Defraggler

Defraggler User Reviews



5 stars55% 5
4 stars0% 0
3 stars22% 2
2 stars11% 1
1 star11% 1
Based on 9 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 9 user reviews
Post your own review

Good for novices, not for pros 3 stars by realbull2009250 Jul 19, 2013 (Read all my 60 reviews)
Piriform's Defraggler is good for inexperienced users, but definitely not for more experienced user's. Defraggler falls short on it's actual job purpose. It tends to be slow during big defrag jobs and doesn't do a thorough job. Many files were left fragmented after it finished. I had to use a different defrag program to finish the job. Defraggler is probably good for small jobs only. The inexperienced or average user may think it is great and be satisfied, but there are much better free defraggers available; Auslogics Disk Defrag, Puran Defrag, MyDefrag and Contig. show Review details
Works for me! 5 stars by rkfricks95 Jan 12, 2013
After 11 years of using (and paying for) Diskeeper, I have found Defraggler. Since I felt that Diskeeper was the best defragmentation option out there, there was no reason for me to look at any others. Within the past year or so (may be longer ago, I'm not sure) Condusiv acquired Diskeeper or they became the same company in some way. Since that time, I have felt that Diskeeper just wasn't/isn't the same quality as it once was. With that being said I tried Defraggler for free and am so impressed, I have upgraded to the "Professional" version. I am certainly not a computer genius or anything of the sort; but, I am a consumer of some software and Defraggler is one that works for me... show Review details
Works well 5 stars by JMMannion Nov 23, 2009 (Read all my 25 reviews)
I have been using this little fellow for about eight months. I can't say it is better, or worse than other programs of this type. However, it does a good job and the little boxes are fun to watch. Watching the boxes is what defragging is all about, isn't it? It is a good program and when you compare the results with the Windows default they are just about the same. The speed is about the same as any other defrag program, so if it is speed you want when degragging, don't defrag your hard drive, just buy a new one when the old one starts to chug. show Review details
Defragger rocks 5 stars by Zundapp Mar 29, 2009 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Good software for free, preferred over the default defragging tool. show Review details
Be careful 1 stars by MouseChaser Jan 18, 2009 (Read all my 27 reviews)
I Just Wanted To Let Everyone Know That If You Use This Program On Windows Vista That It Will Remove All Your System Restore Points. show Review details
It's ok 3 stars by gimpguy Sep 15, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I used this recently and it was alright. It was on the slow side and didn't do anything more than Auslogics defrag. The interface needs much work too. I think I'll stick with AUDD instead. It's still a decent defrag but not what it could be. show Review details
High speed reliability 5 stars by Henry8 Jul 01, 2008 (Read all my 37 reviews)
Defraggler changed my view of defragging the HD. I was used to wait for hours for it to happen, or even leaving my computer on when going to bed. I tried at least half a dozen programs, and found this is definitely the fastest one. I just used it, the analyze took about half a minute, and showed a total of 3.6GB of fragm. files - pretty much, since I have less than 10GB altogether. This was defragmented in 19 minutes! This truly is a defrag program you can run every day, because it's so fast. One more excellent thing: I've never had problems with rebooting after defrag. The whole system has always started normally, no need for extra boots. I love it, and recommend it! It doesn't gather your files in one end of HD, but that's hardly an issue, since you will have new frags as soon as you do something. Your HD isn't static like a bookshelf. It's a "living" thing. This is one of the foremost programs I recommend. show Review details
Does what it says and very well too! 5 stars by FaeGiN Jan 25, 2008 (Read all my 9 reviews)
This is yet another great freeware from this company that brings us CCleaner already! I love the way it tells you how many fragments all of your files are in, with a graphical representation on screen where you can select a fragmented file and then watch as it is put back together into a contiguous file before your eyes. I recommend this program and love it! I wish there was also an option to rearrange the files so that they are at the start of the hard drive, leaving the empty space in one large area instead of all over the drive. Maybe it doesn't really make much difference though...who knows, there is so much conflicting information online. some sites claim that defragmentation is altogether not needed and has no effect on performnce these days with the systems we use. that was in an article on pc mag site or somewhere. I disagree!! If you DO think defragging is a worthwhile thing (IT IS!!) then you will want this fine utility! show Review details
Works ok, average interface 2 stars by ianmacm Jan 25, 2008 (Read all my 174 reviews)
This works OK, and seems to be a bit faster than the standard Windows defrag utility. However, the graphic interface is not particularly special and it would help to be able to see the colour coding system on screen at all times, rather than having to call it up separately. The defrag option is greyed out when the program is launched, although it is available from the menu in the top left hand corner. All in all, passable but not outstanding software. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

XMind Free

XMind Free create custom mind maps

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

TidyTabs

TidyTabs Give every window a tabbed user interface

Plex Media Server

Plex Media Server streaming media server

PNotes.NET

PNotes.NET portable sticky notes and reminders

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software