Synergy User Reviews

5 stars66% 6
4 stars22% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars11% 1
1 star0% 0
Based on 9 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 9 user reviews
Post your own review

Not too crazy about the new 1.3.6 version 2 stars by cmonster Jan 27, 2011 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I've tried both x86 and x64 versions of this release and they're both a pain to configure. Version 1.3.4 was a challenge but if you've used any virtual desktop displays, you could figure out how to set up v1.3.4 to share your mouse/keyboard across multiple computers. With version 1.3.4 you could do it in a couple of minutes, with this version; good luck. show Review details
Hard to set up, but worth it 5 stars by sazhazman Feb 17, 2009 (Read all my 26 reviews)
Every now and then I need to view something on a spare computer that's about 10 feet away. Rather than rolling back and forth throughout the day, this has saved me a tremendous amount of time and effort. I agree, the documentation is horrible, but after playing around with the settings for about 10 minutes (go to the website and read it carefully) it was all worth it. A fantastic piece of software that has proven very useful for the past several weeks. show Review details
Works great once you get it setup. 4 stars by Griffin Feb 22, 2008 (Read all my 11 reviews)
The homepage of this app has info to help with setup. But, I had an undocumented problem. I ran Synergy for years with an early D-Link router in my network. Later changed to a new D-Link N-type router (DIR-625). Suddenly Synergy rarely could connect the two computers without reseting the router. I eventually found additional undocumented setup requirements for Windows. First I had to assign fixed IP addresses to the computers involved (using the router DCHP settings). Second, I put those IP addresses in a windows table called "hosts" found in the folder C:windowssystem32driversetc". Google for "synergy hate d-link cybertechhelp" and read that article for details on exactly what I did. This solution may solve connection problems on other routers as well. (Notice - no Synergy settings had to be changed, only router and Windows Settings). Now Synergy connects instantly every time and works as it should. Great program. show Review details
All you need for multi screen 5 stars by johndw Sep 08, 2007 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Does crashes from time to time, but it is free and does exactly what it says. I use it for few years now and could not imagine working without it. show Review details
An essential utility 5 stars by mattware Oct 05, 2006 (Read all my 10 reviews)
I have several computers on the same desk and before Synergy I had a mouse and keyboard for each one. Once you get it setup it's stable and runs smooth, using a minimum of resources. The instructions are marginal at best and the setup requires patience...but it is well worth it. Synergy works fine using host/computer names or ip addresses. A big thanks to this developer. My desktop is uncluttered! show Review details
Wonderful, excellent! 5 stars by Nosotros Jul 02, 2006
Thank you, I was looking around for some time for a software to do this. It was easy to configure and to use. show Review details
Totally sweet 5 stars by revrat Jun 28, 2006
Running 3 computers. Very nice desk space saver both on top (extra keyboards and mice) and under (cables). Only gotcha is logging in on clients with Windows. CTRL+ALT+DEL key combo doesn't work. Have to use CTRL+ALT+PAUSE. My life is less crowded. show Review details
Saved me $$$ 4 stars by Congo1000 Jun 27, 2006
I was going to buy a wireless KB and Media center remote for my new home theater PC but now I don't have to. Using my laptop, I'm able to now talk to the HTPC over IP. It works well once you get it going. It seemed to have trouble negotiating if I used computer names but when I switched to IP addresses, all went well. I suppose it would also work well if you didn't want to invest in KVM switch. You would just have to tell your BIOS not to fail boot up if if can't find a keyboard. show Review details
For everyday use if you have two pcs 5 stars by c05772 Jun 27, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
If you have two PC and two screens, this is a must have utility which save you a K(V)M switch. You may have to reconfigure a bit your firewall, but for the price, just do it. By the way I have three screens and it works very well too. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


CintaNotes take and manage notes

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring


CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD