RocketDock User Reviews

5 stars81% 9
4 stars18% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 11 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 11 user reviews
Post your own review

Simply awesome! 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 24, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I have been messing around with this for over an hour now and love it! I can't get a screen shot so picture this: *Removed Desktop icons *Black Royale Theme for XP *Black slick Winxp desktop wallpaper *Rocket dock on the bottom. It's like a scaled down Vista look thanks to RocketDock. "Actually better looking than Vista in my opinion..." I have used other docks and they were simply awful, this blows them out of the water! Now everything I use is right on the bottom of my dock, no more clutter! I would rate this higher than a 5 if I could. Excellent! show Review details
Thank you!!! 5 stars by jackofhack Sep 23, 2008 (Read all my 8 reviews)
This one is a winner! Loads of extras to be downloaded... Thank You to the creator for this 5 star program. show Review details
Totally p.c. 5 stars by Setinut Jan 04, 2008 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Much faster using the rocket-dock to access pictures, docs, and my other goodies than the bleeding computer installed icons! show Review details
Lightens business.. like a cartoon on CNN 5 stars by AungDin Jul 12, 2007 (Read all my 22 reviews)
This is a very functional and fun menu program with impressive animation. I found it very stable on each of my systems and easy to use. show Review details
Best launchbar i've tried 5 stars by bhjkarlsson Jul 03, 2007 (Read all my 7 reviews)
This is the best program of this type I've tried. Easy to use and 0 learning curve. Excellent program show Review details
Simple and efficient software 5 stars by AllReviewer May 21, 2007 (Read all my 8 reviews)
This program is easy to setup, learn and use. Interface is very attractive. If you are looking for a simple and pretty toolbar to hide the icons and display them whenever you need them then this is the program to use. You can easily get rid of the clutter on the desktop. I wholeheartedly recommend it. show Review details
Excellent dock app 4 stars by PaleRider Apr 28, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is definitely Da Shiat when it comes to dock apps! None of the major drawbacks of the StarDock alternative such as the "No Video" bug with PowerDVD and WinDVD. There could be a few more nifty features, like the ability to have more than one dock running at a time. To the users who say this is a resource hog, I just don't see it. With over 30 active icons on my dock, the program is using under 12MB of system memory. As for handles and CPU cycles, not a problem, this is totally dependent on how many icons you have on your dock and how fast you drag your mouse over the the dock. This would get a 5 rating from me if it had the features mentioned above. Overall a GREAT product! show Review details
I must say... 5 stars by Craig46 Apr 28, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I must say this. The other review states this program uses a lot or RAM. Most new computers (like mine) comes loaded with 1 gb of RAM. So, a program like this uses just an infinitesimal amount of it, surely. Now on to my review. Due to circumstances, this is my first rig for 3 years and I used another launcher and liked it. I came back and tried that one but it's interface had changed, which made it difficult and annoying to use. So, I downloaded this. One word...WOW! You can download icons to! To many great features to tell you about here. I will say just something to viewers of this review. Get it, use it and enjoy it's benefits! An E-Mail will be certainly be sent to the developer of the wonderful programme after I have finished writing this review. show Review details
Awesome program that uses cpu 4 stars by resecro Jan 24, 2007 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I found this program VERY useful, easy to use, and very easy to personalize. Sleek design and cool features. Very sweet freeware. But, the only con to this program is that it uses a lot of of CPU and in my opinion uses a lot of memory for a program that should be chillin' in the background while you're not using it. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to clean up their desktop, but not good for keeping it on ALL the time which is what I planned on doing...Kudos to the programmer, but uses too much ram. show Review details
Excellent program! 5 stars by Edward_01 Jan 10, 2007
I have been using this program for almost a month, and I REALLY like it. It is highly configurable, easy to install, and looks awesome. The authors did a superb job! show Review details
I am impressed 5 stars by Rodger Nov 04, 2006 (Read all my 99 reviews)
I tried a version of this a while ago and hated it-this version is very fast and I like it! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


CintaNotes take and manage notes


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


Unchecky prevent accidental installations of third party offers

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility