Free Registry Defrag

Free Registry Defrag User Reviews



5 stars12% 1
4 stars62% 5
3 stars12% 1
2 stars12% 1
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Not the best 2 stars by Williy1 Sep 02, 2009 (Read all my 6 reviews)
Sadly, I must second prettyface show Review details
Works well 4 stars by RanMan Mar 05, 2009 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I have been using this freeware apps for quite some time and it works very well. I have noticed an improvement in performance and it has never broken anything. Not all Registry Defraggers/compactors can make that claim. I have and will continue to recommend it to others. show Review details
A nice goodie 4 stars by Henry8 Jul 02, 2008 (Read all my 37 reviews)
Not knowing a lot ( = practically anything ) about the registry, I took a blind trust in people saying, it needs fixing, and even defragging. It made sense to me. I've never needed to regret that sense: working with my registry has kept my computer's speed up. In my view, defragging seems to be the edge of the sword: a remarkably small procedure, yet does a significant difference. I've never had any problems with this program, even if it goes to the heart of the OS. Anything but recommending would be false. show Review details
Interface can improve 4 stars by Apokalipsys Mar 16, 2007 (Read all my 14 reviews)
This is a little nice utility. I have used it for some time with several versions of Windows. So far, Windows 98 and Me became a nightmare and in some cases the HD must be reformatted; talking about Windows 2000 and Windows XP is another story and it works pretty nice. For best results use it monthly and clean the registry with CCleaner (or similar) first. I almost forgot the interface; well it has a lot of orthographic mistakes that must be fixed; otherwise a good utility makes it author looks not so good! show Review details
A useful tool. 3 stars by prettyface Feb 25, 2007 (Read all my 9 reviews)
Since there doesn't seem to be any other registry defragmenters out there other than this one, I gave it a try. For 3 or 4 months it seemed to perform OK then problems started to arise after defrag. My computer slowed down to such a degree, it required a reformat. The same thing happened again right after, making it twice in a row after using this software. Since I wasn't sure if it really was this software causing the problem the first time it happened, I found out it was after the second incident. This problem hasn't reoccurred since I uninstalled it almost 2 months ago. I would recommend it, but with caution! show Review details
Mighty good. 5 stars by davyjones Jan 11, 2007 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Does what it claims to do in Win XP and Me quickly and efficiently. Suitable for anyone as far as I can see. show Review details
Very good so far. 4 stars by alnjk01 Oct 12, 2006 (Read all my 124 reviews)
Nice to have an analysis before deciding to defrag or not. The program does perform a quick analysis and defrag. Have used this a few times on a couple of pc's with no issues resulting from. I feel what makes this a standout as compared to other defrag programs is its clean interface and analysis function. show Review details
No problems 4 stars by calvin455 Jul 03, 2006 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Its simple and easy too use. Not sure if it speeds pc any. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

PstViewer Pro

PstViewer Pro open PST files without Outlook

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring