ImgBurn

ImgBurn User Reviews



5 stars85% 17
4 stars15% 3
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 20 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 20 user reviews
Post your own review

Decent product, be aware opencandy possible 4 stars by drfung Jun 14, 2015 (Read all my 18 reviews)
Apparently Lightning UK! (publisher) has received criticism for bundling opencandy adware with the product, so at least check Imgburn's forum for the dialog for both sides of the story. I use the portable version as opposed to the installed one, and I detected no trace of adware in that. The product itself performs flawlessly, simple interface and sufficiently configurable. I've yet to make any coasters with it. show Review details
Excellent software for burning 5 stars by thanhdo Apr 07, 2012 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Excellent software for burning , thanks a lot to creator to make it free to use. I am very happy with it. show Review details
Best image burner around 5 stars by SeSorrow Apr 10, 2011 (Read all my 29 reviews)
This is the best image burner around. I have not once burned a coaster with this one. show Review details
Also burns Bluray discs 5 stars by ianmacm Dec 12, 2010 (Read all my 174 reviews)
The product description does not mention that the current version will also handle the burning of Bluray discs. My new Bluray burner came with some bloated and unimpressive burning software, so it was a treat to use ImgBurn which is both fast and reliable. The only real minus with ImgBurn is that it is not intuitive for beginners, but other than that it is highly recommended. It has one of the most accurate burning engines around, making it unlikely that you will burn coasters. This is important, as BDR discs are not cheap. show Review details
Most reliable 5 stars by Clearline Apr 08, 2009 (Read all my 2 reviews)
It is not the only burner program I use, but for fast drop and burn it is the best. Iso burns are always done with this program as it has consistently been the best and fastest for resetting RW media. If I could only choose one burner, this would be it. show Review details
Bye, bye nero6 4 stars by serowbot Apr 08, 2009
I've been using Nero6 up till now, but I never really liked it. I like light and efficient. ImgBurn burns dvd movies and without all the bloat. Took a few minutes to figure out, but it was worth it. I was getting a lot of coasters from Nero when I did "copy disc" because it was automatically selecting maximum write speed.... ImgBurn let me set a max write speed easily. show Review details
This is a part of my `swiss army utilities` 5 stars by pepoluan Dec 01, 2008 (Read all my 23 reviews)
I've been burning every kind of image files, be it .iso, .bin+.cue, .nrg, whathaveyous . . . with this program, and it's a Godsend! Never fails... if it fails, then usually it's the fault of the media (scratches, splotches, etc). Very powerful. Many power-tools available in its menus, not too intuitive, but if you hunt around, you'll find all the gems. show Review details
A few hiccups 4 stars by HyrumT Oct 23, 2008
I've been using this program for quite some time and was very happy with it. An amazingly simple and efficient interface is it's strong point. I did have a problem recently however. While burning a backed up copy of Windows MCE there were corrupt and missing files. The program also allowed write speeds beyond my hardware capabilities. The backup was fine, all files were there, (checked on a virtual install, went perfectly) they just got lost somewhere in the burning process. I will be checking back with this software eventually, I love the low profile interface and I've only had this problem once. show Review details
The almost all-around image burner! 5 stars by kathy025 Oct 11, 2008 (Read all my 17 reviews)
ImgBurn supports almost all major image formats. I say "almost" because it couldn't support ALL formats of course. It is a very handy image burning software and getting around the UI is simply child's play. Use ImgBurn to burn you .ISO, .BIN, .MDS/.MDF etc. Recommended to be used along with a burning suite which often lacks image burning support. show Review details
Been waiting to rate this one! 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 04, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Finally I get to say THANKS to the creators of ImgBurn! This is the absolute best in it's field, never had any problems with it whatsoever. Always finishes a disk correctly, no matter the size. I wonder how many know of the in depth features this program holds. If not, check them out. I burned a DVD plus picture folder of my son's baseball game. That's right, a playable DVD in the DVD player or PC along with a folder of pictures on the same disk. I also added a slideshow all with ImgBurn. That's just the beginning of what it can do. I love this app and can't say enough about it. Easy creating movies that play in DVD, etc... Hats off to one of the best software out there! show Review details
Easy to use 5 stars by KiwiCuss May 26, 2008 (Read all my 2 reviews)
ImgBurn,is the best that I have ever used,I have windows XP and Linux on my PC and its the best of both worlds,Easiest program to use that I have ever seen,Thank You show Review details
Very easy iso copier ... recommend 5 stars by echotron Jan 17, 2008
This is a Very Easy program to burn ISO files ... small footprint saves HD room ... Recommend Highly ! show Review details
A great little program. 5 stars by Ricka1 Dec 04, 2007
ImgBurn does what it says it does and it does it very well. A clean and simple interface anyone can use. A couple of clicks and ImgBurn burns your CD or DVD. I haven't tried burning audio files, but I'm sure it's the same. I would recommend this program for grandma to use; it's that easy. Rick show Review details
Why can`t all software be this direct? 5 stars by skidoodad Nov 15, 2007 (Read all my 5 reviews)
I am always amazed at the amount of bloat and lethargic responsiveness of CD burning programs. When you just want to deal with image files this is the Swiss knife for the job. show Review details
Excellent 5 stars by pcs800 Aug 24, 2007 (Read all my 222 reviews)
A pretty good alternative to winiso, and more. As another reviewer said, I can't believe it's free. I have found no bugs or odd limitations, burns and creates iso's well and accurate. Plus many other unexpected features. I like it :-) show Review details
Works well! 5 stars by MatheusMeneghini Aug 22, 2007 (Read all my 6 reviews)
I'm using the Imgburn it has few days, but it was enough to deinstall the other product. Until this moment, I show Review details
Can't believe its free 5 stars by pcaso156 May 12, 2007
This application can replace all your image burning software and can create images. It can do just about everything that Alcohol can except for some of the game emulation and for free. Check the Imgburn support forums for what it can do. Superb. show Review details
Wow!!! 5 stars by Lebbrin Jan 28, 2007
After trying 2 other programs that didn't work, I tried this one. From download to first completed ISO image burn was less than 30 minutes! Start the program, select the file click go. It's that simple. This is a great program. show Review details
Best burning engine i have used 5 stars by SithTracy Dec 19, 2006 (Read all my 19 reviews)
I am using Nero less and less thanks to ImgBurn. Take DVD video folders and create an ISO image to burn with anything... but ImgBurn is the best ISO image burner I have used. Wish it worked with audio CD's, but it handles my data backups and video projects with ease. Worth a donation to the author. Excellent burning engine... But I've said that!!! show Review details
Great image burning software! 5 stars by ratm355 Dec 19, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is the best image burning software I have found. The thing I like about it most is you can set the priority of the program when it burns. I can have the CPU pegged at 100% and still get high quality burns. Has a good interface and you can even build your own data discs on anything from CDs to dual-layer DVDs. It also runs on Windows XP Pro x64. Try it and you won't be disappointed. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring