icon

Wise Disk Cleaner Free user reviews

5 stars37% 3
4 stars25% 2
3 stars25% 2
2 stars0% 0
1 star12% 1
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 8 user reviews Post your own review

Simply the best 5 stars by seagorman Mar 24, 2014 (Read all my 3 reviews)
As a PC Technician I use this all the time, never had any problems with Office or Firefox (or any other program for that matter)there are indeed options to clean the Recycle bin and many other areas of your Operating System, just click the arrow head to the left of each item and tick any items not selected by default, cleans tons of crap. In my opinion its the best out there and that includes CCleaner showShow review details
Luv this cleaner, can't believe bad reviews 5 stars by smeagal1912 Dec 06, 2013 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Like my subject line says "Luv This Cleaner, Can't Believe Bad Reviews." I'm not saying the reviewers are dishonest, I'm just astonished about some of their comments concerning WDC. I have never had any negative issues with WDC, period. I can't say that for many other popular alternatives. I have literally tried dozens over the years and found this and Ccleaner to be the absolute safest. As a matter of fact WDC is the only one other than Ccleaner & PrivaZer I use for that very reason. Secondly it does clean the recycle bin. This is a WDC urban legend of sorts. It is an option under system. Just click the box. It's just not on by default. This has scheduled scanning for automatic set and forget cleanups. Many of the alternatives don't have this feature. Especially not 100 percent freeware like WDC is. It has a system slimming section that can free many gigs of space. I have never seen any other sport this feature. This is made by the same company who brings us Wisecare 365. Just go anywhere on the web and you can read about it's effectiveness and popularity. WDC is a component of this. Try this for yourself. Create a restore point first just in case, but I'm certain you won't need it. If you're like me and millions of others, then you will luv it too. showShow review details
Ok, but... 3 stars by EmpressTrudy Apr 19, 2013 (Read all my 14 reviews)
Works fine. The defrag feature is nice albeit it does a different job than Auslogics - so it's unclear if it's better or worse. The real beef I have is the nearly daily torrent (not literally) of updates. showShow review details
Not so wise 1 stars by gimpguy Jul 22, 2012 (Read all my 1158 reviews)
First off, it certainly does miss the recycle bin. Another bother was that after I did a cleaning, all my web pages were displayed in text and no images when using firefox. The only remedy was to delete firefox user settings upon removal of firefox, then reinstall. I tested it twice and certain it's Wise Disk Cleaner. Another issue which I'm sure is related, is that Microsoft Word would not start after this either. Along with this, I began getting system hangs. Once could be a coincidence, twice, no. Same issues only after using this. I also ran Ccleaner which found all temp files still there so along with this fact of lack of real cleaning and system issues, I do NOT recommend using this. IF you do, BACKUP first or keep a fresh system restore handy. No thanks, I'll use others and was extremely disappointed with this one. showShow review details
The software developer responded to this review on Sep 24, 2012: Sorry sir/lady, we tested it and found no problem. Please close your browser before scanning and cleaning.About microsoft word, please make sure you install the software in your local and they are from microsoft. Any questions please feel free to contact us, our technical support email is supportwisecleaner.com
Yeah but no but... 3 stars by Henry8 Dec 19, 2011 (Read all my 37 reviews)
A good program, and it did a nice job... But, it seems to miss the Recycle Bin, or have I missed that? If I have, I apologize. I would think the Recycle Bin to be the easiest target? Another thing I would like, is more thorough cleansing of temp files, concerning installations, and such. This program seems to go halfway, it doesn't clean the basic Recycle Bin, but it doesn't go as far as it should, in order to be profound. As good a promise it seems to make, I can't recommend it. Don't use it myself, eh? showShow review details
The software developer responded to this review on Sep 24, 2012: Thank you for your feedback. We have already fixed this issue. If you have any questions or suggestion in future, please don t hesitate to contact us.
Works perfectly 4 stars by polas4 Sep 17, 2010
What can I say about this cool program, tyou have done great and it works perfectly... Thank you for helping people to make their life easier. showShow review details
This tool is good, but... 4 stars by kathy025 Sep 04, 2008 (Read all my 14 reviews)
...for some unknown reason, WDC messes up with MS Office. It seems to delete an important temporary file during the cleaning process, which corrupts the installation of MS Office. I had to re-install the whole thing again. WDC is not a bad software. When the bug has been fixed, I'm looking forward to using this again in the future. showShow review details
Fast, reliable 5 stars by Nicholas May 23, 2008 (Read all my 58 reviews)
Very useful. Helps you to keep your logical drives clean and... fast. Recommended. showShow review details
Back to product details   Add your review...
Download Wise Disk Cleaner Free

Check out these featured downloads...

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

PhoXo

PhoXo image editing and effects

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring