Free Launch Bar

Free Launch Bar User Reviews

5 stars70% 7
4 stars10% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star20% 2
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

Excellent but no backup feature 5 stars by shen111yl Jun 15, 2009
Excellent piece of freeware, I have used in on 3 different computers, and over 1.5 years. Only drawback is no feature to backup for later re-installation of all the settings. You can backup the installation folders, but like PStart and STab - they provides setting export for re-installation. Also dragging an icon on to the Launch, is = to a delete and move option. Great work. show Review details
Ri-fricken-diculous 1 stars by RockinRoll Nov 23, 2008
A space saving app?! I installed it and the name of the program, "Free Launch Bar" takes up an inch and a quarter of space (about 4 icons worth) in the Quick Launch area. STUPID!! You pull that kind of moronic stunt and it's an instant deinstall for wasting my time. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Nov 27, 2008: You can remove this text. Unlock the taskbar, right-click the "Free Launch Bar" text and remove the checkmark from the menu item "Show title".
Excellent and reliable 5 stars by PatrikZ Apr 05, 2008 (Read all my 3 reviews)
The old versions were buggy, the new one is stable, it does a wonderful job. The best launcher ever. Good job! show Review details
Nice and simple 5 stars by KeithW Jul 31, 2007 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I have tried different app launchers available on Snapfiles. This one has to be the best and easiest to use. The tool creates its shortcut menus by looking in the folder containing the real Quicklaunch shortcuts. Adding menus and menu items is as simply as moving/copying files/folders to that folder. Simple. This is one of the few tools where copying a shortcut really does copy the shortcut. Well done. show Review details
A nice replacement to Quicklaunch 4 stars by pepoluan Jun 07, 2007 (Read all my 23 reviews)
Prior to this I always hide the Quicklaunch toolbar as it gets unwieldy, and put shortcuts that I don't use too often on the Desktop, making the Desktop really cluttered. Now, these shortcuts get dumped into the LaunchBar and I can have a clean desktop... I can see the wallpaper it its full glory. show Review details
Hands down, the best free app launcher 5 stars by Thezenarcher Dec 10, 2006 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Free Launch Bar's seamless integration with the Windows environment, complete customizing options, and ability to build multiple independent menus (rather than navigate a multi-page launcher interface) make it, hands down, the best of the freeware launchers. Highly recommended. show Review details
Great add on for windows 5 stars by MarcoN Nov 14, 2006 (Read all my 9 reviews)
I'm surprised that this program has not so many comments: in my opinion, it's one of the best add-ons to the Windows environment ever made. I always install this on a new PC, and I forgot any other application launcher ever since. Strongly recommended. show Review details
Use caution 1 stars by Rodger Sep 06, 2006 (Read all my 99 reviews)
Installs fine but when dragging a folder onto it it moved the entire folder-did not just make a shortcut like the quick launch does! Yikes!! show Review details
A pretty good lite edition 5 stars by NikolaDD Sep 06, 2006 (Read all my 8 reviews)
This is essentially a stripped down version of the commercial product. There are three features that I find useful in here: large icons in toolbar, folders in the root of the toolbar and in shortcuts and keyboard shortcuts to the shortcuts themselves. These are useful productivity enhancements many people would like. The thing I don't like about True/Free Launch bar is that it's somewhat heavy and has quite a lot of fancy stuff which bring too little value for me (productivity remember). Still this is a good piece of software and I recommend it to all. If you like the fancy part of it go for the commercial version. show Review details
The very best forget the rest 5 stars by bluehorizon Sep 05, 2006 (Read all my 18 reviews)
I have tried many free application launchers over the years and this easily takes the prize. Once you learn how to configure it (no help file), you will be rewarded with the fastest and easiest means of accessing your programs without cluttering up your quick launch bar. The ability to hover your mouse over the pop up menu is a nice touch and you can create your own color scheme. I like the fact this utility does not add to your start up programs. Believe me this is the very best, forget the rest. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers


CintaNotes take and manage notes

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards