Revo Uninstaller

Revo Uninstaller User Reviews



5 stars87% 34
4 stars12% 5
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 39 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 39 user reviews
Post your own review

By far the best of all uninstallers ! 5 stars by Hellraiser Aug 04, 2016 (Read all my 27 reviews)
The one and only !!! By far the best of all uninstallers ! And you can believe me, because i tried them all ! Absolutely no chance for all the others ! show Review details
Best uninstaller 5 stars by MinMin Jan 24, 2015 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Found and got rid of all the files and registry entries that Iobit Uninstaller actually installed sneakily without telling me. This is the best uninstaller by far - it runs the program's uninstaller and then has various scanning modes to check for other leftovers the basic uninstaller doesn't uninstall. It finds almost all uninstallers; certainly heaps more than Wise, but not quite as many as MyUninstaller, which is now my backup uninstaller. But Revo is my first choice! show Review details
I agree 5 stars by indutch174 May 06, 2013
Ditto to everything above. I wouldn't be without Revo Uninstaller!! show Review details
The end of the rainbow 5 stars by rkd108428 Oct 22, 2012 (Read all my 17 reviews)
Revo is the end of the rainbow as far as free uninstallers go. It is great peace of mind to see a big tree of registry values and remnant subfolders and junk getting purged after a program's native uninstaller has run. The program has a clean icon-based interface, various uninstall levels (although I've never used anything but the deepest "Advanced" uninstall option), and is trivially simple to use. Goes without saying that an uninstaller must be bug-free and Revo has never glitched on me. The only thing missing is the ability to do forced uninstalls, but that's what the paid version is for. show Review details
Have tried many 5 stars by gimpguy Jul 22, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I have tried many uninstallers but I keep coming back to Revo, why? Because it's one of the best and thorough uninstallers there are, not to mention fast and free. I will likely end up getting the pro version. Can't say enough about this uninstaller. show Review details
Excellent for 32 bits applications 4 stars by Atagong Mar 15, 2011 (Read all my 7 reviews)
I can only repeat what others have said about Revo Uninstaller Free, this is a magnificent tool... but only for 32 bit applications (that still makes out 85 of all software, I presume). Please be careful with the Hunter Mode as in the few cases I have ever tried it, it detected the wrong files (mainly because the uninstall info was no longer present on my PC). 64-bit applications will not be detected by Revo Uninstaller Free and you will either have to download (and buy) Revo Uninstaller Pro or use the Windows uninstaller. That is the only reason why I don't give it 5 stars out of 5. show Review details
Best yet 5 stars by Hapzap Dec 03, 2010 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Its not only the best for free stuff it is better than any out there. It works, and it keeps things clean so you don`t have lots of leftovers. Uninstalling has never been easier. show Review details
Best by far! 5 stars by sawfish29 Jun 09, 2010 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This is a very clean, nifty, efficient uninstaller, and it's free. SO much better than Windows uninstall. SO good, in fact, that after a year of use, I'm going to spring for the PRO version. show Review details
Essential 5 stars by SeSorrow Feb 18, 2010 (Read all my 29 reviews)
Other reviews have covered the essential power of this app. I can verify it works. I have used this for a while now and have NEVER had an issue with uninstalling a program, or reboot issues. I have it on all of my PCs and my laptop. I have compiled a list of the best freeware and open source applications I have found and this is on the top 10. I have distributed this list to friends, fellow students, and instructors at school, so it must be good if I put my "seal of approval" on it. This tool DOES delete those nasty toolbar leftovers, the spyware/adware remnants, those programs with uninstallers that don't delete files/folders. It simply works. show Review details
The best uninstall utility but not perfect 4 stars by wildgoosespeeder Dec 30, 2009 (Read all my 52 reviews)
Not only does it run the uninstall application for the program you want to uninstall, it scans the computer for leftover files and registry entries from the uninstall! It was always a pain to search for all that manually. This tool is also great for cleaning up your hard drive and startup entries. The Junk Files Cleaner feature the first time running it found tens of thousands of junk files. It gave me a few GBs of space back once cleared. It also has great cleaners for web browsers, Microsoft Office, and the Windows OS itself. One thing that could be improved is adding web browser cleaners for the major web browsers for only Internet Explorer, Firefox, Opera, Chrome, and Safari and drop Netscape. Netscape is a dead web browser. Another improvement is uninstallations that require reboot. I don't want to mess with the leftover information scan with the required reboot. After reboot Revo Uninstaller can`t continue the leftover information scan. This needs to be fixed somehow. show Review details
This is the one to use 5 stars by TerryP Dec 06, 2009 (Read all my 87 reviews)
The best free uninstaller tool out there. Definitely would classify this as a must have utility that should be on every PC. Comes in a portable version too. show Review details
Almost perfect 5 stars by Williy1 Nov 03, 2009 (Read all my 6 reviews)
This tool saved me my PC many times when the others failed. It's under continuous development and is getting better. But it is perfect even now all it needs a little care deleting registry keys. But it doesn't switch in automatic mode and gives information and time enough to make the right decision. Capable of installing programs, which comes without their own uninstaller and couldn't be removed without a tool like this. show Review details
Wonderful! 5 stars by darkocean Jul 13, 2009 (Read all my 35 reviews)
WOOOT! I Finaly got rid of those annoying leftover files. Like Avira, PC Tools antivirus, WOW, Firefox (the last 2 will work right when re-downloaded unless they are completely uninstalled.) And I hate any leftovers. If I want something gone I want it gone all the way. Especially malware, ick. Great job thanks! show Review details
I love this program, use it often . 5 stars by bobbybeau Jul 08, 2009 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I have used many uninstaller programs, but this one is outstanding. If I download a program, and don't like it, I use this uninstaller to take it out...nice piece of software, try it, you'll like it. show Review details
Great program 5 stars by EricPost Jun 24, 2009 (Read all my 10 reviews)
This rocks, I can't recommend it enough. The only thing is if you don't want it to make a restore point each time, (let's say you're uninstalling more than one program, one after the other) make sure you uncheck that option. Nothing bad about this, get it show Review details
On my top 10 list of freeware. 5 stars by PimpinAintEZ Mar 18, 2009 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Been using this for a year or two now and love it. Awesome uninstaller - haven't used windows add/remove again. Cleans a bunch of left-over junk from uninstalls. Awesome interface, autoupdates and works flawlessly on my XP and Vista machines. One of the BEST free proggys I've ever used. show Review details
It got rid of crappy dealio 5 stars by EduardoGC Mar 02, 2009
I installed a toolbar because it was included with other application. Then deleted toolbar but it left a suspicious searchsetting.exe program running ... Downloaded a nice Registry tool here at SF but no help neither. I entered again here and Snapfiles delivers ! Downloaded and ran REVO and WOW it did in seconds what I couldn't for hours. One of best programs I have ever used, excellent, easy to use, freeware! Thanks Revo and Snapfiles. I would donate but this program is really freeware ! show Review details
Wonderful... 5 stars by danleep Feb 19, 2009 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Easy to install and use. No problems at all. Wonderful... show Review details
A definite keeper 5 stars by Rustyboy Jan 13, 2009 (Read all my 33 reviews)
Revo is very good at removing stubborn remnants from incomplete or incorrect uninstalls. It hunts out left over registry keys and deletes those too (after user confirmation). An excellent piece of software. show Review details
Complete and userfriendly 5 stars by allcazar Dec 23, 2008 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Use this on all my Windows-computers. Is a the best way to get rid of left-behinds while uninstalling. Gives a good overview of what is installed. show Review details
Good software 5 stars by HanWeggelaar Dec 23, 2008
I had some problems with a program which wouldn't leave my computer. I struggled and almost lost the battle. I remembered a small tool which I used on my old computer. That did the trick. With Revo uninstaller I got rid of the annoying program. Thanks. show Review details
Always does the trick ... 5 stars by TideWalker Oct 25, 2008 (Read all my 23 reviews)
I've been using this for quite awhile and it works fine. I haven't had any problems with it at all. I'm using (fully updated) Win-XP pro and the latest version of Revo Uninstaller. Sometimes RU will remove programs the Windows uninstaller could not. A big Thanks to the author for another good working free utility for my toolbox. This program is also very easy to learn and use. A keeper! show Review details
Really good, but with reboot issues. 4 stars by kathy025 Sep 18, 2008 (Read all my 17 reviews)
Revo Uninstaller encounters problems when the software to be uninstalled requires a reboot. When you opt to "Restart Later" and let Revo continue the job, it hangs during the leftover files deletion. If you decide to "Restart Now", then Revo won't be able to delete the leftover files and registry. show Review details
Just surprised 5 stars by eddiep Aug 19, 2008
My add/remove program would not delete windows 2005 server and some spy files. Revo Unistaller worked fine, everyone needs this system cleaner. show Review details
Bravo! 5 stars by pacis_alio Jun 20, 2008
I had some serious issues while trying to update an older program. The installer kept saying it could not remove the old version of the program. I tried several things but nothing worked. I used Revo and voilA ! Everything is gone and the update installed. Well done to the programmer(s)! show Review details
Brilliant 5 stars by AspieMum Jun 19, 2008 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Its such a good program I never uninstall a program I need to uninstall any other way than with Revo Uninstaller. You can delete files that the program you are uninstalling`s own uninstaller leaves behind. Its very rare you cannot. It is easy to use and understand how to use it. I wouldn't go back to using just the uninstaller that comes with the program you are trying to uninstall. show Review details
Effective and convenient 5 stars by Thezenarcher Jun 19, 2008 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Has worked flawlessly for me under XP. The Junk Files scanner is especially effective because it allows for additional target object customization -- making Revo Uninstaller a much-needed companion to CCleaner and such which do not. Very highly recommended. show Review details
Primo uninstall tool 5 stars by thefreewaredream Jun 15, 2008 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Revo UnInstaller is a definite 'must have' app that I always recommend to others as it supersedes the Add/Remove in Windows. It totally eliminates even the most stubborn (or poorly crafted) installations from a Windows machine. My extreme thanks to the developers for bestowing this wonderful 'gift' of freeware! show Review details
The best freeware all time! 5 stars by minato_n Apr 18, 2008 (Read all my 6 reviews)
Marvelous freeware! MUST have to everyone who try any software a lot! Thanks to VS Revo Group and I hope it still freeware forever! show Review details
Revo works! 5 stars by moparmac Mar 31, 2008 (Read all my 11 reviews)
I had a major problem uninstalling Adobe Reader. The program's unistaller was non-functional and gave an error. I ran Revo and it cleaned up enough garbage that I was able to install Adobe Reader. It isn't like another program that I tried that eventually tells you that you have to pay to fix the problem.Revo is Free,effective,and clean. show Review details
Life saver 5 stars by sunwise Mar 17, 2008
This is the best uninstall tool I have ever used. I repair computers for a living, since using this tool it has saved me hours on repairs. I use hunter mode in a drag and drop style, I locate the virus program drag and drop onto the flames kill the process and then delete the file. People may think that I could of killed the process by task manager but the virus was disabling it from use. Recommend it to all my customers who have found it very easy to use. show Review details
Indispensable 5 stars by Fletch Feb 28, 2008 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Does an extremely thorough job of getting rid of debris left behind after only running the deleted program's uninstaller---an hp image program "overlooked" 2600 (that's not a typo] registry keys after running it's uninstaller that Revo tracked down like a bounty hunter and drew attention to for easy deletion--you wouldn't guess how much junk is left behind by many utilities--they don't hide from this Pilgrim! When working on an ME system felt handcuffed I couldn't access this dandy program--a standby on W2K and XP systems. show Review details
Thorough 5 stars by PegM_4 Jan 12, 2008
At this point, this is the best uninstaller I have tried and I have tried several. show Review details
Excellent item 5 stars by pantherman Nov 22, 2007 (Read all my 14 reviews)
Very helpful easy to use tool that has worthwhile extras. Well worth downloading. show Review details
Really good! 5 stars by caboing Nov 20, 2007 (Read all my 18 reviews)
No more leftovers! Just Great! Thank you! show Review details
Very best of its type 5 stars by sandiegan92111 Oct 30, 2007 (Read all my 14 reviews)
I had been using the Safrap uninstaller which is very fast but Revo is just as fast and offers deletion of associated registry entries as well. Even some small downloads can leave behind a large number of such entries. A nice package of very useful freeware. show Review details
Good set of tools 4 stars by owentech Oct 22, 2007
I think the name 'Uninstaller' is a bit misleading. This software also contains an Startup Manager, a Recent Used Files cleaner and other nice tools. I found the interface is a little bit confusing but still usable. I think it's a nice piece of freeware. show Review details
Proved its worth very quickly 5 stars by Belatucadrus Oct 01, 2007 (Read all my 13 reviews)
I had a couple of bits on the PC that were persistent in the extreme, defying all attempts by Windows uninstall and a couple of other programs to eradicate them. Revo not only deleted them, it cleaned up registry entries afterwards. For this alone I'd give it five, but the system tune utilities and space eraser work fine as well, a very nice bit of kit to have. show Review details
Good uninstaller program with nice features 4 stars by Big_Ty Aug 24, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Had used Your Uninstaller 2006 for a while until I stumbled upon this program. One of the stand out features using this program is it's ability to scan an uninstall routine before and after the regular uninstaller runs. That way, it can remove registry entries and leftover files and folders from uninstalling process. This is one program that is rapidly becoming one of my favorite utilities. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards