icon

Free Studio user reviews

5 stars55% 5
4 stars22% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars22% 2
1 star0% 0
Based on 9 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 9 user reviews Post your own review

Nice program but really bad interface 2 stars by FaaB64 Oct 05, 2011
Was looking for a free DVD converter when I came across this one, the interface is one of the worst one I have ever seen. It has many interesting features, but gave up after 10 minutes use. showShow review details
Fast and efficient 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 24, 2011 (Read all my 1158 reviews)
I was skeptical on this one, while it hosts many features, the interface (albeit decent looking) was more like a spyware type program and even though I trust Snapfiles, I avoided this in the past. Currently, I decided to finally give it a shot. I was actually very surprised with how fast and precise the conversions are. It also had more conversions that I thought it would along with decent CD and DVD burning capability. It asked for me to install some toolbar (not Ask) but a different one, I clicked no and haven't seen anything from it since. So far this has been a wonderful piece of software and while I like Format Factory (still a fav) I am keeping this one as well, each have their good and bad but with both, I am completely covered. In all honesty, DVDvideoSoft has produced far better conversion than Format Factory which really surprised me. Video was far more clear and looks great when transferred to my Ipod touch, the other I had quality issues with the same video conversion as well as sound. That said, I think DVDVSFS is definitely one of the best All-In-One converters I've tried. As long as they keep the quality going, this will be a top notch converter for a long time to come. showShow review details
One of the best dvd programs ever! 5 stars by Scott38p Aug 11, 2011
I never write reviews but this DVD Studio program is AWESOME!! You can download directly from Youtube and just about any where else. Save videos and Music Videos from anywhere online. Burn movies from links on line ect ect ect and I know that's not even HALF of what it does. It also converts files too! And for all those "Click Happy" People who just install by clicking did not read the installation messaging ASKING if you wanted to install certain tool bars. That is totally optional! showShow review details
Excellent converter, easy and versatile 5 stars by SeSorrow Apr 10, 2011 (Read all my 29 reviews)
This program has the most comprehensive set of tools for a freeware conversion application that I have seen. Pretty much, if you want to convert it, this one has the means to do it. The functions are separated into different modules that are tied to the make screen. When you click on your desired function, it brings up the required module while keeping the main interface up. This makes it a bit easier on resources. Additionally, each module has the ability to update individually so you don't have to download the whole suite over again, and each module will be kept updated without having to wait for the whole suite to be updated. The only down side for me is that the burning function is limited to a set number of hours of burn. showShow review details
Downside is the toolbar 4 stars by acoustic Mar 24, 2011
The software works great but the downside is the toolbar..I've found any software that wants to keep trying to install something you don't want over and over again...is a sure sign to keep away from it. showShow review details
Wants to install the toolbar after every dvd 2 stars by philmorley Feb 15, 2011
Chose no to install toolbar and reset my homepage and search engine etc but after every dvd it pops back up (with a timer so cant just close) and wants to install it and reset your browser. no thanks uninstalled and trying one of the others. showShow review details
Excellent 5 stars by Braulio Nov 12, 2010 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Hey, this program works perfect. I needed a program for video to mp3 conversion. Interface is very easy. 3 clicks and voila! If you want to support this great product,install the toolbar. In any case dont be afraid, it is harmless. showShow review details
Excellent product 5 stars by CharlieCorder Mar 14, 2010 (Read all my 4 reviews)
This is a very user-friendly program. After a very simple download and install, this program has worked perfectly in downloading 2 videos from You Tube. Kudos to the person or people who wrote this and has given it to us FREE ! A big Thank You ! Charlie Corder showShow review details
Nice 4 stars by pcs800 Aug 14, 2009 (Read all my 222 reviews)
Been using these tools for a while now whenever I come across a small job I need to do like download a youtube vid or extract an mp3, etc. Not the most comprehensive tools on the market but definitely worth having for freebies. showShow review details
Back to product details   Add your review...
Download Free Studio

Check out these featured downloads...

VisualCron

VisualCron advanced task scheduling engine

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring

PicPick

PicPick capture and edit screen captures

TeamViewer

TeamViewer remote control and desktop sharing

ShareX

ShareX screen capture tool with image sharing