Radio? Sure!

Radio? Sure! User Reviews

5 stars54% 6
4 stars45% 5
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 11 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 11 user reviews
Post your own review

Internet radio and getting better. 4 stars by Tweetson Mar 13, 2011 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Plays very good internet radio with lots of stations. show Review details
Best of breed 5 stars by alnjk01 Mar 12, 2011 (Read all my 124 reviews)
Small non-install footprint, low on resources and very stable. Huge selection of stations that can be designated as favorites by groups in the favorite list. Of course radio connection quality is dependent on radio web sites,pc configurations ,routers,etc. Very dreary looking default gui, however this along with gui size can be upgraded to fantastic interfaces by the various (easiest ever to install) free skins available! And of course there are many other options including recording which all work flawlessly. In summary for Free, it doesn't get any better than this radio program. show Review details
Can't resize program window 4 stars by JohnCorliss Jan 02, 2011 (Read all my 10 reviews)
Great program functionally, but it's impossible to resize the program windows and there isn't a horizontal scrollbar as far as I can tell. I contacted the author about this, but he refuses to change things, said it would cause problems with skins. Regardless, this is my favorite internet radio program. show Review details
Video did not kill the radio star ! 5 stars by Astoria Aug 31, 2010 (Read all my 4 reviews)
A must for all radio fans. Other reviewers here have said it all. Perhaps can I add that many skins are available on the author's homepage. Clean install, no Registry rubbish, clean and beautiful product. show Review details
Sure! it just works... 5 stars by Darrell Aug 29, 2010 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Terrific! Just what I was looking for. I used to live in So-California, and now I can listen to my favorite LA station. As for the other reviewer's con, yes you can filter and search - just type the genre in the search box and hit enter. Simple! show Review details
Small but powerful 4 stars by SilverFox Dec 29, 2009 (Read all my 7 reviews)
This internet receiver works well. Simple, uncluttered, intuitive. A handy 'Favorites' list. I would like to see the entries in the Favorites list made editable: i.e. user could add their own tags, notes, etc to make it easy to search for them again later. Also it would be useful to be able to 'order' the favorites: i.e., drag your most/top favorite to the top of the list, and drag lesser favorites further down. Presently they just show up on the list in the order in which they were added, with the first-added at the bottom and the most recently-added at the top. Finally, I would like to see the program window expandable width-ways to accommodate a fuller display of information in the 'Stations' list. Despite a few niggles, I'm generally impressed with the program and thank the maker for a useful, elegant and functional software. Oh, the 'X' button in the top-R corner doesn't quit the program, it minimises it to the tray! show Review details
Simple and good 5 stars by TerryP Dec 05, 2009 (Read all my 87 reviews)
This app fits the bill for listening and recording from internet radio with no fuss. It has just the right amount of features to get the job done. The fact that it has a limited focus, performs well, and is easy-to-use makes it an appealing and obvious choice. show Review details
Wow 4 stars by hrwasp Dec 04, 2009 (Read all my 48 reviews)
Not a big radio guy at all. But was playing online and happened to come across this little gem. I have to say the fade is a great feature and the ability to record is great. Thank you very much for this! I am now listening! show Review details
Good programm 4 stars by Braulio Sep 03, 2009 (Read all my 7 reviews)
No spyware, no registration, no bs! Many stations on database (+12,000)from all over the word, even from Zimbabwe, Ghana and other VERY exotic places; FM and AM signal, WMA and MP3 quality. Very low system resources, recording works fine. Good proggy, would be great if you update the database (sorry to say this but close to 50% don't work at all) User if you find a very nice station be sure to add it to favorites, could take some time to find it again. show Review details
Nice and simple 5 stars by scarysquirrel Jul 19, 2009 (Read all my 9 reviews)
Works perfect, with all the basic features, records well, and best of all, has a small footprint. show Review details
Simplified mp3 player/recorder 5 stars by Chet07 Jul 18, 2009 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Very easy to use. Allows you to record individual songs. You don't need to spit up songs after recording them. There are skins available to enhance appearance. You can also add radio stations from the internet. Well worth the effort to use. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


CintaNotes take and manage notes

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards