AIMP

AIMP User Reviews



5 stars66% 6
4 stars22% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star11% 1
Based on 9 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 9 user reviews
Post your own review

Highly recommended 5 stars by OnePiece Feb 07, 2015 (Read all my 10 reviews)
I would like to 'cancel out' the previous negative review, which (according to my personal experience) must be due to a rare, specific problem. I am a faithful user of AIMP since many years, and I install it on all of my systems (even on my mobile devices). Never encountered any problems. I use Foobar as well (love that program too), but personally I cannot tell the difference between the playback quality of the two, for me both sound equally good. BTW, AIMP uses the BASS library for playback (a well-known and widely applied library that is freeware for non-commercial uses). To praise the program a bit more: it has very rich functionality, built-in support for ReplayGain and normalization, good equalizer and sound effects, CUE support (I don't know many programs that have that), audio converter and tag editor, and many more features. It has very nice skins, and uses minimal resources during playback. It can do out of the box that Foobar can only do using plugins. show Review details
Winamp successor 5 stars by realbull2009250 Feb 06, 2015 (Read all my 60 reviews)
This is a great audio player. Too many features to list here, but it has all the features that you would expect from it and with changeable skins. It also has a plugin system to extend its features. Crackling during playback? Never experienced it here. I always had good sounding music when I used it. Any crackling you hear could be from either bad software or hardware; codecs, drivers, sound card, speakers or the music files themselves. Winamp is down and out. But if you loved Winamp, definitely try Aimp! show Review details
Good ui but crackly playback 1 stars by bolgwrad Jan 18, 2015 (Read all my 15 reviews)
I've been using Foobar for ages, and AIMP seemed to have edged it due to the skins and straightforward ease of use. But then I noticed that everything playing on AIMP was crackly - now this is probably a codec issue and nothing directly to do with AIMP, but AIMP is the only audio player on my system that has this problem, and there's no configuration option that helps, in spite of the advanced options panel. So sorry, I can't recommend it at all. show Review details
Almost on a par with Winamp 5 stars by yassertariq Jan 05, 2012 (Read all my 89 reviews)
Those who are hooked on Winamp, would love this wonderful Russian audio-player too. It utilizes very low resources, yet houses some rich features that even an audiophile would appreciate. Give it a go. show Review details
Excellent 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 18, 2011 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I now have a new media player for my music. The interface is easy to use but has some decent features, for one, it has some skins to choose from which I liked no. 3 but it was red and black, well, I changed it to blue and black very easily using the color setting. You can of course hide the equalizer window or playlist window with the click of a button and doesn't leave you scrambling to find out how you did it. This has decent sound which can be adjusted with the equalizer or presets for even better sound. It also has plenty of sound adjustments like reverb, tempo, speed, pitch, echo and others. My kids and I were having a some laughs listening to "chipmunk" type singing. You can easily drag and drop songs into the playlist window, plus gives you options where to drop the song to. Added a 9 gig playlist in seconds. You can also minimize the player to a small bar so it's not in the way. There is also streaming radio and record options. I'm sure there are also other plugins and skins but I haven't gotten into that yet. Save the playlist so if you hit default or erase the songs, simply load it from a saved file. Also, if you mess up the setting with the sound effects and such, you can set back to default. Currently I feel this is perfect, not too much but enough to do what I need and have some fun with. show Review details
Nice music player 5 stars by TerryP Jan 06, 2010 (Read all my 87 reviews)
A portable version is also available. This is a quick launching and responsive program with a pleasing and clean interface. Unlike others, I found the sound quality to be excellent. Currently my mp3 player of choice. show Review details
The best ! 5 stars by SUPERToBy Dec 14, 2009 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Consume fewer resources and sound quality is excellent, much better than Winamp! I recommend with pleasure ! show Review details
Needs some work 4 stars by megabob6666 Apr 07, 2008 (Read all my 19 reviews)
This is a very nice player, but there is one issue that needs to be addressed. The sound it produces is somewhat thin and tinny. If the developer can rectify this problem by giving it a fuller sound, it would be a killer app. There are some nice skins for it, and it doesn't use a lot of resources. show Review details
Great, but.. 4 stars by Deejay Apr 07, 2008 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I wanted to love this player, I really did. I wanted to have and to hold it til something better did us part. Compared to my current player, it's prettier and has a far better jukebox facility. It has some cool features, such as hot-keys, a nice big EQ, and a slide out panel that allows you to slow the music down without changing the pitch (and vice versa). It uses less system resources than my current player, and doesn't momentarily freeze my PC with 100% CPU usage when I open the media library. However, it is missing two things. Firstly, it won't give you virtual surround sound so that your music plays out of all your speakers. I hate having un-used speakers. Secondly, it doesn't sound as good as JetAudio (my current player). I played with the EQ for a long while, and it just can't make any genre of music sound as rich and textured as JetAudio can. Ultimately a music player is only as good as it sounds, so for now I stick with JetAudio. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Plex Media Server

Plex Media Server streaming media server

TidyTabs

TidyTabs Give every window a tabbed user interface

PNotes.NET

PNotes.NET portable sticky notes and reminders

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

XMind Free

XMind Free create custom mind maps

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility