RJ TextEd

RJ TextEd User Reviews



5 stars100% 8
4 stars0% 0
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Amazing! 5 stars by JamJar May 29, 2015 (Read all my 27 reviews)
I've seen this on here many times but never tried it. I've tried many editors over the years and there's none perfect, but this is about as good as it gets. Beautiful interface, which you can change themes from dark to light and whatever you want. It has plenty for any developer. Like someone else said will be getting rid of other html/text editors. Superb show Review details
So darn handy 5 stars by gimpguy Aug 20, 2013 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Previously some time ago, I gave this a 4 rating but forgot to update. Been using this for some time and it's been so darn handy and aside from the obvious of what this does, it's just been a great portable app as well as using it as a main on my pc. What really made me think of this as a highly regarded software was the fact that I'm getting into Java programming and creating a couple of small softwares and I don't always have internet connection or if I do it's not a place where I can install what I want so popped open RJ and my .class from my flash drive and sure enough, handles it great. No saving to the pc, no worries. Has auto add list of functions, events, etc... far more than I realized this was capable of even after using it for a while. It may actually be faster than Eclipse in some respects. Either way, It's stil top notch, will never go without it. show Review details
Mind boggling 5 stars by Scientific_Frontline Dec 24, 2011 (Read all my 21 reviews)
This is an incredible program! What mind boggles me is why Rickard calls it TextED. . . It's so much more. A full fledged texthtml editor, file commander, FTP client, and Et cetera, Et cetera. He (the developer) could have easily charged for this program. (a donation is forthcoming) Try it, and chance are you will be using your uninstall on several other programs. . . I did. Thanks for your time and effort to bring your program to us. Sincerely, Heidi-Ann Kennedy Director Scientific Frontline show Review details
Feature-rich and intuitive 5 stars by TerryP Nov 03, 2009 (Read all my 87 reviews)
This editor is packed with features and has a well designed interface. Appears as good or better than many of the other more well known editors. Nice job by the developer. show Review details
The best! 5 stars by BarryFox Nov 02, 2009 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Good enough to make this your default text and html editor. It has a great look and feel without being overwhelming. With a spell check, a file explorer and a preview for web pages, (and so much more), it's all you need. I haven't found one better! I tried really hard to find at least one thing wrong with it, to no avail. I can't say enough good things, so I'll just say, get it, you'll really like it! show Review details
The best 5 stars by miskairal Jul 12, 2009 (Read all my 29 reviews)
Every once in a while you come across a program and wonder where it's been all your life. RJTextEd is just that for me. It does it all, there is nothing else I wish it would do whereas all the other HTML/CSS editors I've tried have at least one thing missing. If you are looking for a better editor try this, you won't be sorry. It is so smooth, the preview is fast, it has word wrap (yay), and there is a portable version so you can take it with you. Thankyou to the author for this wonderful freeware. show Review details
Best free programmers-editor with folding .. 5 stars by momoxo Jun 04, 2008
I tested many free Editors, this one is my absolute favorite. Customizable for any programming language, folding-option, nice look and many other things, great. show Review details
Best yet 5 stars by EasyTargeT Mar 06, 2007
Best editor I've used so far, loads of features and functionality, really recommended show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

XMind Free

XMind Free create custom mind maps

Plex Media Server

Plex Media Server streaming media server

TidyTabs

TidyTabs Give every window a tabbed user interface

PNotes.NET

PNotes.NET portable sticky notes and reminders

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

CDRoller

CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility