Panda Free Antivirus

Panda Free Antivirus User Reviews



5 stars50% 4
4 stars0% 0
3 stars37% 3
2 stars12% 1
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Uninstall takes hours 3 stars by jon_harren541 Sep 20, 2016
Search on and read about Panda uninstall before you install this product. Read "Panda uninstall hell" and "10 manual steps to clean Panda out of your system". It takes hours. Also read about the time Panda decided Panda was malware and hosed PC registries. Panda slowed on me over time; I uninstalled and reinstalled; it was OK for a while then same thing. I uninstalled and replaced. Panda leaves protected files & programs that can't be deleted from services, startup, registry, ... without lengthy manual intervention. I suspect that ex-adobe folks helped Panda with their design. show Review details
Best of it's kind and use it daily. 5 stars by Oz_151 Nov 09, 2014 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I've used this anti-virus since it came out. Used Panda's paid version too yrs back. Over the yrs I've tried just about every paid and free anti-virus program you can thing of.Panda free works as good and easier to run then a lot of the others. Plus I love never having to update it. I've found it to work very well on all my machines. Does exactly as is claimed. I've never had a virus yet get past it. It's also rated as good if not better then some of the the big named paid and free programs. IMHO it's the very best of all the free anti-virus on the web. A big plus too as it's very lite on your resources. All in all I'd recommend it to everyone too give it a try..It's a great deal considering it's free.. show Review details
Great and free ! 5 stars by Charles44 Oct 11, 2013 (Read all my 4 reviews)
This AntiVirus achieves very high detection rates. No need to constantly update as it reads straight from the Cloud. Forget the high-priced big boys : this freeware is TOPS ! Highly recommended. show Review details
Useful for older and slower computers 3 stars by ianmacm Jun 11, 2012 (Read all my 174 reviews)
Panda Cloud Antivirus is definitely light on system resources, and is not a bloated resource hog like some of the big name antivirus programs. This makes it suitable for older and slower computers where speed is an issue. On the minus side, it is rather basic in the free version, and it is hard to tell how effective it is compared to a traditional antivirus program. The use of cloud technology means that the computer needs to be online for best results, so it is less than ideal for situations where the computer is offline. Overall, an interesting idea. show Review details
Loved it so much that bought a pro version 5 stars by bowiser May 27, 2012 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I started with a free version and loved it so much that I bought 50 percent discounted Pro version 1.5.2, just to have USB drive vaccination and behavioral analysis available as well as a future firewall in version 2.0, when available. The upgrade is automatic - another great feature of this AV. show Review details
Excellent protection without the updates 5 stars by dvdshonna96 May 25, 2012 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Panda rates at 98+ for virus detection rates (same as avast). And well above Microsofts 93 detection rate. No virus definitions to update/download. I love it. Have used both avast and MSE for years (both excellent). Downloaded Panda and decided cloud protection is the way to go. show Review details
Not ready for prime time 2 stars by desertjon Jul 04, 2009 (Read all my 18 reviews)
Not ready for prime time some functions do not work and the newest Beta release has an annoying pop up bubble telling you the internet is having problems every few minutes. At times the malware that was deleted isn't available in the report and if you're not connected to the internet you will not get a good scan of your system. After the newest Beta version was released and installed I couldn't get it off of my system fast enough when the pop up's began. The interface is pleasant and the price is good and it does scan your whole computer as stated but a lot of work needs to be done to win my vote. show Review details
I know it's beta but this is real bare bones. 3 stars by Belatucadrus Jun 11, 2009 (Read all my 13 reviews)
I can't offer comment on its efficiency as beyond a copy of the eicar test virus I have nothing to check it with. Being a "cloud" program you need to be online during the scan to really benefit from the latest data, though it does store a show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility