Kurlo

Kurlo User Reviews



5 stars55% 5
4 stars22% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars22% 2
1 star0% 0
Based on 9 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 9 user reviews
Post your own review

Not the best 2 stars by gimpguy Aug 07, 2011 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
This is an OK contact manager, has a lot of features, but unfortunately it has issues where portability is concerned. Printing information was next to impossible, (copy, export, export, print) yikes! When using it as portable, it didn't want me to log in using my user password I provided, tested on quite a few machines. This is not good of course, if you can't use it as a portable easily, it sort of defeats the purpose. I will keep an eye on this but currently, it's a bit too choppy for my use. show Review details
Not impressed 2 stars by oteotd Jun 13, 2011 (Read all my 49 reviews)
I was looking forward to using this program. I installed it to flash drive so I could have my address book with me everywhere and do a simple print to envelope. I should not have to go through so many steps to print a single envelope. Simply stated you should be able to highlight one contact and click print then get an envelope out of your printer. Also the version I downloaded has some mapping issues. Every way I tried to import an address book things would go into the wrong place. I finally manually created a single contact and then exported it. Checked out the exported file to find out that email 1 was saved as ICQ and email 2 was saved as AIM. Was able to import my emails by telling them to import as ICQ and AIM which did put them in the correct place. This program is just not worth the hassle. Can't give a program with this types of issues an excellent price. Even free is not worth the trouble. show Review details
Superb program! 5 stars by Luis19580 Aug 14, 2009 (Read all my 4 reviews)
The best contact manager software out there! And it's free! show Review details
More than expected... 5 stars by sonchip Jul 24, 2008 (Read all my 7 reviews)
While looking at this software description, I noticed a very useful feature. You can use this on USB drives. Very handy considering I move from multiple systems on a daily basis. I also like the email support within the program... Write messages and as soon as you connect, they are gone! Very handy for on the go... show Review details
Good but not perfect 4 stars by tman77 Apr 17, 2007
One minor quibble with this program, is the inability of the program to remember the directories that you have previously browsed to save or load a file. And two major problems IMO: When creating address lists it requires you to import contacts ONE AT A TIME rather than by whole books which if you are dealing with many contacts for creating mailing lists to print is very frustrating. The other short coming is the inability to change the font for printing. If these two problems could be addressed this would be a five star program IMO. show Review details
An easy interface 5 stars by Sam_the_Man Mar 15, 2007 (Read all my 54 reviews)
While the features are similar to those of my Outlook Express address book, I found the interface of this program as having more eye appeal. Kurlo is very easy to set up and navigate. It's obvious that considerable thought for the end user went into the development of this program. show Review details
All good but ... 4 stars by TwoEars Jan 23, 2007 (Read all my 26 reviews)
Very good stuff with a lot of stuff. Do one thing and do it perfectly. Quick. Low footprint. But there is a big problem : does not import neither export neither LDIF neither vCARD, only TAB or CSV. Also, does not integrate with the Bat, Pocomail, etc. it would just have been plain perfect. show Review details
Definite jewel 5 stars by FirefoxWiz Dec 03, 2006 (Read all my 5 reviews)
This software was highly recommended everywhere I visited for a Portable Address Book. Yes, it's portable, and works wonderfully well on a USB drive, but can also be installed on your computer. I use it for managing my "forum friends" to keep track of important people and everyone I know. Would Highly recommend this app to anyone in need of a contact/address book! show Review details
Unexpected gem 5 stars by Bill_uk Sep 03, 2006
Am truly impressed. A freeware product that meets almost all my needs and exceeds by far most of the similar shareware products on the market. The ability to handle dates and give reminders is an unexpected but much appreciated bonus. Date repesentation is presently restricted to the American format of mm/dd/yyyy but this is likely to change in future releases. A small niggle regarding an excellent program which shall certainly remain permanently installed on my computer. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

PstViewer Pro

PstViewer Pro open PST files without Outlook