Auslogics Disk Defrag

Auslogics Disk Defrag User Reviews

5 stars81% 22
4 stars11% 3
3 stars0% 0
2 stars3% 1
1 star3% 1
Based on 27 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 27 user reviews
Post your own review

Good, fast & easy 5 stars by alohaworks787 Dec 24, 2014
Crazy fast defrag utility, have used it many years & it's the best I've tried; I recommend it. The only gripe I have is the stupid, sneaky ads Auslogics has recently allowed - if you don't UNCHECK the boxes in each of the install frames, bundled, non-Auslogics potentially unwanted software gets installed on your system. I had expected more from this company, and hope they'll come back to their senses. It's still a free program, though, and I guess we greedy ingrates didn't donate enough to these stalwart gearheads, who are as poor as we are, etc., etc. This is a great, pretty program which should be used regularly to keep our systems quick & happy. The interface is a dream. The monitor window has color customizable indicators so I can waste endless hours watching my computer's HDD be secretly rearranged in different colors. Very soothing. Seriously, though, it is a great program and if you prefer to be elsewhere, rather than watching the little dancing boxes, or sleeping (a good time to perform this necessary task) it will shut the system down when it's done. The full optimization mode, which can take a comparatively long time, is very good at organizing your disk with the most-used programs grouped in the fastest access part for greater performance and disk life. Speaking of which, if using a solid state drive, there seems to exist a debate about defragmentation and it's value vs. diminution of the life of the drive. Anyway, Aloha, and 5 Stars for Auslogics Disk Defrag! show Review details
Excellent defragger 5 stars by Grizzly660 Apr 04, 2014 (Read all my 7 reviews)
I have been using this program for quite awhile now. After a re-format I am back on this fantastic site downloading Auslogics Disk Defrag. This software is so easy to use and it does what's it's suppose to do right out of the box at warp speed. Hands down the best Defraggler. show Review details
Usb vs pc 4 stars by cronic643 Dec 16, 2013 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is the first program I have found that actualy scored a high fragment mark, on my USB Flash drive. After letting it do a Defrag, my drive functioned at its original Flash speed for the first time in over a year! After this I ran an analasis on a C drive. The results were good enough I would use it on a regular computer, however the people I work with/for wants/needs auto-run, so I use other defrag programs for them. show Review details
Excellent defragger with optimizer 5 stars by snap844 May 27, 2013 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I like the optional optimizer, even in the free version. show Review details
Does everything it should do 5 stars by rkd108428 Oct 21, 2012 (Read all my 17 reviews)
Clean, simple interface. Easy as dirt to use, nothing to figure out. Enables several levels of defrag. Very fast. Reliable. show Review details
The best free disk defrag on the market! 5 stars by AlanSilver Jul 21, 2011
I have tried many disk defrags over the years but this one is the best! Really easy to use, extremely fast and efficient. Highly recommended! show Review details
Kills restore points 1 stars by Klatuu Feb 10, 2011 (Read all my 16 reviews)
Like many Free Defrag tools today, if you use this on a 64bit OS like Windows 7, it will destroy all your restore points. So far the only Free Defrag I've seen that does not do this is Puran. show Review details
A highly respectable achievement 5 stars by Henry8 Jun 15, 2010 (Read all my 37 reviews)
It's fast, it's very reliable, it gives an auto defrag option, it starts flawlessly with Windows, it's highly adjustable with one's wishes... this is a Bingo, no doubt. I've been using it for probably two years now, never had any problems with the auto defrag. It works smoothly in the background. And just today, after uninstalling some major programs ~2Gb, I ran a a total "optimize and defrag" tour, while at the same time watching TV, surfing the net, and going on and off with several programs... no problems. In my opinion, you can forget about leaving your pc to defrag in the silent hours of the night. This one does it while you're all awake. And a nice word to AMD too: their Cool and Quiet was running, so my CPU was running from 800 to 2700MHz like a roller coaster... with temperatures not very significantly higher than the ones in the room, and a noice level hardly to be heard. What will these engineers produce in the future? show Review details
Lacks only one feature, otherwise perfect. 5 stars by Superfluid Dec 27, 2009 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This is probably the best freeware defragmenter I've tried to date. The only feature it lacks (unless I`ve just not looked in the right place yet) is a boot-time defrag option. But that's no big deal -- amazing defrag speeds, even when optimizing file placement. Simple, powerful, and aesthetically pleasing user interface. Just an all-around quality piece of software! show Review details
Highly recommend 5 stars by jlhns40 Jun 10, 2009 (Read all my 10 reviews)
This version adds scheduling, file exclusion, increased defrag speed, analyze only option, and a new skin. Great program. Highly recommend. show Review details
Way better than the default defragmenter. 5 stars by kathy025 Oct 11, 2008 (Read all my 17 reviews)
AusLogics Disk Defrag does its job very well - and fast! After the defragmenting process, it will show your system's added performance in nice percentage bars - simple, yet informative. It doesn't have support for individual file/folder defragmentaion yet, but this little tool is highly recommended! show Review details
This is a keeper! 4 stars by nobull2 Oct 06, 2008 (Read all my 25 reviews)
So easy to use and does the Job well! IMO show Review details
The best 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 15, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I use nothing but this defragger but recently tried some others. The result... Auslogics defragger did the same job in far better time. I have used this one for some time now and after trying the other free defraggers, definitely won't change any time soon. This to me is the best defragger out there. show Review details
Great software 5 stars by Philipgrey Mar 30, 2008 (Read all my 12 reviews)
Nice piece of software. Like all the other comments this program runs well and fast. does not seem to compact free space though, but this is a minor issue so the program is worth using. Thanks to the programmers. show Review details
The one to trust! 5 stars by Andrew007 Feb 08, 2008 (Read all my 6 reviews)
Great Defrag tool. It has a nice GUI and is fast to defrag. A stable program that has caused no ill effects on any of my PCs. Highly recommend! show Review details
Excellent program 5 stars by ianmacm Oct 22, 2007 (Read all my 174 reviews)
No complaints here, good interface and easy to use. Although it is possible to run defragmentation while doing other things, it is best to leave the computer unattended for a few hours in case it disturbs the system processes. A recommended program. show Review details
Great software 5 stars by dacohenz Aug 05, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
It is easy to use, much faster that windows disk defrag, and does a great job. Best of all, it's free. This software is a must have. show Review details
Fast 5 stars by bluehorizon Jun 25, 2007 (Read all my 18 reviews)
Easy, Simple to use and above all FAST. A real improvement on the windows defragmenter. I also highly recommend their new registry Defrag program. Both are quality freeware products. Thank you Auslogics ! show Review details
Plain sailing 5 stars by Dragon10 May 06, 2007 (Read all my 42 reviews)
I was immediately impressed upon installing Auslogics Defragmenter v1.1 on my PC. It is simplicity itself to use and unlike the standard MS Defrag. provides a colorful illustration that defragmentation is acutally occurring, instead of just percentages and numbers changing, with a bland graphic. This is a tool I have confidence in. One I enjoy using and one I would not hesitate to recommend to others looking for evidence and verification that defragmenting of the hard drive has actually occurred! I am always indebted to developers who offer a product of such high caliber as genuine freeware and would not consider this review complete unless I expressed my gratitude to them. A worthwhile addition to anyone with a PC who wants to keep their computer in 'tip-top' condition and well maintained. Thank you Auslogics - Keep up the good work. show Review details
Other than being faster and friendlier 5 stars by alocrius Mar 28, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Yes this is faster and friendlier. If that doesn't justify using it I'm not sure what will. And aesthetically, to correct the reviewer, this utility does appear to be significantly more fun than the standard windows defragmenter. Its the blinking dots that I like. show Review details
Does the job well. 4 stars by AdeptSystems Mar 16, 2007 (Read all my 6 reviews)
I much prefer this defragmenter to the Windows Defrag utility. This is much faster and it does the job it was designed for without a lot of bells and whistles. I've made it a part of my software utilities tool kit. show Review details
Time is of the essence 5 stars by CosmicGirl Jan 21, 2007 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Very nice clean, easy to use defrag tool. I used to defrag once a month, but it's been getting longer and longer between defrags ... simply because it takes too long. These days I've only been doing it once every 3 months or so, since I had to dedicate at least 1 whole day to do it. Now, using Auslogics Disk Defrag, the same defrag takes me 2 hrs. What an improvement over the Windows tool. I am seriously considering purchasing Boost Speed ... it's something I would like try, and when your vote of confidence is won over ... it makes it an easier decision when it comes to buying their other products. With this time-saving tool ... I can easily find the time to defrag as often as I like. I'm looking forward to what other great products these folks bring to us in the future. Thank you Auslogics. show Review details
Simple an working 5 stars by NikolaDD Oct 01, 2006 (Read all my 8 reviews)
This is a nice app indeed completed my 75GB partition with 700k files in about 2 hours. I've been long waiting for a simple and efficient defragmenter. Last time I used a competitory product on a partition half that size it took more than 4 days (100+ hours) you make the calc. I give it a high rating for features just because of speed, no fancy features here. Bottomline: It works and that's all I need. show Review details
Works great! 5 stars by padre44 Sep 11, 2006 (Read all my 6 reviews)
Much faster than the windows program, and seems to work just fine. show Review details
Fast and furious ! 5 stars by jesusimperat Aug 28, 2006 (Read all my 27 reviews)
Clean, fast and effective defrag tool. Very easy to use. 50% faster than original Windows tool. Tests made on 5 different configuration. Does not need a lot of resources and can be use as a background application. Stability : Excellent on all configs tested. A very good application. show Review details
Essential 5 stars by FreeCheck Jul 19, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
The interface is similar to the one that came with Windows 3.11, and is easy to follow when running. My hard drive has never been defragged in the 4 years I have had it, and was crawling along. It took 45 minutes to defrag, but afterwards it loaded Windows at least 20% faster. Programs now load a lot quicker, and I think EVERYONE should have this program on their hard drive. Unlike the other reviewer, I found it faultless in use, and didn't lose ANY data. Download it, you'll be glad you did ! show Review details
This program caused some problems 2 stars by Cybermonk Jul 17, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This program caused some problems with run-time files during defrag. On three different defrags, programs using vb6 runtime files and .net framework all crashed out. It must be this program because these errors occur only during defragmenting using this program. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


CintaNotes take and manage notes

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility