of user screwups, like getting source and target drives interchanged. Although I've only used EaseUS for disk cloning, it has never failed me. With its big buttons and simple interface I could do disk clones blindfolded, I love it. show Review details
Works great and beyond 5 stars by gimpguy Aug 26, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Typically I use Paragon Backup, yes, it has excellent free versions to download and it does backup everything, restores system just as you backed it. I really doubted EaseUS would come close so decided to check it out. For one, you are able to (in basic terms) back up your OS the way it is, restore it, the way it was. That alone is worth using this software. Let's add clone the drive to the list, create a rescue disk, recovery, it has it all. It created a whole disk image in very little time and it's very easy to use. The UI is extremely well put together and I have to say, I am very impressed with this and all for FREE? Wow. My suggestion, if you have not used something to backup your whole system, you are missing out, literally and this will do just that. Download and use it. show Review details
Very easy to use 5 stars by alanhayward Jan 08, 2012 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This is the 'no brainer' way to clone your hard drive, in case of disaster. You can choose to switch the pc off after it's finished, so I start the clone and go to bed, knowing that in the morning all my files and the OS are safe and sound on the the back up drive. Simple to understand GUI. Great program! show Review details
A first rate freeware backup application! 5 stars by gwestbound Oct 22, 2011 (Read all my 19 reviews)
Easeus ToDo Backup 3.0 works extremely well, equal to or better than Acronis True Image without the expense and bloat. The comprehensive help file and very active forum quickly resolve any issues that may arise. show Review details
A versatile product 4 stars by Jayday May 25, 2011 (Read all my 7 reviews)
This latest version has radically improved the UI, which is now far more modern in appearance. There is a huge range of options and tools to help you create a backup and recover it at a later date. The wizards take you through the backup process and I would highly recommend for a novice as you really can't go wrong. Being able to mount the backup is a great feature and allows you to recover individual files without having to restore the whole image. Installation and setup was a breeze. My only criticism is the 'time left' cock which appeared a bit inaccurate. That said I backed up a 500GB drive containing 230GB of data in an hour. I would highly recommend this product. show Review details
Use it, use it, use it 5 stars by Philip1 Mar 11, 2011 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Have tried a lot of programs to try and come up with the easiest and best method of maintaining computer backups, But this one is the one I prefer to use. Is effective & easy to use and does a good job. The menu system is pretty easy to learn and the help file gives good descriptive information if you need help on some of the definitions of the menu items. Have tried all the features of this program and they work well. The only possible negative I could find, and it is a small one is if you want to move image files to different drives it is not so straight forward. Overall a very good effective program that could be learned by most people with a small amount of time invested. Still can't believe it is freeware. Might also be worth an upgrade to get the snapshot feature. show Review details
Perfect for every PC user 5 stars by jfheff07 Dec 31, 2010 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Need to recover or backup your hard drive this is the one for you. Not only does it backup files it can also recover deleted partitions. You can clone your partition and then mount it as an image then restore individual files if need be. Great program can't wait for enhancements show Review details
Very nice but missing features 4 stars by pcs800 Jan 12, 2010 (Read all my 222 reviews)
I must disagree with the previous reviewer in that this is nowhere near as good as Acronis, but for free it is a great option. Features it is badly missing are scheduled backups, differential and incremental backups which saves huge amounts of space and certainly time when scheduling backup tasks. Paragon also recently came out with a free version which does the same thing this does. Great for home users who can click the backup button every so often, but for business (this products web site says it's for home and small business) this is no good without scheduling. show Review details
Excellent 5 stars by madmik Aug 06, 2009 (Read all my 32 reviews)
Has features comparable with top ranking shareware,so making it freeware is quite generous.Very flexible in its capabilities, simple and intuitive to use, fast to back up or perform any functions. Great interface. Support is very helpful. However,it's important to read the comprehensive Help file first,as workarounds are given for the few recognized potential difficulties the user may have. Also any unusual features are explained. At the moment,seems to be sensitive to any disk sector errors. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes


CintaNotes take and manage notes

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards