NexusFile User Reviews

5 stars37% 3
4 stars62% 5
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Lots of functionality and colorful, too 5 stars by Harlan Jun 08, 2011 (Read all my 56 reviews)
This is my favorite portable file manager. It has every function I use, and I like the colorful interface. Cramming lots of options in a small space makes the UI very busy, though. I would suggest hiding some of the functions in menus, instead of putting so much on the screen at one time. show Review details
This is the best file manager ever 5 stars by JeffreySonders Aug 02, 2010
I love the colors and it is very easy to see what the file types are. It loads fast and works FAST. It works 100 times better than Windows Explorer, which constantly crashes for me. The dual window pane is perfect and it has all the nice features anyone would need plus more, and best of all, it's free and it can be run from a USB memory stick! I have tried several others and this is my favorite file manager by far. Thank you to whoever made this available! show Review details
Views files and much more 4 stars by gimpguy Sep 04, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I truly like this app, it is a one stop do it all. However, I think it's a bit unorganized and needs some work which could cause newbies to be a bit confused but once you get the hang of it, hey, it's awesome! No more opening 100 windows to do what this does. Nexus has some awesome software out there and are becoming some of my favs. Great work! show Review details
Plaudits and kudos 5 stars by SQLAgent007 Aug 28, 2008
Plaudits and kudos for this brilliant demonstration of the developer's skill. show Review details
Power tools 4 stars by KiwiCuss May 26, 2008 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Excellent tool,very attractive,it would seem to have a great future show Review details
A quick glance... 4 stars by NateDoggUU Apr 21, 2008 (Read all my 3 reviews)
The only thing that I didn't really like about it was I had difficulty with the folder synchronization. I also think the disk cleanup tool could use some improvements. However, its hard to complain about freeware. show Review details
Very promising 4 stars by PatrikZ Apr 19, 2008 (Read all my 3 reviews)
The program is very nice and has a bright future. However, it is not possible to customize the shortcut keys, for example to those used by Total Commander (F5=Copy to other pane, F6=Rename/Move to other pane, Alt+F5=Archive, Alt+F6=Extract etc.). It means that you have to learn new shortcuts and that is painful. It would be nice if I could configure the Function keys (including ALT, not just CTRL) and save the configuration into a file. Apart from that, good job! show Review details
Very nice 4 stars by megabob6666 Apr 18, 2008 (Read all my 19 reviews)
Great looking interface, easy to use, better than standard Explorer. It would be perfect if it supported tabs. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes


CintaNotes take and manage notes


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring