icon

Glary Utilities Free user reviews

5 stars81% 13
4 stars6% 1
3 stars12% 2
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 16 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 16 user reviews Post your own review

Change of heart 3 stars by gimpguy Aug 19, 2013 (Read all my 1158 reviews)
While I have been a long time user of GU, I now have thrown it to the side for every simple option you want to check or uncheck you are met with a code window to purchase... There are still great freebies that will do what Glary does. Sorry GU, you've pretty much locked all useful options forcing people like me to have to purchase. I wouldn't call this free any more, more like "Disableware" in my opinion. Keep it. showShow review details
Exceptional engineering user friendly 5 stars by darkknightcmia09280 Jul 02, 2012
I have found Glary Utilities Free to be consistent with key fundamental components to a software that is most effective: exceptionally engineered, user friendly, in every respect does exactly what it say it will do. That is priceless. showShow review details
This is the greatest utility! 5 stars by lakesidelady205 May 21, 2012
Tried it and it cleared up over 1400 problems! I have been having nothing but problems with my PC and have tried everything to fix it...not only did Glary Utilities fix everything but my pc is running soooooo much faster! I want to tell the world about it! showShow review details
A freakin miracle!!! 5 stars by dwclarkjr931 Feb 05, 2012
This thing is a pure work of genius! I had been dreading my 1Tb ext. drive filled with 500Gb of files & pics for several years from different drives and moving them and using them had created duplicates. I have put off looking for them for several years. I used the find duplicates program & Sweet Jesus it found 1714 took me a hour to go through them all but it was worth it I would have spent months hunting and sorting to find them all. 15GB of duplicates gone. Thank you for this Awesome Product! showShow review details
Excellent 5 stars by babam86 Feb 05, 2012 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Excellent...Glary also can recover file and restore/copy to same drive. showShow review details
In a word: wow!! 5 stars by 2828Secy Sep 20, 2011
Although I am new to this little gem, I am totally impressed with it and what it can do. While clicking around in it today I found some things that were deleted from this computer in the first week of its use and that was in 2004. I'll play around with it some more as time goes by but I can foresee Glary Utilities completely replacing several things here in the very near future. Many thanks to the developer for a great, easy-to-use program. showShow review details
Glary utilities free is the safe way to go 5 stars by compuable Jul 06, 2011 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Many of these types of 'all purpose' cleaning and optimization utilities are cumbersome, difficult to set up and use and can be downright dangerous to the users PC but not so with the easy to configure and use Glary Utilities Free. This useful application offers several all-encompassing utilities to improve your system's performance and protect your privacy. You can scan, remove, and back up faulty registry entries. Includes the options to optimize memory, find, fix, or remove broken Windows shortcuts, manage the programs that start at Windows startup and uninstall software. Other features include secure file deletion, an Empty Folder finder and more. showShow review details
Brilliant! 5 stars by laptop0 Mar 09, 2011
Long ago I uninstalled a program NT CD & DVD, but it left its traces in the Programs and Features of my Vista Control Panel despite my efforts. Glary Utilities cleaned all the traces of this program. Excellent program to keep the PC "healthy". showShow review details
Great stuff 5 stars by Hapzap Dec 03, 2010 (Read all my 4 reviews)
This works better than anything out there, it has everything you need and has the simple interface that makes it a ease to use. Great software, keeps the PC clean and running without junk. The tracks eraser is the best internet cleaner around. I use every night just before I turn off my PC. showShow review details
How did i miss this? 5 stars by wildgoosespeeder May 11, 2010 (Read all my 52 reviews)
How did I miss this awesome freeware? Why is freeware better than shareware in so many cases? I originally downloaded this for registry cleaning but once I checked out all the other utilities this software comes with, it just exceeded my expectations. Someone on one of the boards I go to recommended me this software. I now recommend this as well. showShow review details
My vote for freeware program of the year. 5 stars by s1ipp3ry Nov 07, 2008 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Brilliant best describes this program its a program that is similar to the pricey Tune Up Utilities it has many of the function plus some extra ones, in fact I see slight improvements this loads faster than Tune Up Utilities and is more descriptive about what it is doing when it performs a task, the only thing it lacks is its own defrag but in the same control panel there's windows defrag, check disc (without needing to re boot) , system restore etc its almost inconceivable that this is freeware nothing about it seems cheap, it really is a must have program especially if you don't already have Tune Up Utilities. Bravo showShow review details
It's ok 4 stars by Ericks Jul 12, 2008 (Read all my 10 reviews)
I use several free applications to maintain my PC. The nice thing about Glary Utilities is that it combines most of these tools in one program. That is quite handy. I have the impression though that the specialized (freeware) programs I use do a more thorough job. Examples are Regcleaner that still found 50 registry errors after I ran Glary and CCleaner that also still found things to clean. Still, I can recommend it as a good and fast program. showShow review details
An amazing box of tricks! 5 stars by Dragon10 Feb 26, 2008 (Read all my 40 reviews)
I have had GU Free v2.4.0.158 installed on my PC for several weeks now. It is an amazing compendium of useful PC Tools. The GUI is extremely intuitive and is way above par for the usual 'run-of-the-mill' freeware program. In my experience, the program integrates well with MS Windows XP [in my case MCE] without creating conflicts or 'glitches'. The registry cleaning utility is very comprehensive but at the same time reassuringly safe. Each area of the Registry can be selected. It is possible to review any entries selected, prior to deletion and the, essential restore, facility is available in the event it should be needed and this is clearly and logically catalogued. Overall, this program is an exceptional credit to the developers and express my gratitude to them for releasing GU as Freeware. [Bear in mind, if shareware, this would easily be priced at $39.95+]. GU is well worth investigating and exploring. showShow review details
I can't believe i missed this one 5 stars by pcs800 Jan 09, 2008 (Read all my 222 reviews)
Being a download-aholic and a computer tech, I cannot believe i missed this gem for so long. It just replaced about 4 other programs for me. I like to have two registry cleaners on hand, there is my main one and now this one replaces the secondary one i had been using. I also like the context menu items it adds for wiping files (another one it replaced), and I like that you can choose which context items you want. I think if this author wants to sell the pro version, he/she may have to disable this free one a little more. showShow review details
Highly recommended. 5 stars by yassertariq Jan 07, 2008 (Read all my 87 reviews)
A world-class utility with lots of features, and that too free! showShow review details
Looked good 3 stars by LJSWales Sep 13, 2007 (Read all my 11 reviews)
One of the extra utilities added on I tried which did not work. The File Splitter worked fine on files smaller than 1gb but I wanted to chop a file that was 4.5gb into 1gb pieces. The chopping process was very quick and the reason was it although it created 5 files the first 4 were only 100mb in size. It is a well thought out product just needs this bit sorting out. showShow review details
Back to product details   Add your review...
Download Glary Utilities Free

Check out these featured downloads...

VisualCron

VisualCron advanced task scheduling engine

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring

PicPick

PicPick capture and edit screen captures

TeamViewer

TeamViewer remote control and desktop sharing

ShareX

ShareX screen capture tool with image sharing