MP3 Quality Modifier

MP3 Quality Modifier User Reviews



5 stars100% 6
4 stars0% 0
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 6 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 6 user reviews
Post your own review

Great work 5 stars by gimpguy Aug 08, 2011 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
At first I had some trouble, I could not get an .mp3 to load, dragged into, opened with, etc... Luckily, Kevin responds promptly and shot me a direct download link which cured the issue. Could have been my connection or the Snapfiles download, at this point, not sure, but now it works. That said, I took some high quality .mp3 files, lowered the bit rate, and most could not tell the difference, yet, the file is smaller so you know it's working. It's simply awesome and will allow me to listen to my music on my .mp3 player in decent quality, yet with more songs able to fit, always a plus! Great work on this Kevin! show Review details
Great features 5 stars by tobin-tobin Aug 03, 2011
I use many MP3 Compression program. MP3 Quality Modifier has certain features that are excellent and usually absent from other programs: 1. It lets you use Variable Bit rates - This results in better quality at lower bit rates. 2. You can choose the variable bit rates average range. 3. The decompression re-compression is fast, compared to most other programs that I use 4. The chosen variables stay from one compression session to the next 5. The compression statistics are great and easy to understand 6. The interface is simple, uncluttered and easy to use and intuitive Most of my re-compression is directed to audio books, this program works great at very low variable bit rates show Review details
Just what I was looking for 5 stars by pazmanpro May 17, 2011 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I rip high quality MP3s to play on my computer sound system. I like to carry the sounds with me on my phone and the high quality just doesn't make sense. Re-ripping takes a while so it was great that I found this piece of software. Now I am able to just downgrade the music I have already ripped. show Review details
Excellent piece of freeware 5 stars by smoozdog Feb 18, 2011 (Read all my 14 reviews)
Says what it does and does what it says. I'd be happy to contribute. Nice job Kevin! show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Mar 01, 2011: I m glad that you like MQM!
Gets the job done. quick., simple. easy 5 stars by ENicastro Apr 25, 2010
This is an excellent program. Does exactly what is says it will do, and its very easy to use. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Jun 23, 2010: Thanks for your feedback!
Excellent software 5 stars by daviencle Feb 03, 2010
This prog works spot on, I reduced a 9.3 mb mp3 to 1.96 mb with no loss of quality. It is free and even better, it`s portable. 10 out of 10. I will be makeing a donation if I can on the authors website. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Feb 11, 2010: Thanks for your nice words! If you have questions or suggestions don`t hesitate to contact me.
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring

PstViewer Pro

PstViewer Pro open PST files without Outlook