Ashampoo Burning Studio Free

Ashampoo Burning Studio Free User Reviews



5 stars70% 12
4 stars11% 2
3 stars5% 1
2 stars5% 1
1 star5% 1
Based on 17 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 17 user reviews
Post your own review

Great copier 4 stars by realbull2009250 Sep 01, 2016 (Read all my 60 reviews)
It has never failed me for copying CDs. I have used it for years and never had any crackling on the audio tracks, but it's possible that it could because there isn't a tool to verify the copied music files with something like AccuRip. Anyway, for what it's worth(FREE) it's a great copier that will satisfy general users and maybe some advance users. It's a Microsoft partner, so it will be compatible with Windows. It needs registration, so you'd probably better off using the GiveAway version, Burning Studio 2016 like I do instead. show Review details
It's free. but so is the static. 2 stars by mutaulgia251 Apr 10, 2015
Was so impressed with ABS Free. Installed it to burn an audio cd. Simple & intuitive, compiling and burning couldn't be easier. Skimmed the 1st disc burned to verify. Sounded good. Made several more copies after the 1st take. THEN, I listened carefully to the ENTIRE cd. Whoa. About halfway thru the disc (didn't matter what track), the tiniest SNAP, a CRACKLE here, a few POPS there. Of course, these sounds were NOWHERE on the original recordings. Even installed ABS Free on a different computer. Same deal. The occasional staticky snap or three halfway thru the disc -- even with a completely different playlist of tunes. Is this ABS' way of mitigating copyright infringement? Long story short, reburned wCDBurnerXP. No snaps, crackles or pops. Anywhere. show Review details
Still great 5 stars by gimpguy Jan 07, 2014 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Been using since before 2008 and still going. The latest version is very stable and I've had no issues with it at all. With burn, backup, convert, and all very easy to manage burning techniques, for FREE it's hard to ask for more and haven't had to. I think Ashampoo puts out awesome products for free and always take a chance to thank them for it. As far as the poster below, I would look at what happened on your end with the disc opening automatically, not the software. It would have been better to not choose open with in Windows Auto Play option since Ashampoo won't open a blank disk unless a user chooses it MANUALLY in Auto Play. Ouch, yeah. So simply go to control panel, Auto play, and in the options you can set a disc to not open. Cured. Again, haven't had the need to use anything else for most common burning needs. I highly recommend it. show Review details
Very ordinary 3 stars by 3f26e7b0341 Dec 31, 2013
There are several better products about but as a free to use program it ticks most of the boxes. Settings are very minimal and the habit of launching whenever a blank disk is inserted is a pain in the rear end. show Review details
Ashampoo burning studio, is quality 5 stars by goran.eu826 Jan 11, 2013
Ashampoo Burning Studio, is quality recording software, works without problems. show Review details
The burning software is slow but okay 1 stars by ALittleBrother Jul 10, 2011
They will stick their Conduit ToolBar down your throat even when you opt out. Such a bunch of garbage I have never seen in my life. You will regret downloading this software. Takes an act of Congress to get this junk out of your computer. Neither the Windows Uninstaller nor Revo Uninstaller would get all this crap out. Thank God I accidentally found an UN-installer by IoBit and it did the job... show Review details
Superb cddvd burner 5 stars by jjz1172 May 29, 2011 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Very good interface, easy to use, fast burner, and smooth burning. show Review details
Great free tool 5 stars by SeSorrow Apr 30, 2011 (Read all my 29 reviews)
Great little burner! Lovely interface and has most of the functions you need for everyday burning. Supports Blu-ray. The only downside for me is that it doesn't seem to like ISO images as well as some other programs. show Review details
Great burner. 5 stars by Tweetson Mar 13, 2011 (Read all my 11 reviews)
I use it to make backups and music cds. show Review details
Replaced Nero with this 5 stars by drfung Feb 09, 2011 (Read all my 18 reviews)
Very impressed with this software. Interface is excellent and have yet to burn any coasters, performance is terrific! Not much else to say, that's the bottom line - it does exactly what I expect and for free. I recommend a custom install so you can configure as you wish. (Have used with XP and Win7). show Review details
I can't believe.. 5 stars by iAmEKMA Sep 27, 2010 (Read all my 6 reviews)
I can't believe Snapfiles only gives this 4 stars...please explain your reasoning! I have tried many, many other burning programs and this is the only one that I have not had a coaster with. It gets 5 stars from me... show Review details
Best freeware burner on the web 5 stars by Lightway1 May 19, 2010 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Ashampoo has them all beat for both ease of use and what it can do. I was so impressed I even purchased Burning Studio 9. After registering and using Burning Studio Free for a while, I got an offer of upgrading for $10, I haven't been disappointed and now I have the option of converting video files to DVD complete with menus. I would still recommend the free edition to anyone who wants a good functional burner that is easy to use. show Review details
An easy program to use, but... 4 stars by carrotcake Feb 12, 2010
If you're looking for a program to replace the Roxio from XP and Vista, this one closely resembles it in appearance and functionality. I have been using it on W7, 64 bit with no problems. It has an attractive interface, easy to understand, and not cluttered with useless boxes and choices. This might be a problem. You have to register it within 10 days. The registration is free but the small print indicates that they might share your email address with some of their affiliates. Also, during the installation, read every screen carefully or you'll be agreeing to several newsletters and such. I have an email address set up just for spam from stuff like this so I registered. So far so good. I would hesitate if you only have one email address. In summary, it's a really great program, too bad it has all the makings of a spam magnet. show Review details
A freeware giant. 5 stars by kathy025 Oct 11, 2008 (Read all my 17 reviews)
We should all be thankful for the creators/developers of great freeware programs such as this! If you can't afford to purchase the big ones out there, Ashampoo Burning Studio Free is the best choice! UI doesn't only look sexy, it's also very user-friendly to first-time users. This baby allows data verification and even has BD burning support. Perhaps, the flaw it has would be the DVD-movie burning. ABSF can't burn DVD-movie from video files (e.g. AVI); they should be converted to "DVD-movie folders" (i.e. AUDIO_TS, VIDEO_TS), but aside from that, it does its data burning and other tasks very well. Highly recommended! show Review details
Please try 5 stars by nobull2 Jun 27, 2008 (Read all my 25 reviews)
...... and you will be amazed how beautiful and wonderful easy it is to use! I just tried three other programs and wasted half a day messing with the conflicts and pathetic performance from all of them. I opened this and I couldn't believe my eyes just how easy it was to use! Please try this software for files and folders and what have you and you will not regret it. I would give this software 10 stars .... if I could. Never mind the name of it, as it is the best Free CD/DVD program out there! I just had to writ this review after trying it. I wanted you all to know how well it performs! IMO show Review details
Good all-rounder 5 stars by ezyduzzit Apr 17, 2008 (Read all my 16 reviews)
Of all Ashampoo products, Burning Studio has always impressed me the most for it's clean interface and ease of use. Now that a free version is available it should be on every novice's computer - hassle-free burning and ripping at the click of a button. show Review details
Excellent program 5 stars by BangkokAl Apr 15, 2008
This is very, VERY good burning software that I would recommend to pretty well everyone. The only thing it does not do is convert original video files for burning as a movie DVD. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders