FBackup

FBackup User Reviews



5 stars42% 3
4 stars14% 1
3 stars42% 3
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 7 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 7 user reviews
Post your own review

Better than some 3 stars by gimpguy Aug 02, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I gave this a try and it's not that bad. It does have some decent back up options like mirror, keeps and index, etc... but it simply doesn't have enough for my taste (not saying it's not great for what others need)but for me I like more in depth options. I looked through it for file exclusions and such and the biggies, network drives and usb. It's nice that it used the shadow copy, many don't and when files are locked, well, there goes the backup depending. It's not at all bad but there are far better and I think this has great potential. show Review details
Backup plus plus 5 stars by Nicholas Dec 29, 2009 (Read all my 61 reviews)
A complete, easy to use, reliable and versatile backup application at last. I was impressed by FBackup after trying (and uninstalling) so many others. FBackup does all the things I want to be done, so it's here to stay. Recommended! show Review details
Understanding backup 5 stars by mwdarcy Aug 09, 2009 (Read all my 4 reviews)
It surprises me how many people do not understand backup. With big drives you have to have Incremental capabilities in a backup program yet so many do not even understand that word. It means that once you remove a backup to a DVD from your computer the next time you wish to backup your changed files you can. This is the only backup program offered by Snap that allows that. You must have a catalog of backed up files in a backup program as this one and only this one provides. I have tried them all and get quite mad at programs that claim Incremental backup but do not provide it. I am surprised that Snap does not seem to know this. show Review details
Very basic but reliable 3 stars by madmik Jul 15, 2009 (Read all my 32 reviews)
Obviously intended as a sample for the shareware versions,which should be excellent. This free one is quite slow and there is no incremental or true mirror backups, as the mirror doesnt delete or sync any files in the backup destination. But very reliable, seemingly with a verify feature and an excellent restore feature. If you are happy with slowish functions and creating full backups each time,recommended. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Jul 31, 2009: It s slow because you re doing a full backup each time, so it will add all the files and folders. This is a more reliable backup method, but if you want fastness you can use the mirror backup type as it has an option (fast mirror) that copies only changed/new files. The new version will delete files from the destination if they re not in the source anymore, so you can consider it a sync.
Does not backup to a USB flash drive 3 stars by filesuser Jul 08, 2009 (Read all my 2 reviews)
PROS: This program works excellent, it backs up what you tell it to do. CONS:It does not backup to a USB flash drive, and that is the main function of it. Summary: It backs up to any folder you want, but will not back up to a USB flash drive. The interface is good and it backs up what you tell it to but if the computer crashes your data is still on the computer. show Review details
Wow! one of the best backup solutions ever! 5 stars by DarrenWalker Feb 20, 2009 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I must say..I've tried many backup applications over the years. Cobian, Comodo to name a couple. Though those are very good, freeware solutions. I must admit that after trying FBackup, this one is the best I've ever used. It's clean and polished interface is also very powerful and unique as far as backup software is concerned. It also utilizes "Plug-Ins". Allowing the user to have the program automatically backup specific files and programs depending on the Plug-In used, very cool! This is a MUST have utility for me. Once you try it, I think you'll see what I'm talking about. Thank-You SnapFiles, for letting me find this gem! show Review details
Excellent except missing preview 4 stars by PatrikZ Jan 16, 2009 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is exactly what I have been looking for - simple as MS Synctoy, yet powerful enough to enable simple mirroring. There is one drawback though - does not preview the backup actions. Unfortunately, without preview any backup might by too risky to use. Apart from that - excellent. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

PNotes.NET

PNotes.NET portable sticky notes and reminders

Plex Media Server

Plex Media Server streaming media server

XMind Free

XMind Free create custom mind maps

TidyTabs

TidyTabs Give every window a tabbed user interface

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards