Duplicate Cleaner Free

Duplicate Cleaner Free User Reviews

5 stars70% 7
4 stars10% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars20% 2
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

Didn't catch 'em all 2 stars by MrJaw69 Sep 09, 2014 (Read all my 34 reviews)
I reviewed this a few years back and was really impressed with it. It was a smaller, less elaborate program then. I'm re-reviewing this because of recent disappointments. I've tried Duplicate Cleaner Free on two different systems recently and it just didn't find all the duplicates. It's also slow and clunky sometimes and lacked some key features that I expect from modern software of this kind. I expected a lot for all the 5 star reviews (especially mine) but my advice? Skip it. show Review details
My one and only. 5 stars by oteotd Jun 13, 2014 (Read all my 49 reviews)
I have tried many of these in the past. This program does everything you may need or need and don't know it. Example I am cleaning up a machine that has 100's of thousands of files on it. I know there are more dupes than most programs find correctly. With this program you can run one set of criteria then another to come up with different results. Example is run a total match with strong hash and other strong rules. This rids you of a lot of dupes easily and you know they are identical. Now you can relax your criteria and scan different ways. to find files with same names, content etc. This will clear out more files but you need to be a little more cautious with less stringent criteria. Needless to say this was a long challenging job for me especially since many of the files were still on floppy. ( I know ) but not my computer. Anyway this program is just the ticket to make your job less painful but not a total no brainier before deleting dupes. I liked this program enough that as soon as I finish this review I will purchase the Pro version. Just wish it was a little cheaper. show Review details
Doesn't scan network drives 2 stars by madlists614 Jun 19, 2013
The program works fine, and finds the duplicates allright. But not on mapped network-drives. Which is a shame as i would have liked to turn it loose on my NAS. But alas...... show Review details
Very good 5 stars by boustiere Jun 09, 2013 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Exactly what I need to clean up the PC of my parents! They just put file copies everywhere with no folder management whatsoever.I always had to clean up after them, now I can just run this app to do that. Yeah it really has practical application in everyday life. show Review details
Thorough 5 stars by gimpguy Aug 25, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I am highly impressed with this and one of the ONLY duplicate cleaners I trust to multi-select and delete my files. With many decent in depth comparison options, the easy to use interface and selection, the fact that it is very accurate compared to others makes this one of "if not THE" best duplicate finder and cleaner I've used. show Review details
Intuitive and effective 5 stars by paul1149 Dec 14, 2010 (Read all my 13 reviews)
I give this program high marks. I was able to start using it right away, without a whole lot of fighting the interface. It found the dupes, offered to help my way through the selection process, and handily got rid of the unwanted files. Simple and effective. Nice job. show Review details
This one is good 5 stars by Invaluable Dec 04, 2010 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I was looking specifically for an app that is able to find duplicate songs, even when they are multiple file formats or bitrates or file names. "Duplicate Cleaner" found them. And, the Selection Assistant makes it super easy to mass- select files to delete by filtering by anything - part of file names, extensions, prioritize certain paths, etc. All in all, this program does exactly what I needed, and I`ve removed over 10GB of annoying duplicate songs. show Review details
Probably perfect 5 stars by Germ74 Oct 12, 2007
I downloaded and installed without problem. The interface is very intuitive and I did a quick scan of my documents files. I found many files which I was able to view previews of (for images) or view the contents (of documents). In all, I was able to delete 50 MB of stuff that I had no idea was duplicated! One tip; After installation to my computer, I copied the installation folder to a flash drive, and then uninstalled from my computer. It looks like you can run this program as a stand-alone app from a flash drive! Very nice. show Review details
A duplicate music file program that works! 5 stars by farpointstation2 Oct 01, 2007 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Duplicate Cleaner is the duplicate music file cleaner that I've been looking for! The GUI is excellent and no help files are needed. The program installed without any hangups and the configuration took about 1 minute! All the functions are clearly marked and require no "how does this work?" time and effort! The program scanned 19GB of mixed music files (.mp3/4, .ogg., and .wma) in about 2 minutes. I'm running XP Pro. The "Selection Assistant" allows the user to specify how the duplicate music files are to be ranked and selected. There are at least 6 selection criteria for the removal process. And contrary to the program description, the removal process options allow the dupe files to be sent to the Recycle bin. My primary use of Duplicate Cleaner is for music files, so I can't comment on the non-music file functions; but those functions appear to be quite detailed. show Review details
No duplicates again ! 4 stars by jesusimperat Jan 13, 2007 (Read all my 27 reviews)
Smart app very useful for MP3 enthusiasts ! Bypass the proplem of "delete only" feature : clean you bin, launch the app, open your bin after process, rename and move (yes it's possible). show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes


CintaNotes take and manage notes

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders