5 stars72% 16
4 stars18% 4
3 stars9% 2
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 22 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 22 user reviews Post your own review

And therefore, what? 3 stars by EmpressTrudy Sep 07, 2014 (Read all my 14 reviews)
Much like CCleaner or Hoverdesk's Regseeker, this prunes out a slew of old useless, nonfunctioning or stubb registry entry. On a scale of CCleaner being the least aggressive and Regseeker being dangerous in some circumstances, this one is in the middle. Whereas CCleaner might find 1 entry to prune, this found 376 and Regseeker found almost 1600. But a lot of things don't work after Regseeker. So I guess 376 is good enough. The issue is that 376 makes zero difference in how anything works or whether anything works better. Maybe the best use of any of these is ONLY in the case where something is actually already broken. Otherwise I've never detected any improvements in anything. showShow review details
Two thumbs up... 3 stars by WickedCronic Dec 02, 2013 (Read all my 2 reviews)
After installing, I used CCleaner to do a registry repair & Wise Registry Cleaner before running this program. It still found 2143 errors... Excellent program... showShow review details
Blue screen of death 5 stars by seoulpeter561 Oct 04, 2013
I was having the Blue Screen of Death almost weekly. After using this product, BAM! Problem fixed. showShow review details
Has my attention 5 stars by gimpguy Aug 03, 2012 (Read all my 1158 reviews)
Typically, if you have no issues, don't mess with the registry, period. If you find you have issues and need to do a registry scan and repair, I would suggest this. I was impressed with the thoroughness of the scan albeit for a full scan, you should go to your local coffee shop, grab a cup of jo, have a conversation for an hour and a half or let it run when you go to bed, it takes a bit. That said, I sat here thinking it would be done or it was repeating through the same registry, no, it's just that thorough. It has a back up option (WHICH I SUGGEST CHECKING PRIOR TO FIXES) just in case, it's in the options, maybe should be pre checked in such a case and give the user a pop up asking to back it up or not. Either way, it found numerous errors, repaired them, the pc I used it on is running far better now, smooth, no issues. That's a plus for any registry fixing software. I don't trust many but this seems to be a fairly solid tool. showShow review details
Superb! I am impressed... 5 stars by iamimpressed Jan 20, 2011
This is an excellent piece of software that can save your day. I used commercial "registry cleaners" and found they actually messed up things. This Free Window Registry Repair jsut helped me to fix a critical file association problem after having fixed more than 1000 registry errors (which the commercial software fails to do so, ironically).... Considering donation to this company.... showShow review details
This is the one 5 stars by freeclick Apr 10, 2010 (Read all my 32 reviews)
I just ran this app behind two other thought to be great registry cleaners and it found almost 800 invalid entries. In my mind this is the best free registry cleaner available. Highly suggest you choose this app for your registry cleaning.. showShow review details
Five star program 5 stars by jono7777 Feb 15, 2010 (Read all my 6 reviews)
Easy, quick, safe and it works. Excellent showShow review details
Excellent. 5 stars by Raverx Feb 14, 2010 (Read all my 11 reviews)
This is a gem. I installed then removed some software, then every day after a few minutes of use, my mouse and keyboard would begin to act erratically. A quick scan with this utility fixed the registry and the mouse and keyboard is working normally again. Awesome! showShow review details
The best registry cleaner 5 stars by PCBlues Oct 17, 2009 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I've uses both commercial and freeware registry cleaners and this is amongst the best. Couple that to it's freeware price tag and for me that elevates it to the must have category. So simple to use, just scan then fix. I've run this on XP and vista PC's with never a problem. If you don't maintain your PC regularly then don't be surprised if this program will pick up over 1000 errors and fix them as easy as could be. A great piece of freeware. showShow review details
In some way quite remarkable 4 stars by Henry8 Oct 17, 2008 (Read all my 37 reviews)
I've tried a lot of registry cleaners and fixers, and it's interesting to see how they give different results. This one shows more problems than any other reg. cleaner, but I've always used the simple "fix problems" button, and I haven't had any problems. Never needed the "restore" button. I use it together with NT Registry Optimizer, and all has just been well. In fact, my XP SP3, with an Athlon 64 3500+, works like a Win95 did with a Pentium... in the "good old days". Fast, that is. It's like a flash! I would be utterly astonished, if you get anything but benefit out of this program. Just try it, to make up your mind. Probably needless to say but: I recommend it, warmly. showShow review details
Great all rounder 4 stars by Blueman Apr 26, 2008 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Found a lot of missing registry which i did not know exsited, for a free software cant be beat but for the more advanced then maybe another one with more features would serve you better. showShow review details
Just what i needed! 5 stars by nobull2 Feb 15, 2008 (Read all my 25 reviews)
I ran the software and everything now runs fantastic. No worries here about eliminating registry's that I need. Very nice! IMO showShow review details
Can`t get any better than this 5 stars by CrescentScapes Jan 02, 2008 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Free Window Registry Repair is a great tool to have. It's easy to use, isn't too complicated, and is straight to the point. When I used it it didn't take forever and a day to scan my system either. This is by far my favorite registry cleaner/repair program. Thanks to the company who created this one! showShow review details
Doesn't clean completely on xp 4 stars by tlworkroom Dec 06, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I have used FWRR for several months, and have always had much results in finding many files to clean. But seems to take several runs to clean effectively enough. My only complaint is that it doesn't completely clean a section of remaining files that are always listed, but not touched. I had some AVG files I wanted off, but it never removed them. But I still use it, and it still finds hundreds of files to clean. It seems to run best on older Windows versions. Ran it on W98SE, and it cleaned EverThing. But on XP, there's always that little bit as mentioned before which I can't remove. showShow review details
Used on 3 different pc's 5 stars by Chazzz Nov 11, 2007 (Read all my 9 reviews)
Have had all good experiences with this handy small registry cleaner. Simple fast. Great for those of us that install and uninstall a lot. showShow review details
Highly recommended 5 stars by vjacobi Sep 19, 2007 (Read all my 13 reviews)
I've used Free Windows Registry Repair on about 5 or 6 separate PCs now and have complete confidence in the safety of "removing all" of the entries it finds. I have found that running a 2nd scan after the first "remove all" will find subsequent errors you can remove, although not nearly as many as the first. A 3rd scan also finds errors, but again, not as many as the first or second. My guess is this has something to do with the registry not allowing deletion of some entries. Other fine points about this program include the ability to save a restore point before removing any or all registry entries it finds. The interface is clean and straighforward. The program is fast on PCs with a processor greater than 1GHz. Use this program followed up by another freeware program, Auslogics Registry Defrag and you should expect to have a lean, mean system registry within minutes! showShow review details
Cleans deep,stable,auto restore point at fix 5 stars by Andrew007 Jul 02, 2007 (Read all my 6 reviews)
I have used a number of registry Clean/ Fix programs and all have performed well. This is by far the most in deapth scan of the registry of any program I have run, finding much,much more. I like the fact that before the fix, it auto creates a restore point so you can restore to a previous Registry set up (not needed to). I have had no ill effects from choosing to Fix all problems found. I have now installed this on 3 desktops and 1 laptop. The program found plenty to fix on all machines and all run very well after. Highly recommend. Thanks for a great product and Freeware! showShow review details
So far so good 5 stars by neilhmurphy May 22, 2007
I was a little concerned when it seemed that Registry Repair eas getting rid of some of the software that I really do use (eg Graphics Workshop). But thus far everything seems to be working. showShow review details
Easy and powerful 5 stars by jesusimperat May 13, 2007 (Read all my 27 reviews)
Pro : Strong and easy product, perfect results very deep scan of registry problem. Fix problems quickly. On the best registry cleaner available (the best in freeware at least). Good standard options available : restore point, backup, etc. No ads, no nag screen, etc. This soft deserve a good future in the freeware jungle ! Cons : Online small documentation. showShow review details
Fantastic program 5 stars by webexpressions Mar 01, 2007 (Read all my 35 reviews)
This is a fantastic program that really takes and does the job and does it well. I had taken and ran it on 2 different machines so far and was amazed with the number of errors it pulled after the first scan. It may take a few scans to fix the registry completely but well worth it. Highly recommended also is nice it allows you to take and set a restore point in XP before hand so if you need to run a restore at some point.Love it..... showShow review details
Seems mighty good to me. 4 stars by davyjones Jan 11, 2007 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Does what it claims to do in Win XP and Me quickly and efficiently. Suitable for anyone as far as I can see. Only drawback so far is that the number of listed errors is quite different than the number noted to have been found. showShow review details
Impressed! 5 stars by Dragon10 Dec 10, 2006 (Read all my 41 reviews)
I am reluctant to install v1.0 of any software, suspecting it will have 'bugs'. However, with Free Window Registry Repair I was, both, impressed and pleasantly surprised. It proved to integrate very well with Windows '98 and is very 'User-Friendly'. If there is a downside and find this with all software designed for this specific purpose, while it is a real bonus to be able to 'Back-Up', I wish developers would incorporate a method for the 'User' to personally identify each back-up. I find dates, times and numbers are inadequate to recall the exact nature of the error I fixed. At least they are for me! With such beneficial applications available for PC/Registry maintenance it would be exasperating to create conflict/corruption by inadvertently restoring an incorrect 'Back-Up' to the Registry. Finally, I express my gratitude to Regsofts for donating this excellent program as 'Freeware' with the option to donate. showShow review details
Back to product details   Add your review...
Download Free Window Registry Repair

Check out these featured downloads...

O&K Print Watch

O&K Print Watch smart tracking of printing activity

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

Process Explorer

Process Explorer monitor running processes

Calibre

Calibre e-book manager and reader