FreeMind

FreeMind User Reviews



5 stars62% 5
4 stars37% 3
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Free mind mapping 4 stars by paul.marshall125 Oct 01, 2012
Excellent piece of mind mapping software. The only thing I would like to see is the ability to export in pdf format. show Review details
Very good value for money 4 stars by robertbbrain Mar 14, 2008
I would always rather use a product that is not a Microsoft product, and I especially support Open Source products (like Open Office). FreeMind is a really good tool for mind mapping. (Make sure to briefly look through the Help and Sample.) It seems to be still in development mode, but this version does all that it needs to. In its current form it is great! show Review details
Wonderful little tool! 5 stars by Sumariel Jul 04, 2007
I had briefly used MS`s OneNote on a friend`s computer, and have downloaded lots of different note organizing software in search of something that would do a similar job. This actually seems to have all I could ever need. My thanks to the developers of this tool!! show Review details
Great software! 5 stars by MarcoN Oct 16, 2006 (Read all my 9 reviews)
This is a great mind-mapping software, that misses nothing related to the commercial products. Strongly suggested to everybody who needs to organize ideas. show Review details
Great software 5 stars by OzBrad Oct 06, 2006 (Read all my 23 reviews)
When I first heard about mind maps 3 years ago I was skeptical. When I actually made my first mind map 2 months ago - I was hooked on the concept, and went searching for mindmap software. Freemind allowed me to easily create a summary of all concepts covered each day in my class. A very useful and functional tool. Highly recommended. show Review details
Great program 5 stars by raylec Jun 23, 2006
I seem to use Freemind more and more - probably more than any other program. Any project to be planned; notes from a meeting - all can be organized brilliantly with Freemind. It has great keyboard shortcuts - making it amazingly fast to use. It's just a great program. show Review details
Freemind is worth a look 5 stars by jcoston May 31, 2006 (Read all my 4 reviews)
It took me about twenty minutes of tinkering with the concept of making "Mindmaps" before I was sold on the idea. FreeMind allows to to map your thoughts in a way reminiscent of doing outlines but with tons of tools to organize and visualize your ideas. I'm sold on it and have already used it to organize a job search and write an article! show Review details
Excellent mindmapping tool 4 stars by aschrage May 29, 2006
I wasn't convinced of this MindMapping stuff in general. But now with the help of Freemind it is something I use quite often. People who are willing to try MindMapping should try it with Freemind. And make sure to look at the documentation (you'll find it in the Help menu). It shows the potential and some very good ease of use tips. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software