Process Lasso

Process Lasso User Reviews

5 stars50% 4
4 stars25% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars25% 2
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

New life to an old gaming rig 5 stars by Solfire Apr 29, 2015 (Read all my 8 reviews)
You know how it is, you read about things that can help make your pc run better etc, and you're always sceptic. However occasionally you get pleasantly surprised. That was my experience with Process Lasso. I came across it when I was looking for a way to unpark my aging Quad Core CPU's cores. And discovered the standalone tool, but also the same tool embedded in Process Lasso. So, I went ahead and installed it...and my jaw dropped! It really made a difference on my 8 year old rig, where as before it would be a battle to use a window right after coming out of a full screen program, with Process Lasso, it was instant. As far as boosting my gaming, the Unpark Cores feature in it helped a lot, gaining me around 20FPS in games like Guild wars 2 and Tomb Raider 2013. I liked it so much I bought it, with Bitcoins!!!!! And the publisher is really generous by allowing me to install the license on more than one PC. Bloody great software! FULLY recommended! show Review details
More than just a task manager 5 stars by talapantas Jul 24, 2012 (Read all my 8 reviews)
This tool is not for an average pc user, seriously. It has a lot of advance features at one's disposal that can potentially cause instability of the entire system if never taken into account. However, due to what I previously said I say, is what made me use this obviously innovative software. I like how windows handles and enforces its own rules yes, but I like it even MORE when I can be the one in control of how the running applications would behave among the others. Of course familiarity with your system setup is a must so when defining set of rules, it won't inversely affect all the others but you can just leave it running as it is if you prefer to, besides, the gui itself will tell you how every running applications behave in general, and that would give you a hint as to what to do next if for some reason, you are not satisfied by the performance of the application you are running (especially resource intensive ones like games and multimedia). I just wondered why in the world the previous version (5.0 I think), has the option to classify multimedia process while the latest one doesn't have any but game process or do I miss something? show Review details
Ever used task manager and found it lacking? 5 stars by JoWazzoo Jan 20, 2009
Try Process Lasso ("PL"). This is one kewl app. The only area I did not rate as Excellent is Ease of Use. PL itself is fairly easy to use per se. The problem is you are dealing with a very complex area - the innards of your machine. An average user likely would not be drawn to either Task Manager or PL. Then again, they say "boy I wish I could" and fail to find out that they usually can - if they did a bit of leg work. One of the main uses I have for PL is forensics related to malware. It can assist you in determining that you have been had by a nasty! On a day to day basis, I use it to control regular apps that have gone off the deep-end. One of its key strengths is the ability to terminate an app when your system is in free fall. PL is nearly unique, but fills a niche. It does have a fairly steep learning curve, but is well worth it. Unlike some apps it actually is both useful and can assist you to learn about the inner wrongs of your CPU and RAM. show Review details
Task manager on steroids 4 stars by Davoid Dec 21, 2008 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Title tells the story. Although the Lasso program uses some resources it more than makes up for that in it's own management plus your custom needs! A must for Win2k as setting priority will NOT stick like XP or Vista... show Review details
Tried and it died 2 stars by gimpguy Sep 30, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I tried this on my wife's pc, her pc needs some constant tuning, however, all this did was slow the pc down even more. I thought, ok, a fluke so installed it on my son's pc and mine, same thing, slowed down even more. Just as bad as using a ram optimizer, 9 out of 10, they work against what you are trying to accomplish. No thanks, I'll leave well enough alone. show Review details
Impressive! 5 stars by noHarm Jun 08, 2008 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I can recommend this program to everybody! It really speeds up my computer. Gives total control of processes. And gives processes that priority what they need. You can boost foreground programs if you want. I would surely give this program a try. This was the first free program which i give a spontaneous donation for lifetime!Frequently updates and easy to use Again ,it has my full recommendation! show Review details
Great program when you need it! 4 stars by bhjkarlsson Mar 09, 2008 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Most of the time you really don't need this program, but when you do it priceless. Before I started using it there where several times I had to hardware reboot the PC as a program (usually an old dos program in full screen mode) took all CPU. With this piece of software you actually get a chance to start up the task manager and kill the hanging program instead. And unlike other reviewers I've never had any problems with it. show Review details
Not ready to recommend, yet! 2 stars by Andrew007 Feb 08, 2008 (Read all my 6 reviews)
I tried this APP on my XP SP2 Dell laptop, HP desktop and Packard Bell desktop. I have to admit I am not sure this App is ready at present. All three machines behaved the same, OK one minute then slow and on two machines a complete halt. When the APP was removed from all three PCs stability returned. Free though. Thanks to the developer. I would give the next revision a try! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


CintaNotes take and manage notes

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility