Advanced SystemCare Free

Advanced SystemCare Free User Reviews

5 stars57% 24
4 stars21% 9
3 stars7% 3
2 stars9% 4
1 star4% 2
Based on 42 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 42 user reviews
Post your own review

Just wow 2 stars by gimpguy Jan 10, 2015 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
At one time I praised this software, now I despise it. It's been a long time since I've used it and when I installed all I saw were adverts for purchasing it's other products, get pro version, etc... I can't say it installed anything out of the ordinary or any major system integration,just a typical install as far as that goes. I did use the IObit uninstaller though, to uninstall the system care and itself. With little to no features unless paid for now and the absolute UI nightmare this has become, I can't even recommend it any more. I've changed my comment on here and my rating. show Review details
Too much 2 stars by MrJaw69 Sep 15, 2014 (Read all my 34 reviews)
Advanced SystemCare Free follows the idea of optimizing my computer to increase performance. The trouble is, this software (and some others of its kind) then proceed to install piles of files, run at startup, and run in the background thereby adding to my machine's overall workload. Advanced SystemCare Free seems to have integrated itself into many areas of my computer, and I'm not convinced that it's really doing that much more than the optimizers that run and then go away. show Review details
Very friendly software 5 stars by aussiebytes936 Jul 06, 2012
Advanced System Care gets top rating from me. It does a whole lot of things to your computer to keep it running smooth. It even has built in virus protection. If you are looking for software to keep your windows tuned this is the one. Compatible with Windows 7, and Vista, even XP. show Review details
No problem 4 stars by Lightway1 May 19, 2010 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This is about the only registry repair program that I have used that didn't cause more problems than it fixed, though it is always good idea to backup the registry, especially the first time you use it. The utilities and tools allow you to eliminate a number of other programs from your hard drive. The paid version is better, which is why I couldn't give the free version five stars. I would recommend trying the free one first, however. show Review details
Excellent free software 5 stars by Zundapp Apr 06, 2009 (Read all my 8 reviews)
ASC3 is a great free program, just as good as paid system software, it's very easy to use and doesn't take a long time to scan the system. I noticed an improvement right after the first run :) show Review details
Useful, but dangerous application 3 stars by ErikDirkx Dec 10, 2008 (Read all my 5 reviews)
Very useful application, but it is buggy. If you use 'scan' it will automatically 'fix' all the potentially unwanted changes. After closing the system tray icon my system totally froze. Also the uninstall doesn't work at all. show Review details
Developing but yet in want 3 stars by Henry8 Jul 01, 2008 (Read all my 37 reviews)
I was thrilled when I got it. It had everything from spyware to defrag and registry fix. And optimization, a loveable word for an economist like me! But it doesn't quite work: the restoration of your system is a complete failure, and it gave me some false alarms: seems like it's hooked to some mechanisms causing them. But all in all, I recommend it: it sure works efficiently with your registry, and the optimization is good. Use it with some caution, and don't believe everything it tells. Looking forward, Iobit are on a good path: the package is indeed awesome! I like it, I use it, but... show Review details
Nice! 5 stars by jimhunts May 25, 2008
Quick and east for a wide variety of tasks. I really like it. show Review details
Best freeware ever 4 stars by rleepy Feb 16, 2008
User friendly and works well. show Review details
Keeps your pc healthy. 5 stars by DARRENTAGGART Jan 12, 2008 (Read all my 5 reviews)
I use this program once a week to clean out the junk and keep my PC running well. show Review details
Fast 5 stars by wallyj Dec 20, 2007
A very good product,easy to use,and fast. show Review details
Not for the novice user! 4 stars by farpointstation2 Oct 16, 2007 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Advanced WindowsCare Personal is not for the novice user! I dare say that an average user might have problems with this program. I've been working with computers for more than 10 years and I almost got burnt! There are about 99 ways to screw up you OS, web browser and ancillary files and functions with this program! A#1 consideration, create Restore points! Lots of them! A wise computer techie once told me that you can never have too many Restore points! You need to be VERY CAREFUL with your file and function selections! Check, check and recheck! Measure twice and cut once! While the program is very fast and efficient at it's advertised functions, there are numerous screens where the user must decide on the proper course of action. Read twice, select once! De-select the functions that you have low confidence in performing correctly! I realize that the vendor is out to make a Dollar (or Euro) but the nag lines are overwhelming and very distracting! Not good! show Review details
I like it! 5 stars by Bhaktadasa Sep 17, 2007
I have triedaand bought so many programs that do what this one does, and the free version here works as well or better than anything I have used previously. I am considering buying the professional version, although I am not sure I require it. show Review details
Advanced windowscare 4 stars by Geminate Aug 15, 2007 (Read all my 5 reviews)
This is an excellent utility. I must take exception though to the claim or idea that this is a "one-click care for your PC", it simply - is not. If you were to use this utility in a one-click manner, you would surely inherit many system problems - in a swift click. With that said, I hope I scared all the non-technical users away, because I would hate to see them cripple their system in one click. Again, this utility is excellent but you must go over all the changes to be made, and understand to some degree what is being changed so that you can tell when to forbid or ignore a change that would be bad for your system. It takes about 40 minutes to use this utility, going over all the potential changes and deciding what should or shouldn't be changed. This is really a great time saver since it would take days to do this manually. I especially like the Registry Fix and Spyware Removal features, but use Security Defense with caution, if at all. show Review details
So far, so good 5 stars by dacohenz Aug 01, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I am testing this software on one of my extra computers, and it seems to have done a bang up job. I can see some system improvment and will continue to monitor this software. Dave show Review details
Works for me! 5 stars by djudge Jun 03, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Downloaded and used this ap based on Gizmo's newsletter, where it was rated nicely. Had been having problems with slow response on my laptop, even though I've been running lots of other spyware apps etc. Found lots of problem areas that were fixed, system is now up and running like it's new again. There is a paid-for version that has more options, but this one works for me. Also using the IoBit smart defrag, works nicely also. show Review details
Windows wonder! 4 stars by pantherman Jun 02, 2007 (Read all my 14 reviews)
Works well and is very simple. show Review details
Tries to be all things and isn't . 4 stars by Belatucadrus Jan 16, 2007 (Read all my 13 reviews)
This is a useful little program with some very good features, perhaps too many as some appear to be cosmetic and rather ineffectual. Take the "Spyware scan" so rapid that to describe it as cursory would be chronically overstating things, either do it properly or don't bother. The Security defence on the other hand is pretty good, though it can cause hiccups if you've got SpywareBlaster installed. Being similar in function they not surprisingly have different lists and Windowscare can frequently disable SpywareBlaster killbits. The other features seem to work well, though the privacy sweep can occasionally muck up Firefox page formatting, clearing cache remedies this. I'd describe it as a very useful general maintenance tool, but with delusions of grandeur that could lead newbies to think they're more protected than they really are. Fortunately the development seems pretty rapid and it can only get better. show Review details
Use at your own risk 2 stars by Fletch Dec 03, 2006 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Mangled window settings and the restore function was inoperable causing a reinstall/ repair of OS to counteract the havoc brought by AWC. The support staff just cut and pasted lines from FAQ that were totally irrelevant to the problem and kept telling me to hit the 'restore' button after I told them repeatedly it didn't work. Spy defense feature [an immunization list] is extensive but I had to go in and manually uncheck some entries in order to navigate some very common and reputable financial and auction sites that they blocked. If the restore function did actually work--may depend on XP's although support staff swears it doesn't--you would be able to reverse many of the senseless changes this app made. Use at your own risk and then very carefully--best bet is to steer clear entirely of this one-button destroyer that is a good idea but far from ready for primetime! show Review details
Very good yet very easy to use 4 stars by ericez26 Nov 27, 2006 (Read all my 5 reviews)
I recommend this one to evry one. its very simple to use and get things done in one CLICK.. just love. however, i wish there's the automatic update.. and some additional features like the pro.. hehehe.. good job guys.. show Review details
This is one of the best 5 stars by howy59 Nov 18, 2006
This is one of the best programs i downloaded yet and it's "FREE" DON'T PASS THIS ONE UP . show Review details
Mandatory windows care 5 stars by megabob6666 Oct 30, 2006 (Read all my 19 reviews)
Worked great for me. I also turned about 5 people on to this software, and all of them were amazed at the results after running the scan and repair. Systems run more efficiently and quickly, and all those weird quirks that happen to Windows over time are repaired and normal OS operation is restored. show Review details
Caused system problems to me... 2 stars by MarcoN Sep 28, 2006 (Read all my 9 reviews)
Would give it a great vote, because it has a lot of advanced options... But, after using this product, I got some serious problem with the PC: my Internet Explorer was not able to show frames anymore... To restore the system, I had to restore an old backup I had: the restore option of the product didn't solve the matter. show Review details
Very good software 5 stars by bohyother Sep 27, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
The best software to take care of your registry ++ some more interesting features show Review details
Nice and easy 5 stars by supergamer61a Sep 27, 2006
My resume is: This software is very nice, very easy for use and helpful. Very recommended. show Review details
Brilliantly simple 5 stars by ellmac Sep 25, 2006
Brilliantly simple and easy to use. Wanted to speed up my pc and improve performance this worked wonders. brilliant. show Review details
Its a great product dont overlook 5 stars by rsabatino Sep 22, 2006
This is a great product . I just recently spent 19.95 on something that does half the stuff this thing does . You want to whole package then download widows advanced care NOW. show Review details
Its worth having 3 stars by Marina Sep 22, 2006 (Read all my 6 reviews)
This new version I got the freeware, is a lot better than the previous beta products. The former one I used destroyed windows I had to have a re format. But this new beta version is very good its worth having. The memory cleaner alone is excellent I have gained a lot of memory from using the tool. show Review details
It is good in beta version 4 stars by rakam123 Sep 22, 2006
It is good in beta version 3.61, but in regular version, we have to check its compatibility to all win2k/xp OS.I am using it in beta version 3.61 and it works well with very good cleaning and fixing the problems in a click. Is it possible to add any other tool necessary to run the system fast and good? Overall,the effort is very good. show Review details
Easy to use 5 stars by bullies Sep 22, 2006
Excellent program,very user friendly and a very reasonable price,check it out! show Review details
Top marks for this product! 5 stars by domusfelium Sep 21, 2006
Found this to be exceptionally easy to use with a clean interface, easy to understand even for the most *tech* challenged out there. Prior to using this product, I used 3 other anti-spyware products to scan my system for problems...cleaned the supposed problems, yet when using this product, found TONS more! My computer certainly ran much faster after doing that and using the extremely helpful tools in it, which most other programs (except the most expensive) don't offer. I especially liked the fact that you could create a restore point easily and with no hassle. Really helpful over other programs that just offer to create a backup which you can't access if something the program did crashed your comp! With a restore point you can easily undo any mistakes. This program is definitely a keeper! show Review details
I have used advanced windows care... 4 stars by cecibaxter Sep 21, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
..since the first Beta release. I'm not an expert , so I found it from the beginning highly reliable. Keeps getting better because the new features added. I appreciate very much its ease of use(just one click, the ad says) and the fact that my PC is running quite alright after it. I like it very much, as long it is free. Or i should take away from my machine. show Review details
Very impressive 5 stars by TerryP Sep 21, 2006 (Read all my 87 reviews)
This is a complex but well-designed program that found an unbelievable number of problems and suggested performance settings for my system. It allows you to backup and restore your original settings and to override any suggested changes. This is definitely worth using, even if you don't think you have any problems with your system. show Review details
Great program 5 stars by RHONDA Sep 21, 2006
This program is so easy even I can use it! It does what I had hoped and leaves me alone. I recommend anyone use this great tool. show Review details
Easy to use program 5 stars by Steiner Sep 21, 2006
This program can take the place of several other performance boosting, registration fixing, temp file cleaning, security checking, anti-spyware programs. And it's all in one easy to use program that has a great user experience. It's flexible to a variety of user types and networked situations that make it a very useful program for anyone. I highly recommend it. show Review details
Absolute best! 5 stars by Blondeina Sep 20, 2006
My computer is very old, and the amount of remaining memory I have is an embarrassing 127MB. No matter what I've used in an effort to speed up my PC and/or prevent annoying freeze-ups and internet crashes, I've never seen any impressive improvements until trying "Advanced Windows Care,v2,beta 3.7!" The difference is like night and day! It is extremely easy to understand, uncomplicated to use, and the speed at which it performs is phenomenal. Nothing has ever improved the overall performance of my PC so effectively and with such enhanced performance. I've never before participated in any type of "approval rating" for the vast array of software with which I have experimented, but this has so impressed me that I enthusiastically recommend this solution for improved speed, available memory, and performance stability! BRAVO, and thanks to the manufacturer for reviving the life back into my PC! show Review details
So easy 5 stars by kking11ny Sep 18, 2006
I find Advanced WindowsCare very easy to use and does the jobs it was made to do and does it fast and well. i feel all who would use it would be happy with it as i am. show Review details
Causes more problems than it fixes. 1 stars by mightymouse Sep 08, 2006
I ran this to try and solve a start up problem. I do not think it is compatible with firefox as it caused websites to display incorrectly and stopped me accessing my online email. I have run these general system utilities before (on previous versions of windows) and they did a far better job than Windows Care - that is to say they actually fixed problems. Windows Care's system didn't appear to undo the changes and nor did XP's restore. So please, save yourself the trouble and don't run this program. show Review details
Outstanding program 5 stars by livininnm Aug 16, 2006
Does all that it says it will do and each update just keeps making it better and better.. show Review details
Tried them all 5 stars by DoubleLucky Aug 16, 2006
I have downloaded and tried all programs of this type I have found. "Advanced Windows Care" is by far the easiest and most reliable thus far. I can stop looking and would recomend AWC to all that experience a slow, sluggish, all around problem computer. show Review details
Great program 5 stars by president Aug 09, 2006
This program is simple to use and is very fast. [new zealand computer technicians society] show Review details
Caused system problems 1 stars by jstatum Aug 07, 2006
The program loads correctly, and does run without crashing however; I found that the software created problems with several functions within my Windows XP. These problems were: 1. Caused my IE 6.0 to stop allowing certain sites that never were threats before I installed the software. Even when I shutdown the software tool, I had to manually go back into registry and make some changes to stop this problem. After I removed the software, and restored the registry from a backup, I was able to get my system back where it was prior to installing this software. It is quit possible that this software did not cause this however; it was the only factor that I could deduct once the problems started. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


CintaNotes take and manage notes


CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring