MailStore Home

MailStore Home User Reviews



5 stars54% 6
4 stars18% 2
3 stars27% 3
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 11 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 11 user reviews
Post your own review

I don't know how I ever lived without it! 5 stars by mikey1975777566 Nov 13, 2014 (Read all my 5 reviews)
At first, I tried to use Thunderbird to back up my Gmail account. Boy, was that the wrong move. It downloaded everything ok, but I could only read my archived mail within the T-Bird program. And, it didn't retain my original Gmail folders, so my mail is all mixed in. I sure wish I would have found MailStore sooner. Not only can I back up webmail accounts with ease, but I also extracted my emails from T-Bird and exported them to my cloud storage account, which is what I wanted to do in the beginning. With MailStore, there's almost no learning curve either. It's so intuitive, even I figured it out. If you have a bunch of emails you'd like to keep, download MailStore and make your life easier! show Review details
Excellent piece of freeware 5 stars by fernman Jul 03, 2014 (Read all my 8 reviews)
I wanted to close an email account that I no longer use, but to save the emails without exporting them all to my new webmail provider, one reason being they would then show the date I transferred them rather than their original dates. Mailstore was exactly what I needed. I easily installed its portable version in Copy.com (cloud and sync) and then all it took to archive my emails was to enter my old email address and password into it. About 1200 emails transferred in a few minutes. What I wasn't expecting was that my original folders were retained, too; that was very pleasing. Those emails are now readily accessible if I want to refer back to any of them, helped by a good built-in search feature. The alternative would have been finding a login page for my old mail provider each time I want to check something, and signing in with the details of my unwanted account. show Review details
Missing auto delete for Thunderbird 3 stars by armaggedon51 May 10, 2012 (Read all my 7 reviews)
While this is a great program, it is sadly missing the option of deleting the original messages after archiving. Of course a date threshold would have to be asked. I am using Thunderbird and that would make the program a lot more useful. Editor: Due to the lack of a Thunderbird API, deleting of originals is only supported for Outlook, POP3/IMAP accounts and other mail stores. show Review details
First class app 5 stars by dumpster001 Jul 11, 2011
I've just started using this and am very pleased with the ease of use and performance. My original goal was to extract then save several years of email off as text files to DVD for archiving but with the archive and search capability of this program, I may not have to perform the extra step. show Review details
Worked great... 5 stars by leucippus Aug 19, 2010 (Read all my 18 reviews)
You never know if your email website may close down, or get attacked and everything is lost, so I wanted to back up my 1000+ emails off their server and on to a CD. MailStore took care of everything including backing up to a CD for me. Thanks! show Review details
A must have 4 stars by gimpguy Sep 12, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I can honestly say, it's one of the best email backers, handlers out there. The only issue I have is that backing up and such seems to get a bit messy in the save folders. At least it does on mine. Instead of one solid backup, seems to get numerous files and have to rifle through them to find the restore. Maybe once I get used to it, it won't be so bad, however, it's just an awesome email backing utility, sleek looking, works well. This WON'T be leaving my computer, it's a keeper. show Review details
Very nice app 5 stars by BarryFox Sep 11, 2008 (Read all my 8 reviews)
I make most of my apps portable for my flash drives. This app can be made portable too. Great program! Get it and take control of all your email! show Review details
Works well 3 stars by LenTheWizard Jan 28, 2008 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Would be nice to be able to save to memory stick etc. Burned 353 mails to CD no probs. show Review details
A spot on program. 4 stars by Setinut Jan 01, 2008 (Read all my 7 reviews)
A spot on program. My only suggestion? Please add Incredimail import option. My wife is high maintenance on this issue... show Review details
Nice app! 5 stars by YoungChuck Dec 14, 2007
Nice app! Looking for something like this quite a while! Fast search - Firebird backend :) Only missing scheduled backup! show Review details
Works, but deathly slow when opening 3 stars by Tommiet Dec 09, 2007 (Read all my 9 reviews)
Works fine, but when you launch it, its very slow to open. I think I could open Outlook and do a search before Mailstore opens and is ready to use. Mail backup is the plus. Searching is painful. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards