Lookeen Desktop Search

Lookeen Desktop Search User Reviews

5 stars75% 6
4 stars25% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Nice desktop search 5 stars by MusicJunkie Feb 10, 2016
Even in Version 10, Lookeen is still a recommendable program. In addition to the outlook search, it is a desktop search now as well. Furthermore, it's not a plugin anymore, so even non outlook users can make use of it. For those who liked it as a plugin, there is still the possibility to install it as one. The search improved and the new preview is a feature I welcome. Now Mails and files are visible in the search window, and files even can be changed directly without having to open their related programs. Useful implementations and good new version. show Review details
Great tool 5 stars by dochat.damian444 Feb 09, 2016
This tool is not as slim as Spotlight - but has more features. Search is fast and reliable - but building the index takes time. If you need an advanced search tool this is the one! show Review details
Simply great! 5 stars by Bobby24 Dec 03, 2009
What this tool does, is to basically master the complicate' task: search and find your emails within the Outlook `inbox jungle`. Easy to use interface and a lot of customizable search options. It saved me a lot of time since I decided to replace the instant search with Lookeen. show Review details
Very good company Outlook tool! 5 stars by Le80ruf Dec 01, 2009
Our company bought Lookeen a few months ago, especially because it works so perfect with exchange server! But this is not all, it also searchs public folders and comes with a lot of very helpful GPOs! It really facilitate the work flow and you save a lot of time with it! We couldn show Review details
Thanks for providing such great add-in's! 5 stars by freddyW Nov 30, 2009
I read this article and downloaded Lookeen yet. Up to now Lookeen works without issues and I'm amazed about the speed and accuracy of the Lookeen-search. show Review details
Great search tool 5 stars by FrankZ2409 Nov 19, 2009
I'm using it now for about a month and I'm very satisfied. So far it gives me fast and reliable search results. I do use several .pst files for my different accounts I have in Outlook, and Lookeen finds everything almost instantly. It's performance as an desktop search is also pretty good. I can totally recommend this small tool, it really does save a lot of time by not searching but finding what you're looking for. show Review details
It is a good one 4 stars by Chasek Oct 09, 2009
Hm, why I like Lookeen? First of all because I need a tool and second because it is a good one. Easy, isn't it? show Review details
Works well 4 stars by OzBrad Oct 07, 2009 (Read all my 23 reviews)
Very useful and easy to use. I personally like the fact that it can index slowly, so it doesn't affect your normal daily CPU processing. Works as expected (quickly) with detailed results window. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers


CintaNotes take and manage notes

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring