SCREEN2EXE

SCREEN2EXE User Reviews



5 stars70% 7
4 stars30% 3
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

Simple to use 5 stars by Sam_the_Man Jan 29, 2009 (Read all my 54 reviews)
The simplicity of the program is its most attractive feature. I like it and will use it. show Review details
There is no competition for this 5 stars by gotcha Dec 11, 2008
Yes it is easier to use than, wink, camtasia and others. Just try it and be prepared to throw away your other software. The quality and the size of your recorded file will make you smile (big time). I have used other products similar to this and to be honest there is no competition I like screen2exe better. If you have a web site get the screen2swf the size is even smaller ( no player embedded) show Review details
Exe all the way 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 11, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I have been using this for some time now, it's awesome, small files, great resolution. I think the idea was right on, while you can fill a good portion of your space with AVI, the EXE takes little of that space with excellent results. It's easy to use for sure. I have used it for Gimp Tuts, very effective! I have a HP pavilion with 1.2 ghz , 384 RAM, 40 gig drive, laughable, yes, but my son runs S2EXE on it just fine and doesn't kill the system, slows down a tad but not close to crashing which is why I like this, barely any sys resources and I use it for teaching him computer repair. I have him do things on the PC and watch just what he did by playing back the EXE. Doesn't get much better! show Review details
Excellent program but hogs processor. 4 stars by les2008 Sep 06, 2008 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Screen2exe is an excellent program. It very efficiently captures the screen, mouse movements and clicks in real time and compresses the whole event into a relatively small EXE file. Best to zip up screen recordings with an explanation when sending via email as many Anti-Virus systems strip EXE files recipients might get suspicious. Having given this product a glowing reference I must state that on my system (1.6GHz, 1.28GB RAM) the program uses 95% of my processing power which causes the rest of the system to grind to a halt, the result of which makes the recording of an extremely slow system pointless. Maybe the author could respond to my comment. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Sep 21, 2008: Now we have a new product support Flash as output, same compression as exe.
Perfect 5 stars by freeclick Aug 07, 2008 (Read all my 32 reviews)
I have always wanted to create a site that I could show illustrations on how to care for your pc. This is the answer to my prayer. I even went and spent 32.00 for a decent mic so it would perform as well as the program. Hey thanks for this one. show Review details
This is a great program 5 stars by mantalope Aug 01, 2008
This program has the best compression I've seen so far. It is perfect for recording. The only suggestions I have is that there be an option to always keep it in the active icon list near the clock. Also an option where after the recording is stopped the program can automatically name the file and save it to a previously set preference. Thank you for sharing this program. =) show Review details
Now it is excellent 5 stars by Holmes Nov 24, 2007 (Read all my 11 reviews)
In v1.1 there was a serious bug and the program almost always crashed on my PC. Now, with the latest version, this application works like a charm. Easy of use and incredible small files are produced. Absolutely great tool if you must explain to someone how to done some computer task. Many thanks to the author of this great free program. show Review details
I can capture screen, it's so easy 4 stars by bdewood Sep 26, 2007 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Very Good, so easy to capture and record screens. You need to be local admin to run under Win Vista. show Review details
Very good freeware 5 stars by etow1288 Sep 24, 2007
It is very simple and easy to use recording software. show Review details
Very good, but other outputs would help. 4 stars by ianmacm May 08, 2007 (Read all my 174 reviews)
This works ok, and is a surprisingly small download (416KB). It is easy to use, but the standalone .exe format is rather limiting. It would be better to have .avi or Flash output if possible. Another point to note is that most e-mail providers nowadays ban the sending and receiving of .exe files, so the file would need to be zipped before sending it. Anyone receiving a zipped .exe file in their e-mail inbox might be too suspicious to open it, so other formats for the videos would be useful. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on May 09, 2007: Why Not AVI? If you are looking for a free screen recorder which supports AVI, SCREEN2EXE is not your choice. But if you are looking for a free screen recorder which can compress screen video more, SCREEN2EXE is the only choice of you. An AVI file need right codec to play, to achieve compatibility, most AVI outputting screen recorders must use codec which system installed in default. But, those system codec are designed for general videos not for screens. When use it to compress screen video, the output file is very huge! For example, a 1024 by 768, 1 minutes screen video could cost over 10M bytes. Compare to that SSCV2, used in SCREEN2EXE, output only 0.1M-2M bytes.The same thing happens to SWF and other general formats. So, in sum, you can only choose one between small file, EXE format and big file, AVI format.
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

PstViewer Pro

PstViewer Pro open PST files without Outlook