Lingoes Translator

Lingoes Translator User Reviews



5 stars87% 7
4 stars12% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Excellent dictionary software 5 stars by iwillneverstop Aug 23, 2014 (Read all my 24 reviews)
It does contain everything I need for a dictionary software such as lookup dictionaries, capture word on screen, full text translation. It additionally offers text-capture plugins for Adobe Reader, IE, Firefox, and Chrome, and speech-engine add-ons, e.g. Natural Voice Packages. Besides, there is a portable version which is valuable in my case. I highly recommend it. show Review details
Finally! 5 stars by gimpguy Apr 03, 2011 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
A translator that is quick to access what you need and is extremely accurate! I was always looking up translations on the internet and it does get tiresome so this was a breath of fresh air. I began using it just to use it, having some fun looking up words and meanings. I was never taught any other languages so I have been slowly learning but in the mean time, this is going to make my life a lot easier. Anyone who has the need for translation "or even if you don't very often" need to get this handy application. I know I'm glad I did! Simplemente impresionante! show Review details
Superb translation product 5 stars by Dragon10 Aug 09, 2008 (Read all my 42 reviews)
Lingoes is an amazing product and simply a joy to use for translation purposes. The GUI knocks its nearest competitor [mentioned elsewhere in these reviews] into a 'cocked hat'! This is one of those products that you get a 'kick' out of every time you load it up to use it and one of those rare exceptions that you just cannot find fault with. In addition to the translation services there are Currency, Weights and Measures, International Time Zone Converters, in addition to International Dialing Codes and a Periodic Table of Elements! This is a well thought through program with extensive features and the true bonus being it is all absolutely free! You can choose to make a donation and would certainly hope to be doing this in the not too distant future - It is certainly well-deserved. This review would not be complete if I did not express my sincere gratitude to the developers for the time and effort dedicated to providing such a worthwhile and useful product. show Review details
Perfect ! 5 stars by Christophe Mar 04, 2008 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Even better than babylon, contains all what is needed. Possibility to add many dictionaries, text-to-speach, .... A perfect tool show Review details
Absolutely great ! 5 stars by Hellraiser Jan 14, 2008 (Read all my 27 reviews)
Better than Babylon and furthermore free too ! show Review details
Smooth, clean, useful 4 stars by Azguard98 Aug 20, 2007 (Read all my 18 reviews)
It translates, defines, and more! Lingoes is a very useful program to have around, especially if you use multiple languages. It would be nice to see more definitions in the libraries, but they cover a good portion of many languages. show Review details
Wow, cool! 5 stars by pcs800 Jul 06, 2007 (Read all my 222 reviews)
Man is this ever a neat little thing! I work tech support for a software company and I get a lot of emails from people who do not speak English, this is a great help in that area. I love that it takes up minimal system resource and it's so fast, just hold shift and mouse over any word for a definition and other options. Very nice. show Review details
A really light and powerful translator 5 stars by xbeta_cn Jun 17, 2007 (Read all my 6 reviews)
I use it to replace other shareware translators, because it's small and quick, easy to use, and have all functions I need. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring